Skip to content
Notre maison où l'on vous accueillera avec joieLe salon face au jardin
Bed&breakfast in french Flanders
Bed&breakfast in french Flanders
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Bedroom with a bed of 160, access to a toilet and a private bathroom (shower and bath). You can have an other room with two beds for one or two children.

Our house was built in 2004, the style is modern, however the exterior of the house shows the architecture of the houses of the Flemish region.

Your room is on the first floor of the house, right next to the toilet and is always on the floor that your bathroom has shower and bath.
You will take your breakfast in the dining room, very bright, and well enjoy the view of the garden.

Located in the heart of a village heritage, common Steenbecque will offer its hiking trails. You can also discover the charm of Flanders from the Mont des Cats, the Black Mountain. The wealth of the cities of Lille and Dunkerque are only fifty kilometers, and London to 4 hours.

Rental located 8 kms from Hazebrouck, Cassel, Aire-sur-la-Lys, 40 kilometers from the site LOUVRES-LENS. One hour from Calais

Shops and pub ( traditional dishes € 13) less than 1 km.

You will take an hearty breakfast in front of the garden.
Bed linen and towels provided.

We hope to see you soon.
Patricia et Guillaume


Amenities
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo
Heating

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

House Rules
Check-in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 11AM

You must also acknowledge
Cat(s) live in the house

Cancellations

22 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Aimee User Profile
August 2016
Patricia was a wonderful host for us with nothing being too much trouble. Despite our train being late, making her late for her holiday, her and her children were helpful and really lovely throughout. Highly recommended and a lovely house too!

Amelie User Profile
May 2016
We attended a wedding in the "chateau de Morbecque" and stayed at Patricia's for the night as the venue is very close. We absolutely loved everything about it: we had a warm welcome from the family, the house is very light and quiet, the breakfast was delicious. We would definitely recommend it.
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Merci Amélie pour ce commentaire. Vous êtes les bienvenus, et pourquoi pas avec vos filles? Au plaisir de vous revoir.
May 2016

Lindsey User Profile
July 2015
My 6 year old son and I spent a very enjoyably 3 nights at Patricia and Guillaume's house. We were made to feel very welcome and almost like part of the family, my son loved playing on the trampoline and swings in the garden and feeding the little terrapin, and I enjoyed practising my (somewhat rusty) French with Patricia and Guillaume over tea and biscuits in the evenings. The house itself is lovely, nice bright clean room with a very comfy bed and the bathroom was spotless. Breakfast was ample and varied each day. All in all this was a fantastic introduction to Airbnb and I would not hesitate to recommend Patricia and Guillaume as hosts to anyone travelling in this region!
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Hello Lindsey, thank you. We were happy to welcome you at home.
July 2015

Rachel User Profile
July 2015
We were warmly welcomed by Patricia and her family. We found a very pleasant, comfortable home, that was perfect for our overnight stay with our 1 year old baby. He enjoyed playing in the well-equipped back garden (sandpit, trampoline, large grass area etc). We enjoyed dinner in the sunshine on the back patio. Our room was comfortable, the bathroom was spotlessly clean. We enjoyed after dinner conversation with our lovely hosts, who also provided us with suggestions of what to do in the area. And then a delicious home-cooked breakfast in the morning.
Patricia User Profile
Response from Patricia:
Thank you Rachel. you are very welcome at home when you want.
July 2015

Matthew User Profile
May 2015
We had a lovely stay with Patricia and her family. The house is in a beautiful setting, and we enjoyed chatting and exchanging stories with the family. Would recommend to stay.

Boyko User Profile
December 2014
The reservation was canceled 11 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Charlene User Profile
August 2014
A wonderful place with wonderful people. The directions to the place are accurate, just only in the day time. The place won't register on GPS yet so it can be hard to find at night. Luckily Patricia was waiting and looking for us at such a late hour when we got in! They made us feel right at home and very welcome. Thank you Patricia!

Steenbecque, FranceJoined in December 2012
Patricia User Profile

Mon mari et moi, ainsi que nos quatre enfants serons heureux de vous accueillir pour le plaisir de partager ensemble quelques moments et vous parler de notre région. Au plaisir de vous rencontrer. A bientôt, nous l'espérons.

Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day

The neighbourhood

Similar listings