One queen bed and one single sofa bedSingle sofa bed and comfy chairs
Ocean Road studio
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
Studio
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
3 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Converted studio opposite the beach, the swing bridge and walking distance from the cafes, the shops and the pier.

The space

Once my mother's art studio, now equipped with a queen and single bed, breakfast space, table and chairs, with shower and loo at one end of the garage next door. You can hear the waves breaking on one side and cockatoos in the garden on the other.

Guest access

Car parking for one car is available on the grass in front of the studio. If we are playing croquet on the front grass, we will encourage you to join us. However, guests may not access the main house or the rest of the garden unless invited to do so.

Guests do need to know that the bathroom is at one end of the double garage to which the studio is attached. There is an internal door from the studio to the garage, and a door from the garage to the bathroom. We do not store a car in that side of the garage, so it is quite private. We will let you know if we will enter the garage during your stay.

Interaction with guests

I live in the main house and will be available if you have any questions or are looking for suggestions of things to do. Family and friends visit regularly so parking on site is limited. Please give me a call if you want to borrow a book for the beach or a board game.

We will respect your privacy and hope you will respect ours.

Other things to note

Minimum stay is two nights; and an additional cleaning fee will be charged for each stay.
We provide a microwave, sink, electric jug, sandwich toaster and the kitchenware you might need to make breakfast and eat the delicious local take-away pizza.

We do not provide any other cooking facilities, primarily because this is a former studio and was never intended to allow cooking. But why cook? You are on holidays and there are plenty of cafes in Lorne.

Please note the studio does not have a TV, and I am on the waiting list for wifi at the main house.


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee €76
Security Deposit €344
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price €83 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 11AM

Neither parties nor smoking are permitted.
Do we allow pets, you ask? A small house-trained pet is usually OK if you ask us first. But there are no fences and the traffic on Ocean Road is not kind to pets.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

30 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Julie User Profile
April 2017
The little place couldn't be better positioned - right across from the beauty of Lorne's beach, and a short walk into town should you need. Karen is a helpful and lovely host.

Dougal User Profile
March 2017
Central and scenic location. Simple and easy accommodation!

Carrie User Profile
March 2017
Thanks Karen for the hospitality and cozy place to stay!

Mark User Profile
March 2017
Great studio apartment and awesome location across the road from the beach and also one of the best cafes in town at the boat shed next to the swing bridge. It was perfect for my needs!

Hossam User Profile
February 2017
I spent a weekend celebrating my anniversary with my partner. Place was super clean when we arrived. Karen, the host, is lovely and helpful. Great spot, awesome view of the ocean and walking distance from the lovely restaurants of Lorne. Would highly recommend it.
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
It was a breeze to host you. Do come again.
February 2017

Mark User Profile
February 2017
Karen's studio is spacious, very comfortable, and private. It is directly across the street from the beach and is walkable to cafes and restaurants in Lorne. Excellent location and fabulous host!

Joey User Profile
February 2017
I love the location. Just minutes from the town centre of lorne and literally across the road from the beach.
Karen User Profile
Response from Karen:
Thanks Joey. Come again.
February 2017

Lorne, AustraliaJoined in October 2010
Karen User Profile

Hello from me, Karen.

I am a busy and energetic retired lawyer, but regarded by others as quite pleasant nevertheless. I travel a lot and am engaged in local environment and arts projects in both Lorne and Manly.

I am both an airbnb guest and a host. The Lorne studio that I host is attached to what was once my parents house, which (the house) has been full of family and fun for over 30 years, and I will make sure it continues to be.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings