KitchenKitchen
2 Bedroom City Centre Apart.-Galway City
2 Bedroom City Centre Apart.-Galway City


Entire home/apt

4 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Apartment in the heart of Galway City within 3 minute walk to the old Latin Quarter with all its restaurants, pubs and night life. On the Claddagh.
Bridgewater Court Upper Fairhill Road (off Dominick Street) Galway's West End. All the best Galway city has to offer, within walking distance.

The space

Apartment has 2 bedrooms, with four single beds
There is a bathroom with shower and a large living room with attached fully fitted kitchen.
Situated on 2nd floor of secure residential apartment block.

Guest access

Make yourself at home you are within walking distance of a bustling city centre and Salthill. You are approximately 300m from main shopping and restaurant area of the city.
It is close to Munroes Tavern which has a lively nightlife especially at the weekend. Eyre Square and the bus and train station are within walking distance 1km.
5 minute walk to main shopping and nightlife districts.
1km walk to the beaches of Salthill

Interaction with guests

I can be contacted at any time by mobile or email. Also my next door neighbour is available for emergencies

€100 Security Deposit will be returned on receipt of the building security key

Checkout at 11am
Check-in at 3pm

Other things to note

On street parking across the road €2 per hour from 8.30am to 18.30pm but FREE at night time. There are car parks close that offer car parking at €5 per day.

All day Car park, located on St Dominick's on the Claddagh Quay at the church, or ParkRite on Hynes Yard is 24hours and is 600m walk
The apartment block is located in a busy area close to all amenities and nightlife. As such during the summer season there can be a bit of noise from the local tavern in the evenings.


The space
Accommodates: 4
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: 3PM - 8PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Cleaning Fee: 25
Security Deposit: 100
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
2 single beds
Bedroom 2
2 single beds

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check in time is 3PM - 8PM

Respect other residents in the apartment block / there is a communal balcony where one can smoke comfortably / no parties/no pets please; Also not really suitable for small children as it is on the 2nd floor and could be dangerous. The apartment is really an adult zone only comfortable and suitable for 4 persons maximum. There is a QUIET TIME AFTER 12 midnight .


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund. Cancel within 5 days of your trip and the first night is non-refundable, but 50% of the cost for the remaining nights will be refunded.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

71 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Betsy User Profile
July 2017
The Galway apartment was perfectly located in city centre and very clean and tidy. The kitchen was equipped with all the essentials and had a nice sitting/dining area. The beds, however, were very uncomfortable, a bit like sleeping on a box spring with the wires poking through. The water heater in the closet next to the bedroom continuously cycled on and off all night making it hard to fall asleep for two of us.
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Hi Betsy sorry to hear that you found the beds uncomfortable. I was surprised as they are new mattress only put in this year. But I have been on to the plumber about the pump coming on sometime if you leave a tap dripping it causes the water pump to kick on. I will look into those matters and thank you for bringing them to my attention. I am glad otherwise you had a nice time in Galway
July 2017

Merin User Profile
July 2017
Great communication with Jo since the day of booking. Easy checkin and checkout. Location is so central, so close to nightlife, bars, restaurants. Apartment was clean and tidy for arrival! Thanks again for a great experience!
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Glad Merin you had a good time. It is the height of the Season so Galway is buzzing and the apartment as you know is in the middle of the nightlife area. There is alway a bit of noise at the weekends.
July 2017

Shaun User Profile
June 2017
Great location and comfortable!
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Thank you Shaun I am delighted you had a good time and everything was satisfactory
June 2017

Jessica User Profile
June 2017
Great location in walking distance to High Street, Spanish Arch, and Salthill. Taaffes Pub was an awesome stop for some great traditional music and beer. Jo's neighbor, Denise, welcomed us warmly and gave us great recommendations. I would definitely recommend Jo's place to anyone!
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Thank you for your review and high praise. I am delighted you had a lovely time in Galway
June 2017

Jessica User Profile
June 2017
No has a great place in a great location.
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Thank you Jessica I am delighted you enjoyed Galway and the apartment suited your needs.
June 2017

Cheryl User Profile
June 2017
Jo's apartment was the perfect location for us. She was also very helpful before our trip answering questions about the area and offering suggestions. Although Jo was traveling and not able to meet us upon arrival, her neighbor Denise welcomed us and was a great help. I would definitely stay again if I have the opportunity to return to Galway.
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Thank you Cheryl for your review and your feedback. I am delighted you had a good holiday and would love to host you again anytime. Denise is a very good neighbour and I have passed on your thanks to her for the help she gave you when your luggage was delayed. I am glad it turned up
June 2017

Mary User Profile
June 2017
Jo's place is as advertised. The location is perfect. The apartment is clean. Jo is a great communicator. Denise, who took care of us, is awesome!
Jo User Profile
Response from Jo:
Thank you Mary I am thrilled everything was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed yourselves. Denise is great
June 2017

IrelandJoined in September 2015
Jo User Profile

I am retired Bank Official and presently I do arts and crafts for pleasure and help run the family Fancy Dress Online companies, Costume Corner and Fancy Dress Hire when I am needed. I love to swim and walk in my spare time. I have a great life and thoroughly enjoy myself .

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.

Similar listings