Skip to content
Kitchen dinnerTaymount, ~40min walk away, 15min cycle
Entire townhouse

Spring Flower House, near Taymount

Spring Flower House, near Taymount

2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths
2 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 baths

Cosy two bedroom house. recently renovated and decorated, with log burner, garden & off road parking. 25min walk from town center & train station ( direct trains to London kings x & Cambridge in 30min). 5min walk to open countryside.
11min drive to Taymount or a 35-40min walk.


Indoor fireplace
Laptop friendly workspace

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (2-12 years) - log burner and ornate iron metal stair railings that children may get fingers caught in or hang off which could destabilise it.
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM

15 Reviews

Tania & Mike User Profile
Tania & Mike
March 2018
Jules was a very friendly and accommodating host. Always available for questions. The space was as pictured. Excellent location. We had a good time but there were a few issues. Firstly, we found the place to be not the cleanest, especially not for the large cleaning fee charged. …
Jk User Profile
Response from Jk:
Hi Tania There seems to have been a lot of miscommunication between me, you and your mother i'm afraid. Cleanliness: Shower curtain goes in the washing machine after ever guest. It has been stained by past guests leaving it bunched up and still wet. The marks in the bath tub are also ingrained but nothing to do with dirt. I'm very particular about cleanliness and always spend 5 hours scrubbing, cleaning vacuuming and disinfecting my home before guests arrive. I even clean the windows. However, Upon your departure I had to do your washing up, which was left overflowing in the sink (no guest has done this before). There were flies in the kitchen as the compost bin was left on the kitchen counter un-emptied. I spent 1 day cleaning to remove coal that was in the carpet and on the doors. Repaint the marked and torn wall paper of the walls, due to suitcases being dragged up the staircase. ( I only asked for you to cover paint cost £32....perhaps I should have included the decorators fee). Heating: On from 6:45am to 8:45pm plus a log burner has been enough in the past. It was a rare cold snap and it snowed but I cannot control that. Entering during your absence had been prearranged with your mother: I apologise if you forgot but on your arrival you mentioned you were going to be away Friday to Sunday. I said I would be happy to pop round on Sunday to put the heating back on for you so it would be warm for your return. To which your mother said that would be nice, as it was agreed you would turn it off during your absence (which is why I gave you full access to the boiler which is normally locked) You also mentioned not being sure how to empty the coal from the grate. I therefor went round on Sunday to check the grate and put the heating back on. On arrival to my dismay the heating was on maximum at 25C, door to the external porch left wide open letting heat out. As the house was already so hot I turned the boiler of, checked the grate and shut the door to the porch. You did not contact me ahead of time to tell me you had changed your plans and only intended to go away for one night. This would have been helpful. Kitchen: The toaster oven was not for your use as I mentioned to your mother ( I was going to pack it away but forgot it amongst your own unpacked items in the kitchen that I had had allowed you to bring in earlier in the morning, while I was cleaning). Toaster, kettle, tea posts, frying pan, 2 backing trays, griddle, 5 saucepans, steamer, plastic mixing bowl, strainer, bread tin, scales, slow cooker, ceramic hot pot, gratin dish, a draw full of utensils including peelers, nut crackers, bottle openers, rolling pins, foil, toothpicks, cheese grate, plastic containers, apple cutter, grapefruit knife, tea strainer, coffee press.......etc seems adequate for a couple of weeks. (iv never heard of backing sheets, I use foil and don't use a microwave as they destroy all the minerals and vitamins from your food). Towls: Draw full of them in the single room (as mentioned on your arrival) with spare blankets. Electricity bill: You used what equates to 2 months of electricity (for me) in just two weeks for you. But I have not charged you for this,( even though it says I may do so in house rules) if I feel that there has been abuse.
March 2018
Malexander User Profile
March 2018
I have stayed at several locations in Hitchin and Letchworth and this has been the most comfortable, well equipped, conveniently placed yet peaceful, home from home. I never felt stranded even in bad snow weather as everything is a walk-able distance with a food store just 5min …
Malexander User Profile
February 2018
This was a very comfortable, clean, well equipped home from home. The centre of town is just far enough for peace and quiet while still close enough to be easily reached on foot. JK was easy to communicate with(i recommend exchanging mobile #'s as airbnb link is often unreliable)…
Marnie User Profile
December 2017
We chose Hummingbird House to be near the Taymount Clinic and because it has a kitchen where we could prepare food for my restricted diet. We were able to walk back and forth to the clinic every day, about 40 to 45 minutes each way. Joe's Taxi provided other transportation when…
Rachel User Profile
August 2017
Jules is the perfect host. Super friendly, informative and helpful. It's the perfect location for Taymount Clinic. Bring your walking shoes and you're really close to the train, town center, and market. And if you are a TV person, make sure you bring your computer with Netfli…
Jill User Profile
July 2017
It's a relaxing, cosy home about 20 minutes on foot from central Letchworth. There is a Tesco grocery about 10 minutes' walk as well. This was a comfortable, quiet stay and Jules was a perfect host.
Sue User Profile
March 2017
Jules wonderful house is fabulous. The attention to detail, great touches for ambiance and comfort are a salve to the soul. Our trip was for medical reasons and this was a wonderful respite, home away fr om home! Jules communicated well and gave us extra local information tha…
Jk User Profile
Response from Jk:
I'm so glad you found it comfortable and comforting. I would be happy to host you again should you return to this neck of the woods. Thank you for leaving the house so tidy and for all the mini origami! Take care :)
March 2017


Hosted by Jk

Letchworth Garden City, United KingdomJoined in November 2015
Jk User Profile
26 Reviews
Languages: English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings