Livingroom/kitchen Livingroom/kitchen
Baby-Friendly Home w/ private beach
Baby-Friendly Home w/ private beach
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

NEW FOR 2017!: Grill, patio set to enjoy outdoors, curtains for increased privacy.

Completely renovated for 2016 fully furnished home with full kitchen, .65 acres to play, and rights to a private beach with lake rights one house away! Please note: one bedroom is furnished with a crib. Perfect for families with younger children. Two additional twin mattresses can be set up as well.

2 night miminum, please. 3 nights for Memorial Day, July 4th, and Labor Day Weekends. Thank you!

The space

Enjoy country living with a lake only a stroll away!
Tons of light, through new windows, skylights, and glass doors. New floors, electrical, plumbing, insulation, roof, siding- practically everything is new, including beds and furniture. Views of organic fields from the bedrooms. Beyond the fields, views of the mountains will greet you in the morning. Enjoy breakfast from the sunroom, or lounge around in the living room, which can comfortably sleep a guest on the oversized couch.

The house is situated in a desirable lake community on a dirt road that leads only to houses, so does not have as much traffic. Peaceful and relaxing, this is a place to enjoy nature and explore the Hudson Valley and the Berkshires. There is a community beach on the lake. Numerous parks and hiking opportunities abound in the area. Close proximity to Mt. Washington. For those that wish to enjoy some of the local culture or shopping, 20 minutes to Great Barrington and Millerton and 40 to Rhinebeck. 10 minutes off of the Taconic State Parkway. Enjoy Tanglewood, Jacob's Pillow, or other Berkshire attractions just slightly north of your country house escape.

Guest access

You will have full access to the house, the land, and the lake via a private beach that several homeowners share. Lake has a dock as well as a float and a sandy beach area.
Your hosts are not on property (we like to give you your space), but are only a half an hour away if needed.

Interaction with guests

Your host and hostess can be available to make your stay more comfortable. Additional services such as grocery purchases can be set up prior to your arrival for an additional cost. Your host and hostess will remain off-grounds unless arrangements for check-in include meeting. We are always available if needed as we live nearby, but wish to leave you your space. If needed, we can be reached by telephone or email throughout your visit to ensure that you are comfortable.

Other things to note

Please note that the second bedroom does not have a full bed, but rather has a crib and two twin mattresses that can be placed anywhere in the house. There is space in the room for an air mattress, if desired. The living room has enough space to sleep a guest on the couch, but if additional guests would like to stay, an air mattress can be supplied and used as needed.

Please note there is not good cell service at the house, however there is wifi.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Internet
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people €17 / night after 5 guests
Cleaning Fee €65
Security Deposit €131
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price €96 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Self check-in with lockbox

We have worked hard to fix the home, so we ask that you treat the house as if it were your own. Please do not smoke. Please be quiet enough after 10pm that your neighbors will not be disturbed. We have never had to "keep it down", and don't foresee this being a problem, but figured we should say so for the record.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

27 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Chris User Profile
November 2017
Location was great, very friendly, very clean would definitely go back

Hector José User Profile
October 2017
Great place to land when you have little ones. The house has a crib and the location makes it VERY safe for young ones. If your kids are mobile, adult supervision is ALWAYS A MUST in proximity to water, but you should know this already. The place is great and service was seamless and flawless. Will definitely stay again, a great find to go a multitude of places. You may not be "in it" in some cases, but the proximity to the variety makes it an interesting place to explore.

Kristina User Profile
October 2017
Splendlid stay in Ancramdale. We enjoyed it tremendously. Everything was impeccable. Thank you!

Danny User Profile
October 2017
Tamara's place was exactly as described and looked from the posting. She was kind, helpful, descript, and sincere. She answered questions about camp fires, local farms, groceries etc. Any time before and during the stay she was easily contactable. We did have an issue the last night where the water for the house ran low from the well. That was an unforseen and unfortunate occurrence but she was extremely appologetic and courteous to give a portion of a refund for our troubles. Overall it was great, thank you!

Itai User Profile
October 2017
We had a great time, staying at Tamara's place! The home is well equipped: with gas grill and great kitchen, to anything else. The place is well organized and cleaned. Thanks!

Justin User Profile
September 2017
We had a great time at this place. Easy access to the lake for swimming. The fire pit was a great bonus for the evenings. Very cozy space for your family. We would love to stay again!

Marcus User Profile
September 2017
If you are looking for simple. You have come to the right place. A quiet little home that is an easy drive from anything you'd like to experience in that area. For me it was hikes, farm food then finish the day with a dip at the private lake. I wish they had an option to post pictures because they speak loud of what the area offers. Tamara had a map & a welcome book which helped us to navigate. Thank you Tamara for this wonderful experience.

New York, New York, United StatesJoined in December 2014
Tamara User Profile

My partner and I live in the Hudson Valley and truly love everything the area has to offer. We have a young daughter. Since moving to the Hudson Valley full time, we've been enjoying hiking, swimming, going to museums, and finding fun activities to do as a family. We also love exploring the farmer's markets in the area and all the delectable goodies!

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings