Desk / dressing table with printer and chairBedside tables with storage space and Playbulb bluetooth controllable LED lights (via iPhone app).
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1.5 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Cosy double room with shared bathroom in a new home. 20 min walk (£3.50 cab) to the Welwyn Garden City station & town centre. 25 min train to Kings Cross, 30 miles to central London by car.

Space includes a desk/dressing table, hanging space and toiletries. Lots of modern touches.

The space

Our cosy second bedroom includes a full size (UK) double bed with clean linens, pillows and bedspread. The room has a single wardrobe for guest use, two bedside tables and a desk / dressing table space. This is a bedroom in our home and not a fully serviced bed and breakfast business.

We provide towels, dressing gowns, a hair dryer and a selection of toiletries.

Modern touches include:
- TV with free access to Netflix, iTunes movies, YouTube etc. (no digital/analogue channels)
- Free Wifi
- Nest learning thermostat in room
- 4 x UK plug sockets with integrated USB sockets
- Apple iPhone/iPad charging cables
- 2 x Playbulb bluetooth controllable LED lamps (iPhone app required). Otherwise they can be used as a traditional lamp!

Guests have access to the shared bathroom next to the room. The bathroom has a modern power shower over the bath, sink, toilet, scales and heated towel rail. We have lots of shower gels and shampoos in case you leave anything at home!

We try and leave some space in the fridge for guests so if you want to keep a bottle of wine or beer cool, please do! We will provide a basic breakfast of cereals and toast but guests are responsible for making their own breakfast. We also have gluten free bread and dairy free almond milk. We would prefer guests not to use the kitchen for cooking big evening meals as we do not have a regular dinner time ourselves but are very happy for guests to have takeaways delivered or cook a simple meal in the oven or on the job. Please note we do not have a microwave for ready meals.

The shared area has a TV, Sky TV, PS3, Apple TV and access to Netflix, Amazon Prime, Vudu (movie streaming) and catchup services. We love watching movies! We have 100s in our Vudu / iTunes library and we add recent releases weekly. Guest are welcome to use any of the above if we are not in (instructions are provided in the welcome information pack).

There is a small garden out the back with a BBQ and french doors for access.

A small laundry basket is provided for guests staying more than a few days. If you want to use the washing machine then please let us know. We also have an ironing board and iron.

Guest access

All rooms apart from our bedroom (opposite the guest room). Guests are welcome to use the back garden too.

Interaction with guests

We are happy to interact as much or as little as you wish! Please bear in mind that we work and study so may need quiet time to complete our work. Matt is usually up and away by 7.30am and Becky by 9.00am.

If you have any questions before or during your stay and we are not around we are happy to respond to messages on (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN), iMessage or text.

We go to bed between 10-11pm so would appreciate noise kept down after this time.

Other things to note

We have a cleaner that comes weekly on Tuesday's at ~2:00pm for 2 hours


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 13%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 8AM - 10PM
Check out by 6PM

Maximum of two adults. We accept children but the house is not child proof.

No pets please as we have two cats.

Please don't use the master bedroom.

No smoking in the house. Smoking is allowed in the back garden but please safely dispose of your cigarette ends and please smoke away from the house itself. We allow electronic cigarettes inside the house.

We go to bed between 10-11pm so would appreciate noise kept down after this time.

Please don't let our ginger and white cat, Amber, out the front door, she is allowed in the back garden.

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

59 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Bonnie User Profile
October 2017
Becky and Matt's place is a lovely place to stay, extremely clean and comfortable, felt very welcome. Were able to help ourselves to breakfast in the morning and 2 friendly cute cats :)

Joanne User Profile
October 2017
Becky and Matt's guest room is clean and fresh and is perfect for a night away from home for work. I appreciated the effort to provide things like toiletries and to ask what I'd like for breakfast. I'd definitely recommend.

Jackie User Profile
October 2017
Becky could not have been more welcoming and helpful. It was a lovely room and comfortable bed. My first experience with Airbnb and I will definitely be doing it again.

Nicola User Profile
October 2017
Gorgeous room and lovely comfy bed

Dom User ProfileDom is a superhost.
September 2017
Lovely cosy room near Tewin Bury Farm. Matt was very welcoming.

Vincent User Profile
August 2017
Very clean house, very good communication . There is a book in the room with all information needed for your stay . Becky and and Matt are very kind . I recommend this Bnb .

Stefania User Profile
July 2017
Even tho we only stayed one night the room was amazing and Matt was very welcoming (Becky was away) and easy to talk to. We would happily stay again. Ben & Stef

Welwyn Garden City, United KingdomJoined in April 2015
Becky And Matt User ProfileBecky And Matt is a superhost.

Married 20-somethings who love to travel with a bit of luxury. Becky adores animals and have 2 cats in the UK. We love to watch cookery shows and movies together, and Matt loves to cycle. Becky enjoys knitting and baking as her favourite past times. Matt enjoys cycling and cooking. Becky is training as a clinical psychologist and Matt works as a coastal engineer.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings