Casa Pedro – 8 persons
Hosted by Maria Teresa
Maria Teresa is the host.
7 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
7 guests
4 bedrooms
4 beds
2 baths
You won’t be charged yet

Our beautiful country house is located, surrounded by stunning countryside, about 55 km from the capital Lisbon. The nearest beaches can be reached in about 25-30 minutes by car.

The space

The property is located in the countryside, surrounded by vineyards, apple and pear trees. At the moment the garden is without lawn but we will work on this in spring/summer 2016. The house was completely renovated in 2014 and is in a very good condition. My two friends, Steffi & Cesar, live in the second floor, they take care of the house and the garden. The lower floor can be rented and is equipped with 4 rooms (about 7 people), ideal for family holidays or for big groups.

The following rooms are available:

- suite, with private bathroom (2 people)
- double room, with shared bathroom (2 people)
- double room, with shared bathroom (2 people)
- single room, with shared bathroom (1 person or 2 small children)

All rooms have Wi-Fi and can be heated if necessary.

The dining and living room, a atrium in the middle of the house, are also located at the first floor and can be used as well. Upon request, we also offer breakfast or lunch (additional costs). In front of the house is a big parking place.

Until the highway, and the nearest bigger town, "Torres Vedras" (there you can find a shopping center, golf courses, Spa/Wellness, gym ...), it takes approximately 15 minutes. Stunning beaches and the best surfing spots are located in the immediate vicinity, Santa Cruz 25 km, 40 km, etc ... "Ericeira"
the medieval town "Obidos" can be reached in about 30 minutes; Lagoon "Foz do Arelho" in about 40 min .; "Peniche" also in about 40 minutes. If you prefer hiking, suited the "Serra de Montejunto", which is located just 12 km away.

We are very open minded people and we look forward to welcome you in Portugal!


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people €20 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee €35
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Geert User Profile
August 2017
The pictures of the house on AirBnB don't do the house justice. When we arrived at the house, we were impressed by the space inside, the clean interior and the beautiful surrounding outside. We received a very warm welcome by the host, and we could freely pick apples and pears from their yard, which was a nice bonus. As the description reads, this house is located near the beaches and other places to visit, as well as a shopping mall and large supermarket. I recommend this house to anyone visiting the area, especially larger families looking for a comfortable stay.

Daphne User Profile
March 2016
The host canceled this reservation 143 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Céline User Profile
August 2017
Très belle maison avec tout confort, je recommande vivement ce logement... on se sent comme à la maison... Merci

Jeroen User Profile
August 2017
Dit was een geweldig huis. Heerlijk rustig gelegen, 30 minuten can t strand, 50 minuten van Lissabon. Wat ons betreft een aanrader.

This host has 1 review for other properties.

View other reviews
Ulm, GermanyJoined in August 2015
Maria Teresa User Profile

Wir sind Familie Pedro & Friends. In Ulm waren wir Nachbarn, Cesar und Steffi mit viel Reiseerfahrung und ich mit einem leerstehenden Haus an der Westküste Portugals. Wir erträumten uns dieses Projekt.

Wir lieben das Meer, die Natur und haben das Surfen für uns entdeckt. Mein Onkel liebt die Landwirtschaft & meine Mutter und meine Tante lieben es zu kochen und Birnen-Marmelade herzustellen.

Wir sprechen deutsch, spanisch, portugiesisch, französisch & englisch und freuen uns auf jeden neuen Gast!



We are Family Pedro & Friends. In Ulm we were neighbors, Cesar and Steffi with lots of travel experience and me with an empty house on the west coast of Portugal. We dreamed of this project.

We love the sea, the nature and we have discovered surfing for us. My uncle loves the agriculture & my mother and my aunt love to cook and prepare jam.

We speak german, spanish, portuguese, french and english and look forward to welcome you!

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings