THE COURTYARD
CURRENTLY UNDER  RENOVATION
THE COTTAGE, BOLEBROKE, TN74JJ
Hosted by Sarah
Sarah is the host.Sarah is a superhost.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

We offer small double cosy room and separate bathroom for your use in a family home. Sorry we do not allow pets. Gatwick 25min and Hever Castle 10mins.
The Cottage is set in an idyllic country setting. We are at the end of a lane, and back onto wooded countryside. The most noise is from the pheasants and owls!
We are offering a small cosy double room with bathroom next door.
At the moment we are having some building done but should not affect your sleep!

The space

We welcome guests for 1-4 nights normal max stay. ( this is open to negotiation)
Guests need to be over 25 years of age ideally. If you want to stay for a longer period we can negotiate a rate ( ie if you are working in the area)
If you are looking for the ideal hideaway location this is certainly it!
We are located down a rural county track at the back of a large manor house. You WILL need a car as we are some way off the main road and no footpath to the village and pubs etc.

Guest access

We are surrounded by glorious countryside so guests are encouraged to take a stroll and have a mini adventure in the wonderful woods and tracks surrounding us! We have storage for bikes etc. There is a great farm shop down the road that serves a wonderful breakfast from 9.30am and sells even better cider that is free to taste!

Interaction with guests

We will be around most of the time so please ask us if you need anything at all! We do not offer breakfast, but coffee, tea, toast are available on request. We are happy for you to use the the fridge and microwave etc if you want to prepare a snack.

Other things to note

We do have three small dogs, who might be at first excited to see you! they will calm down and will not disturb you.


Amenities
Internet
TV
Shampoo
Heating

Prices
Extra people €12 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price €46 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 4PM - 10PM
Check out by 11AM

Ideally we prefer guests to arrive not before 4.30pm (please let us know if you intend to arrive earlier, weekends are more flexible) and vacate by 11.30pm the next day or on the day after their last night.
We do not allow smoking in the house but guests are free to smoke in the courtyard outside.

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

114 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caitlin User Profile
October 2017
This is a beautiful home with the most snuggley bed I have ever slept in. The bathroom is large and nice hot shower. Would definitely come again. Also dogs are very cute!

Jeanette User Profile
October 2017
I had a wonderful stay, I was made to feel very welcome and instantly made to feel very much at home. The location is stunning and could be used to either get away from it all or if you're in transit as it is only 35mins from Gatwick. There's also a fantastic farm shop just down the road. There cakes looked amazing! The shop also stocks some great novelty gifts, if you're looking for something out of the ordinary. The location is also very quiet, so if you wanted to escape for a few days, I would highly recommend it. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

David User Profile
September 2017
Very clean, good sized room in an interesting rural location.

Al User Profile
September 2017
I found Sarah and her family very welcoming and the cottages location and facilities were excellent. Thoroughly recommended.

Erik User Profile
September 2017
Lovely home in a silent area. Beautiful countryside. You need a car and meet the dogs as soon as possible ;) The room isn't large but very clean and a very nice bed! The bathroom is beautiful. The hosts are very kind and willing to help you with anything! I would certainly reccomend this house to stay!

Charles User Profile
September 2017
Lovely hosts, comfortable bed, desk space ,coffee, TV, wifi. all u r home comforts.

Rob User Profile
September 2017
Beautiful location and lovely people. Definitely worth a visit! Thank you very much and see you soon!

Joined in October 2015
Sarah User ProfileSarah is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings