The living room
Quiet double room with great view

Private room

2 guests

1 bedroom

1 bed
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Double bedroom in a spacious apartment, nicely furnished, with lovely views, modern kitchen, nice bathroom, and outstanding parks and walks very close. Links to Victoria, London Bridge, St Pancras.

*CHECK IN - I have 7pm as check-in but I may be able to check you in earlier, particularly at weekends. Please ask*

The space

My place is a very quiet, airy modern apartment in a leafy part of Peckham / Nunhead. It's on the second floor so there's lots of light, and some very nice views over some allotments next to the building, including from your room.

Your bedroom has a new double bed, and a new memory foam mattress. There is a chest of drawers for your clothes, although there's no wardrobe I'm afraid. There is also a desk; a bedside table and lamp; and a radio.

The living room is large and you're very welcome to spend time there.

Guest access

Obviously your bedroom, the bathroom and the kitchen; the kitchen is open-plan onto the living room and you're very welcome to spend time there also. I may on occasion have guests round in the evening --- if so I'll let you know in advance.

If you smoke, there is a nice shared garden space you can use.

Interaction with guests

I guess that, like most hosts, I'll be in some of the time, out some of the time ... I'll be around for breakfast and often in the evening as well. I've lived in London for nearly 15 years so I have a pretty good knowledge of the city. I'd really like to pass on knowledge both of the local area, and of London in general --- transport, things to see and do. If I can't help, maybe a friend of mine can.

Other things to note

There is space under the bed for your bags --- it is about 9" high so it may not accommodate very large luggage.

I'm a vegetarian and don't normally keep meat products in my flat --- if you do eat meat, and can't do without it during your stay, let me know.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 7PM
Room type: Private room

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Internet
Wireless Internet
Breakfast

Prices
Extra people €12 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 22%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in is anytime after 7PM

No smoking inside the flat (there is a space outside you can smoke).
Ordinary mutual respect.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jiashu User Profile
September 2017
Very nice Airbnb and the host is very friendly. I would strongly recommend it.

Christie User Profile
September 2017
Ewan was a terrific host. The apt was clean, spacious and looked like it did in the photos (even better in person in fact, if I may say). We enjoyed the ease of getting to the touristy spots while being away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. We also loved The Ivy House, a co-op pub just around the corner.

Michelle User Profile
August 2017
Really enjoyed our stay. Ewan was a great host ( good conversation and communication). Nice and quiet neighborhood, close to a great pub and with good public transport connections.

Sunny User Profile
August 2017
Kind and thoughtful host. Very clean everywhere in the home. Spacious and comfortable bed and bedroom. It felt at home. Unless you are looking for hustling and bustling neighborhood in walking distance, this is a great place to stay in quiet. I would definitely come back to Ewan's home if I am in London, and also recommend to other people.

Chivalry User Profile
July 2017
My stay at Ewan's felt like as if I was staying with a friend. He was a very nice host and checked up on me regularly. Chatting with him also has been really fun and he was really easy to talk to. My room was really nice and I enjoyed the view I had out the window! Very clean and tidy home.

Gabry User Profile
July 2017
I really enjoyed my stay at Ewan's. He is a wonderful host, and ensures that all my needs are catered for, making me feel at home, but also giving me my own space. There is a reason Ewan has such good feedback. A beautiful flat in a gorgeous setting just a 5 minute bus ride to the nearest train station.

Kelsey User Profile
July 2017
Ewan was the best host, he answered any questions we had and went above and beyond to make us feel at home. The apartment was clean and we had a very comfortable stay! 10/10 would stay again!!!

London, United KingdomJoined in January 2015
Ewan User ProfileEwan is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings