...der 1. Gast
The House of "Living Decorations"
Hosted by Britta-Shiela
Britta-Shiela is the host.
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
2 bedrooms
4 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

The space

Our apartment ´´Haus Kunstvoll´s“ is located over our art gallery, studio and shop –the Holzschild - which helped inspire much of the design of the rooms. The style is a combination of modern and old, pastel and chabby-wood and unique pieces of art. During your stay we're sure you'll find much to inspire you.

The living- and dining room:
A bright and spacious room, perfectly suited for relaxing. This space is ideal for entertaining friends, with a large couch, floor cushions and a dining table for ten. Each chair in the room is unique, with its own wisdom. How will each chair effect your day?

The kitchen:
In the kitchen you'll find everything you need to create a wonderful dinner. In addition to the large dining there is also a smaller table fit for four. Inspiration is again at hand, the room is punctuation with numerous creative pieces.

The bathroom:
A very practical bathroom, with a shower and a bath, the room is again decorated with lots of art pieces, mainly chabby-wood.

Bedroom 1:
A large bright room in the attic with a king-sized bed, there's a corner in which to relax, read a book, or watch TV, it's an ideal space to let your creativity take hold.
Bedroom 2:
A smaller room with two single beds. The style of the room is playful nordic.

The area:
The house is located near to the B4 road and so all of the essential amenities are in the immediate area; supermarket, petrol station, video store, pharmacy, baker,restaurants, shops, doctors and hairdressers. The “Himmelmoor” is very close by. A paradise for nature-freaks with the most beautiful sun-sets. Furthermore, you may enjoy some of north Germany's forests, there's also a golf course, an open-air pool, Jolo's fun world (a huge indoor playground), not to mention all the fantastic cycling routes.

The location:
Quickborn is located at the north-west border area of Hamburg. It only takes you a 30 min drive into the city centre. The north- and east sea are only a 40min drive away, the Autobahn (A7) 8min, Hamburg-Fuhlsbüttel airport 15min and the train station (AKN) is 800m away from the house.

For visitors of Hamburgs fairs and events:
During the fairs it is very difficult to get a room in Hamburg. That´s why many people stay in the area around the city. It´s very easy to get the fair, by train is the easiest, it only takes you 35min.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Extra people €10 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee €40
Weekly Discount: 6%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Cancellations

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

25 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Marjan User Profile
September 2017
Very nice decorated and well equipped apartment with private parking place. Main issue was temperature which was cold at first night. We expected the host to warm up the entire home at least some houres before our arrival. Bedrooms also located upstairs (one level up!) that should be mentioed in description and guesst should decide regarding this fact. Location is also suitable for guesst whit car, otherwise it takes long to get to the city by public transportation. The whole area was very nice, close to supermarket and plenty of restaurants.

Jun User Profile
August 2017
A wonderful Hoster just like your friend. The apartment is better than the photos; it is suitable for a five people family stay --- highly recommend to the others.

Mustafa User Profile
August 2017
My friends and I stayed for 3 nights at Shiela's place and we loved it. We were 4, but the house can very comfortably accommodate 5, and even 6. The house is very clean. The kitchen is equipped with all the gadgets, we always had breakfast at the house. Wifi is both strong and fast. If we come to Wacken Open Air in the upcoming years again, we can stay here without a doubt.

Martin User Profile
December 2016
The house is a very comfortable and cosy place. We stayed there with 6 people (my wife and me and our 2 7-year old daughters, and my parents). Kitchen had all we needed and we had enough space to have dinner and spend time in the evening. The house is near a small center where there is a bakery, supermarkets, etc. Convenient parking at the back of the house. Decorations in the house were nice and very much like shown in the pictures.

Burhan User Profile
May 2016
We started our stay with a very warm welcome of Shiela, showing us the house which is "exactly" as seen on photos. The house setup was perfect for my family with 2 kids. Furnitures' quality were very high, kitchen equipment in a very good condition and quite enough for dining in house. Internet was a bit slow, so if you intend to watch movies over internet, that will take fairy long time to download. The house located very close to the train station, where you can find trains to Hamburg every 20 mins, with a duration ~30 mins and at cost of 11,90 Euro for a daily family ticket. There are several restaurants in walking distance, as well as a big supermarket (150 meters). Don't forget to visit the very nice shop of Sheila and Britta as well :-) Overall, we were very happy with our selection out of several options and definitely we want to come back.

Henrik User Profile
May 2016
We stayed 3 nights in the house of "Living decorations" and it was a really good place. 10 min walking distance to the train station which brings you into the city centre of Hamburg in about 40 minutes. A really calm surroundings, which make you able to sleep with open window and wake up to hear the birds sing. 3 min walking distance to a great bakery where you can buy freshly baked from 6 in the morning. Shiela also gave us great information about how to spend our time in Hamburg.

Rodrieck User Profile
August 2015
We stayed for two nights at their lovely house, with two adults and three kids. We enjoyed it all very much. The furnishings and decor of the house is just like on the pictures, very tastefully. With regard to equipment or kitchen the house is well equipped, there is everything you need. Shops and restaurants are within walking distance and Hamburg is a half hour drive away. Shiela brought us the key and showed us briefly the house. Thanks for your hospitality.

This host has 35 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Quickborn, GermanyJoined in April 2012
Britta-Shiela User Profile

Ich komme aus Quickborn, eine kleine Stadt vor den Toren Hamburg`s im Norden von Deutschland. Ich reise gerne an alle Orte dieser Welt. Ich habe 4 Jahre in Südfrankreich gelebt (Hyeres) und es zieht mich des öfteren in die alte Heimat zurück. Ich sprehe fließend französisch, englisch und etwas spanisch.Ich bin Bühnenbildnerin und Künstlerin im Bereich Holz... und wer neugierig ist googelt einfach meine Firma "Das Holzschild"...Ich freue mich über viele nationale und internationale Gäste, über Kulturaustausch und inspirierende Gespräche...
Ich habe 2 Kinder (13 und 23 Jahre), 2 kleine Kuschelhunde( nicht haarend und nicht riechend) und 2 Katzen. Die Tiere haben aber keine Berührung mit dem Appartement.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings