Couch and TVSmall table with 4 chairs
modern spacious room in 19th century house
Hosted by Gaby Und Beat
Gaby Und Beat is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We offer a big, modern room with two single beds, TV, WLan and a small balcony in our condomenium. A spacious bathroom with bathtube/shower also belongs to the room.
We share the kitchen with you and you are welcome to eat with us.
Also it's a very quite area we are close to a major trainstation. The busstop is 2 Minutes from our door.

The space

We own a conduminium in an old farmhouse. We live in the first and second floor. Our daughter moved out, so we have a room and bathromm to rent.
Its' a big spacious room with direct conection to a small balcony:
2 single beds, TV, desk/table and 2 chairs.
Bathroom with bathtube/shower, toilett and double lavabo. Lot of space to store your stuff.
Tho room is perfect for 1 person but has the possibility for 1 more person.

Guest access

You can use the kitchen as long as you clean up after using it. Their is a table for 4 to eat (exclusive for you). The kitchen is very well stocked because Gaby loves to cook.

If you stay longer than 1 week, we kindly ask you to clean your room and the bathroom yourself (we provide all the stuff you need). We don't ask a cleaning fee and offer a discount for longterm guests, so we think it's only fair if you clean yourself. If we have to clean the room for you or let our cleaning lady do it, it would be CHF 32.00 pere week.
You have the possibility to use our washer and dryer without charge.

Interaction with guests

We used to be a hostfamily for exchange students and love to host people from all over the world. We are fluent in English and can comunicate in French. We work, so we are only around on weekends and in the evenings.
Gaby loves to cook and prepares a nice dinner every night. If you want, you can join us (10 franks per person per dinner).
On weekends we love to hike or bike. Maybe you like to choin us?

Other things to note

There is a public parking lot just opposit of our house. You can park a car there for a few nights for free. If you stay longer you need a "Laterne" permission. It cost's CHF 30.00 per month and you can optain it by the police


Amenities
Indoor fireplace
Iron

Prices
Extra people €9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee €31
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 6PM - 9PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Mariel User Profile
August 2017
Really nice and clean room and perfectly equipped private bath. Location really close to the bus stop.

Garrick User Profile
July 2017
All class and quality. Go to the castle. Walk the confluence of the rivers. Enjoy the company. It is a very pretty place. If you drive on the 'wrong' side please watch the traffic.

Gottfried User Profile
June 2017
I had a wonderful stay, with the generous room having a big desk and fast wifi to work on my laptop. The towns around there have a lot of historical castles and sites, a few of which I managed to see. Gabi and Beat are great hosts, well organized, it was a pleasure to stay at their home and get to know them. Thank you very much for the enjoyable stay!

Lexi User Profile
June 2017
We had an amazing stay in Brugg. Gaby and Beat allowed us to eat with them on our first day and took us on a hike as well which was incredibly kind. The room was cozy and everything was very clean. We wish we had more time to spend with them and would definitely stay again!

Sue User Profile
May 2017
Great hosts, clean house, good location with excellent public transport links. We would definitely come again. Thanks Gaby and Beat!

Ariana User Profile
November 2016
Gaby and Beat are excellent hosts, very welcoming and outgoing, and so is their son. Their place is nice and the room is very cosy. For those who like to cook, the kitchen is very well equipped. And for those who love hearty home made food, Gaby is also a very good cook herself. The location is great, very close to the bus stop and to the train station in Brugg, perfect if you are going to the PSI. I would really recommend a stay at Gaby and Beat's, it truly feels like your home away from home.

Roman User Profile
August 2016
I recommend to stay at Gaby Und Beat house with great pleasure.

Brugg, SwitzerlandJoined in January 2015
Gaby Und Beat User Profile

Freundliches, weltgewandtes Ehepaar (50+). Unsere Kinder sind erwachsen und wir nützen die neue Freiheit um selber viel zu reisen oder Reisende bei uns zu beherbergen.

We are a married couple from Switzerland and love to travel. If possible we stay every year for a few weeks in the United States of America. We enjoy the nature and love to hike and bike. In Switzerland we both work and started just recently as a host for airbnb. Gaby works in the administration for some wonderful medival castles, roman heritages and a monastry. So she loves to show our guests arround.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings