Single roomSingle room
Single room in family home


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 bed


Private room

1 Guest

1 Bedroom

1 bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
1 guest maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Single room in family home. Bathroom with large bath & power shower (not ensuite). Towels and toiletries provided. 7 minute walk to Cowper luas tram stop (5 stops to city centre). Free on-street parking. Short walk to shops and restaurants in Rathmines, Rathgar or Ranelagh. Breakfast provided - cereals, breads, fruit)

The space

Cosy family home in quiet neighbourhood. This room is in regular use by family, so there are drawers that are in use, however there is plenty of hanging space: an empty wardrobe for you to use.

Guest access

Guests have access to the kitchen for breakfast only.

Guests are welcome to use the washing machine. Please ask so a time can be arranged.

There is also a guest WC (URL HIDDEN)

Interaction with guests

I'm happy to chat or leave you in peace. As I have a baby I'm not always immediately available either online or in person.

Other things to note

We have other rooms listed on Airbnb so there may be other guests staying at the same time and therefore sharing the main bathroom.

We have a baby who may cry loudly at times. This also means I am not always immediately available either online or in person.


The space
Accommodates: 1
Bathrooms: 1.5 (Shared bathroom)
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 5PM - 11PM
Check Out: 9AM
Pet Owner: Other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Cleaning Fee: €5
Weekly Discount: 10%
Weekend Price: €38 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 5PM - 11PM

• Check-in time is 17:00.

Guests may leave luggage before check-in. I can be home at lunchtime to accommodate this, which must be arranged a few days in advance.

Check-out time is 09:30
Please leave keys in the door of your room. You are welcome to leave luggage after check-out. Please arrange in advance.

Breakfast:
Breakfast is provided until 09:30 and is laid out on the night before so please serve yourselves. I will explain where things are at check-in. Milk, juice and butter can be found in the fridge. Please do not take any other foods from the fridge - this has happened on a few occasions and our children have not had sufficient school lunches because of it.

If you have any special food requests or requirements, please let me know and I will hopefully be able to provide.

The kitchen is for use at breakfast only.

Please make sure the front door is closed when leaving the house. Sometimes the lock on the door doesn't click closed properly.

Communication:
Please contact me on Airbnb messaging preferably. My mobile phone has bad signal in the house, so I rarely get calls and many texts arrive hours late. My phone is set to silent if I am putting my baby to sleep. If I do not respond to your message within a few hours, please message me again to remind me. Sometimes I am disturbed before I reply and because of the distractions of a baby I can forget that the message is not finished. My intention is always to respond.

Directions:
Directions will be on your booking confirmation email. Please bring a copy of the directions and how to recognize the house with you on your journey - a simple screen shot or photo on your phone. This means you will find the house and it will not be an issue if you cannot get in touch with me immediately.

Heating and hot water:
There is underfloor heating throughout the house. Heating is set to 18 degrees upstairs and 21 degrees downstairs.

Hot water is set for 7am and 7pm. We have two large tanks to service the house, this is plenty but please do be mindful that taking a very long shower may empty the tanks. If you do find that the water is not as hot as you like, please let me know and I can switch it on for you. It takes about 20 mins to heat up.

No food is to be consumed in the bedrooms.

Non smoking household.

We have a pet turtle. Please do not feed him or put your fingers in his tank - he bites.

Iron, ironing board, hairdryer, extra towels, pillows, blankets and usb plugs for charging phones are available on request.

If anything doesn't meet your needs or expectations during your stay, please let me know and I will do my best to amend.

Please leave a review after you stay. It is helpful for future guests and helps me ensure the accommodation and service I provide is accurately described and meets the expectations of guests.


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay.
From Jun 1 - Aug 31, 2017 the minimum stay is 2 nights.

96 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Flan User Profile
May 2017
Lovely home. Great location. Great breakfast.

Ruth User Profile
May 2017
Staying at Vanessa's was very pleasant and a nice way to end my trip in Dublin. The neighborhood is beautiful, quiet and very close to public transportation- bus 140 is just around the corner and the Luas tram is less than a 10 min walk away. Vanessa was very accommodating and allowed me to drop off my luggage before the official check-in time. And although I never took advantage of it, the complimentary breakfast that's offered is a great perk. I will definitely choose to stay here again in the future. *Side note: i highly recommend buying a Leap Card because it is totally worth it and even covers travel on the Airlink bus to the airport. Cheers!

Sabrina User Profile
May 2017
Vanessa was a very helpful and warm host! I had a great stay.

Simon User Profile
May 2017
House and the bedroom was lovely. Good location near the luas line.

Maria User Profile
May 2017
Staying in Vanessa's place was a huge part of my success in Dublin! It truly felt like home away from home. She was sweet, accommodating, and extremely willing to answer all questions I had. The neighborhood is safe and absolutely gorgeous. Would definitely stay here again!

Vin User Profile
April 2017
When I arrived in the evening, Vanessa was busy getting one of the children to bed, and John greeted me and gave me instructions about nearby places to get food, and Vanessa greeted me when I returned. It was very quiet, and the place felt roomy, though it looked quite small from the picture of the front door. I would definitely stay again if going through Dublin.

Tommi User Profile
April 2017
Is as advertised, on a quiet and tram-friendly location, with a great hostess. Have a lovely stay :)

This host has 183 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dublin, Ireland · Joined in October 2011
Vanessa User Profile

My partner and I live in Dartry in south Dublin with our very active 1 year old. My partner has 2 other children who stay with us every second weekend, so at times we're a busier household.

I enjoy yoga, running and creative arts. I'm very interested in health & well being and really enjoy preparing food, that has good nutritional value as well as great taste. I don't eat meat and rather the household be meat free also. At home it's usually vegan food I prepare for myself, and vegetarian when preparing meals for the household.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.