Private room

2 guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

This is a sunny doubleroom in a beautiful Victorian terraced house in Southville.
Next to the vibrant North Street and Tobacco Factory, less than a mile from the centre. 1.3 miles from Bristol Temple Meads station and a 20 minute drive to bristol airport. Great for a weekend in bristol :)

The space

The space consists of a double sofa bed in our medium sized spare room in our house shared with myself and my partner, Tom.

You can use the kitchen, dining room and living room although we might be around using them too :)

Guest access

Guests have access to all rooms apart from our bedroom.

Free:
- Wifi
-Tea/ Coffee / (almond) milk
- Oils & herbs
- Toiletries from our bathroom (shower gel, shampoo, conditioner)
- Towels
- parking (we have residential parking 9-5 mon-frid but I have parking permits)
- use of washing machine
You can ask us any questions on Bristol and what to do/places to eat and hopefully we can help

Interaction with guests

I work on Mondays - Friday's from 9-6 (check in on these days is after 7) however Partner, Tom, works near my house when he's not travelling so could possibly work something out.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: Anytime after 7PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: €5 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee: €6
Security Deposit: €117
Weekend Price: €41 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in is anytime after 7PM

Sorry no shoes upstairs
Smoking outside


Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

38 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Freddie User Profile
June 2017
Really lovely host and exactly what I needed for an overnight stay

Lucy User Profile
June 2017
We cannot fault our stay - fantastic house in a great location for such a low price. Emma was really helpful and made our stay relaxed and easy.

Nadeem User Profile
June 2017
I had a wonderful stay! Emma is a great host, she was very Deaf aware as she always make sure her communication was okay. The room and the bathroom was very clean, her tea/coffee collection is astonishing! I recommend her place if you want to stay around in Bristol!

Sophie User Profile
May 2017
Emma was such a great host, I cannot recommend her and her lovely house enough! She took the time to give us a lot of recommendations, she was always available if we needed her and overall she made our stay in Bristol fantastic. The house was absolutely lovely and very clean, it really felt like home. Everything is easily walkable from her place, the city centre is very close and there's lots of restaurants and places around to go out. I would definitely come back to Emma's next time I'm in Bristol ! Thanks Emma !!

Guillaume User Profile
May 2017
We had a nice 2-night stay at Emma's place. We felt comfortable there. Emma was friendly and helpful.

Carmen User Profile
May 2017
I stayed 2 nights at Emma's house. It is just south of the river Avon and a 10-15 minute walk takes you to Queen Square or Bristol Cathedral. I had a really spacy room on the top floor. The bed was very comfy. Bathroom and kitchen, as the entire flat, were clean and tidy. Emma invited me to use the kitchen for cooking and I did. All the time Emma was checking if I was feeling home and helping me with finding my way around Bristol. She is a very kind person and a wonderful host. I can highly recommend Emma's place for a stay in Bristol.

Franka User Profile
May 2017
Staying at Emma's place was a lovely experience. The house is very clean and cosy. Emma was very helpful with everything, so we enjoyed our trip to Bristol.

Bristol, United Kingdom · Joined in August 2014
Emma User ProfileEmma is a superhost.

I moved to Bristol after Uni with my boyfriend Tom whilst trying to work out what to do next and loved the city so much we haven't looked back.

I work in digital marketing and tom works in treasury and in our spare time we love to travel, ride our bikes and cook. I'm also trying to learn French again so meeting anyone who can speak French is a bonus :)

Our house is located right next to North street which has some great pubs and restaurants and is only a short distance from town.

After using airbnb in several countries all over the world, we thought we'd like to open up our room and meet people from all over :)

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.