Bright conservatory-dining roomFunctional kitchen with all facilities, dishwasher, utility and washing-machine
Bright double room near Galway, in Claregalway
Bright double room near Galway, in Claregalway


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Our big bright house near Galway, is perfectly located in the peaceful countryside 10km from Galway. This double room is spacious and quiet, with a double king size bed, and a bathroom next to it. We also have a single room to rent on another listing.
The house has a big open space including the kitchen area, living-room and a conservatory with a view on the fields, as well as a big garden, ideal for a couple or a family!


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Pet Owner: Cat(s) and other pet(s)
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 20%

Description

The space

Our house is very peaceful, spacious, bright and comfortable. It has all the facilities our guests will need.

Guest access

Our guests will be able to use a shared bathroom with shower and bath, the kitchen, living-room and sitting room area, as well as the garden. They are welcome to use the washing machine if they need.

Interaction with guests

We'll be happy to help you with your travel plans, visits and directions.
We also have brochures about interesting sights in the area, as well as a folder about useful information in Claregalway.

The neighbourhood

Claregalway is a lovely village, located 10km from Galway city.
Our house is situated in the countryside, and there are lots of walks and bicycle rides you can enjoy from it. The village is 10 minutes away by foot; the best restaurant is in our opinion the Summerfield; you can also find Indian, Chinese and Italian take aways, two hotels with bars and music, as wellas a café, a petrol station, a dry cleaner's, chemists, supermarkets and a postoffice.

Getting around

There is a direct bus into Galway from the village, we can provide the schedule.

Other things to note

We have two cats and four hens.
Smoking is only allowed outside the house.


House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events

We expect our guests to respect our house and our cats, and leave the space clean. Smoking is only allowed outside the house.


Cancellations

Flexible

Cancel up to 24 hours before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
1 night minimum stay

8 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Hoyoung User Profile
December 2016
The host canceled this reservation 10 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Romain User Profile
December 2015
Aline's family ha been adorable ! We has got a very warm welcome and it was a pleasure to spend time with Francis and Lorcan ! The bedroom was perfect Very good karma family...hope to see you again, Irland or France :)
Aline User Profile
Response from Aline:
Romain and Marie were lovely guests and my family had a great time with them! I hope to meet you some time too in France or Ireland and wish you all the best. Aline ;)
December 2015

Alesch User Profile
August 2015
Big house in a great location and a very friendly host family. Unfortunately there has been a bit of an misunderstanding as we thought we'd booked the whole house but had to share it with the host family (we had two rooms and a seperate bathroom). Everybody was very friendly and forthcoming though and soon we found an amicable solution.
Aline User Profile
Response from Aline:
Thank you Alesch and Steffi, we enjoyed hosting you and your lovely daughter. Thank you very much for your feedback; we've made the number of rooms available for the guests more clear on our listing now! We wish you all the very best, Aline, Francis and Lorcan
August 2015

Lindsay User Profile
August 2015
Sadly this was a whistle stop visit for us. We arrived very late and left quite early the next day. Not too early though that we did not benefit from a warm welcome to this spacious family home and some very enthusiastic advice on travel ideas. We followed up on the main one, which was a visit to the Arran Islands and were not disappointed. The location of the home is great, open fields on the edge of the town of ClareGalway and close to the city of Galway.

Helen User Profile
August 2015
Big house untidy garden stinky cats that had not been cleaned dead rat in the utility room childrens beds terrible very disapointed shame
Aline User Profile
Response from Aline:
Hello Helen, We would like to apologize about the fact that the utility was made dirty by our cats when you came. As we were away, we should have had someone come and clean it while you were there. We are starting hosting and we will definitely improve on the points you mentioned. We still hope you had a nice time in our house, and we send you our best regards, Aline and Francis
August 2015

François User Profile
August 2016
excellent accueil, maison calme et reposante. toute la famille a pris soin de nous. excellents conseils pour les visites et les restos, moments de discussions tres agreables autour d'un the. Chambre propre equipements corrects. Sejour tres agreable.
Aline User Profile
Response from Aline:
Merci beaucoup François et Sylvie! Nous vous souhaitons une belle fin de séjour en Irlande et un bon retour en France. Au plaisir de vous recroiser and all the best ;) Aline, Francis et Lorcan
August 2016

Mathieu User Profile
August 2016
La maison est fidèle aux photos agréable et en pleine campagne a 15 min en voiture de Galway. Aline était absente mais elle a été arrangeante pour notre arrivée dans la maison. La chambre est confortable. Il n y a pas d internet ni wifi. Le deuxième jour il n y avait pas d eau chaude car quelqu un a pris une douche le matin.
Aline User Profile
Response from Aline:
Merci Mathieu pour votre visite! Nous sommes navrés que vous n'ayez pas eu assez d'eau chaude le deuxième jour... Dans le cahier d'insructions sur la maison, il avait des indications sur comment avoir plus d'eau chaude, dommage que vous ne l'ayez pas vu. Tous le meilleur à vous et bonnes salutations :) Aline
August 2016

This host has 7 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Claregalway, Ireland · Joined in July 2015
Aline User Profile

We are a family of three, myself Aline, my husband Francis and our 8 year old son Lorcan. We love travelling (I'm originally from Switzerland), we are open to other cultures, languages and customs, we love nature, meditation, art, and sports!

Response rate: 100%
(past 90 days)
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.