Skip to content

45 Craigie Drive, Single Bedroom

Joan User Profile
Joan

45 Craigie Drive, Single Bedroom

Private room in house
1 guest1 bedroom1 bed1 bathroom
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bathroom
Indoor fireplace
This is one of a few places in the area that has this feature.

A beautiful bedroom in large picturesque home. Guests share use of large kitchen, dining room, 2 living rooms, conservatory and magnificent garden. Ideally located on main bus routes, 5 min by car to Dundee City Centre. 30 min by car to St Andrews.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Indoor fireplace

Availability

Reviews

5 reviews
Cleanliness
4.4
Accuracy
4.8
Communication
4.8
Sven User Profile
Sven
July 2018
super dooper
Fiona User Profile
Fiona
July 2018
This is the first time I have stayed in a room rather than a whole apartment, and I'd definitely stay here again. Joan, her son and her husband were extremely kind and welcoming, gave me tips for where to go for a stroll in the evening, gave me a lovely breakfast in the morning,…
Peter User Profile
Peter
July 2015
I only stayed with Joan and her family for one night but it was a memorable experience. Excellent accommodation and really nice location. A continental breakfast on the morning of my departure was the icing on the cake. I would recommend this homestay to anyone looking for a…
Philip User Profile
Philip
July 2015
The property adjoins council flats and the first impression, before finding the house, is not good. However, it is located behind the main road and stands in large gardens. Consequently, the position feels quite secluded and it is very quiet. No traffic noise. I could just see…
Ram Dora User Profile
Ram Dora
July 2015
The house is big and beautiful with a lovely garden overlooking River Tay. Fresh natural strawberries and raspberries are cultivated in the garden. Just like the house the members in it are also lovely and very welcoming.John is a great guy to talk to and very warming with his…

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Joan

Dundee, United KingdomJoined in June 2015
Joan User Profile
13 Reviews
Verified
My name is Joan Southcott and I am a 50 year old Scottish woman who lives with my English husband, Johnathan, (a vegetable fanatic/garden enthusiast) and my 3 laid-back teenagers, Jock, Rannoch and Cal, in a charming house with a gorgeous garden and beautiful views of the River…
Interaction with guests
Please send a text or Airbnb message to say what time you are arriving approximately. My husband and I generally let people do their own thing however are free to give advice on local attractions. My daughter is familiar with all the local bus routes and can give advice on which…
Languages: English
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

House Rules

Additional Rules

Mi casa es tu casa - we hope you treat our house as your home, with due respect. The shared bathroom can have up to 3 or 4 people assigned to it at any one time and we ask that you respect this. Morning showers should not last more than 30 minutes at the risk of messing up other people's time schedules. We ask that should any items be accidentally broken or damaged that you undertake to replace or repair. Fair wear and tear to be expected. Smoking is not allowed within the flat or it's garden. No fires are to be lit on any part of the grounds or surrounding land.

Cancellations