Skip to content
Haus / HouseBett und Nachttisch / bed and bed table
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Beautiful bedroom with TV, air conditioner, WIFI. On the same floor is a second bedroom. To share between the 2 bedrooms: big bathroom, fully equipped kitchen, small dining room. Every morning, you can have breakfast with us. The train station (Gare Centrale) and the neighbourhoods Cessange, Hollerich and Cloche d'Or are easily accessible by foot or by bus from our house.

The space

We are a welcoming family that loves meeting new people and learning about new cultures. There are 3 people in our household: Henri, Carole and our daughter Nelly. Carole loves cooking and baking and spoiling her guests. There are also 2 dogs (dachshounds).

Our house is in Luxembourg-Gasperich. The train station (Gare Centrale) and the neighbourhoods of Cessange, Hollerich and Cloche d'Or are easily accessible by foot or with bus from our house. Fitness Center, drug store, bakeries, doctors, dentists, supermarkets and restaurants are in walking distance.

From the train station it is very easy to reach another neighbourhoods like (Kirchberg, Beggen, Hamm, Belair, Merl...) as well as the airport (Findel) by bus.

Wi-Fi in the whole house.

On your floor, there 2 independent bedrooms (Gasperich 1 & Gasperich 2) a bathroom and, to share between the 2 rooms, a bathroom, a kitchen and a small dining room.


In each bedrooms there is a bed for one person, bed table, armoire, couch, desk, air conditioner, Inertnet connection, and a TV with satellite range. Your room will be cleaned once a week and bed linens changed every other week.

The common bathroom has a shower, toilet, mirrors and 2 wash basins.

The common kitchen has a fridge, 4 hotplates, and a microwave. Plates, cups, glasses, pots and cutlery are provided – in a word, there is everything to prepare a great meal.

Laundry Service is available at a charge of 10 euro.

Guest access

You are most welcome to join our family for a drink or a meal in our living room or in the garden (Weather permitting).


Amenities
Internet
Air conditioning
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed, 1 couch

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in time is 1PM - 9PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

No Smoking in the house.
Always lock the frontdoor after you.
Please be careful! We have an ALARM - Don't forget to activate / deactivate it.

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house

Cancellations

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Máire User Profile
October 2015
Very welcoming family who were so kind as to share their lunch with me during my stay. Nice bedroom with beautiful bathroom. Excellent WiFi. House is in a good location with direct bus links to city nearby. Shops and restaurants located within a 5 minute walk of the house. Highly recommended!

Chris User Profile
September 2016
Henri & his wife made me feel very welcome. They were most helpful in helping me to find my way around Luxembourg. The room was perfect and very private. The location is good and has easy access to the centre of the city.

Nicolo User Profile
September 2016
Henry's and Carole's place is the perfect Airbnb if you are coming to Luxembourg. I stayed while working and the location is really convenient, close to the station and to big firms as pwc. The room has all the comforts (tv, sat tv and hdmi cable, air conditioning) and it is huge. The bathroom is new and perfectly cleaned. The service offered by the family is high level, they treat their guests as part of the family, with discretion. I totally recommend this place, you get a room with all the comforts of an hotel for a great price and in a perfect location.

Tonu User Profile
August 2016
Very pleasant and friendly family. Clean and spacious rooms. Great location. The best home accomodation in my life. Thanks for everything!!!

Murugharaj User Profile
April 2016
One of the kindest and most patient hosts I have ever met.

Anna User Profile
September 2016
Ich hatte eine wunderbare Zeit bei Henris Familie, so sehr, dass ich fast nicht mehr nach Hause gehen wollte. Besonders genossen habe ich die langen Gespräche und das gemütliche Zusammensein. Das gesamte Haus sowie die Zimmer sind in tiptop Zustand und lassen keine Wünsche offen. Ich kann Ferien in Luxemburg bei Henri und Caro nur wärmstens empfehlen. Ich habe schon fest eingeplant die Familie wieder zu besuchen :)

Suzanne User Profile
July 2016
Une très bonne expérience chez Henri et Carole, mon séjour était super, ils sont très chaleureux et toujours prêts à rendre service. Le logement correspond à la description et aux photos, et on s'y sent bien. Je ne peux que recommander vivement ce logement, très bien situé (bus, commerces, quartier) et avec des hôtes formidables qui n'hésitent pas à nous faire découvrir le Luxembourg et à nous inviter à les rejoindre pour un repas. Et je rajoute que les confitures de Carole sont vraiment bonnes ! Merci pour cet agréable séjour, si l'occasion se représente je reviendrais sans hésitation.

Luxembourg City, LuxembourgJoined in July 2015
Henri User Profile
Interaction with guests

We will be most happy to answer your questions and help you in every way during the normal times of the day.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings