Awesome place near Kinnick/Hospital

Entire home/apt

6 guests

2 bedrooms

2 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

My place is close to Kinnick, University Hospitals and Clinics, CarverHawkeye Arena, Law and Dental Buildings, and Downtown Area. It is a mother-in-law suite in the lower level of the house with a seperate entrance and is fairly isolated from the rest of the house, giving you your own space to relax and unwind. There is also a grill and firepit outside of the house stocked with plenty of free firewood. There is free parking right outside. My place is good for couples and solo adventurers!


Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 sofas, 1 air mattress

The space
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 2
Check In: Flexible
Pet Owner: Cat(s)
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

Prices
Extra people €9 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee €17
Weekly Discount: 15%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is flexible

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
On Fridays and Saturdays the minimum stay is 2 nights.

17 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Fadi User Profile
August 2017
We stayed at Staceys place for 1 month and we are so happy we chose this place it was a perfect stay. The rooms are big, clean and tidy. Beds are super comfy which was important coz we were staying for a long time. The kitchen is fully equipped u won't miss a thing. Sofas are very comfortable and clean. If u don't have a car the bus stops at sunset street will take u anywhere and walmart is walking distance which was awesome. For some time Stacey wasn't available but her parents and roommates showed up the minute we asked for help so we never felt alone. We even tried to extend our stay but the place was booked. Highly recommended you have my word.

Taj User Profile
July 2017
Great host and enough space for a family to spend quality time in Iowa city..access to pretty much every thing.. very quiet neighborhood..

Zachary User Profile
June 2017
Stacey was very professional and honest. Her place has all the amenities a traveler could ask for. To boot, the neighborhood is quaint and very warm. If you're in or going through Iowa City, this is the spot.

Jill User Profile
June 2017
This basement space has everything you need, we were even greeted with a bottle of chianti. Private entrance and use of washer/dryer was great. Stacey was very sweet and accommodating. The space was not clean when we checked-in, but I'm sure Stacey would have been quick to respond had we mentioned it. Also had issues with water and flooding after a thunderstorm.

Cory User Profile
June 2017
Stacey's place was clean, spacious, and quiet. A great deal for a quick getaway. Thanks, Stacey!

Jessi User Profile
June 2017
Very large space that easily accommodates four. Beds were comfortable, kitchen was very functional, and the space was clean. This was our favorite space of five Airbnb from a week of travel and five stays.

Amanda User Profile
June 2017
Stacey's communication was good and she was quick to respond. The bathroom was not clean when we arrived, but once we told her, she was quick to fix the issue. The listing should state that this space is a basement dwelling and that there are roommates staying above the sleeping quarters. One in particular roommate was loud, dragging their chair across their floor at 6 am. Stacey allowed me to use the outdoor hammock for relaxing, and it was nice having a full kitchen and a semi-stocked refrigerator.

Iowa City, Iowa, United StatesJoined in December 2015
Stacey User ProfileStacey is a superhost.

Hi! I am a graduate student in the Dental Program at the University of Iowa. I love hosting and traveling and meeting all sorts of new people. I hope to share my home with you and help you you have a comfortable and relaxing stay!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings