Skip to content

Central family friendly apartment

Jose User Profile
Jose

Central family friendly apartment

4 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1.5 bathrooms
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1.5 bathrooms
Entire home
You’ll have the apartment to yourself.
Sparkling clean
4 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave the check-in process a 5-star rating.

Located a few meters from Argüelles tube station (3 min walk) and most tourist attraction, this is an extremely safe and representative neighbourhood to stay in. Loads of kids friendly things to do nearby (park down the road, cable car to fun park).

Please be aware that I'm doing some renovations in the lounge, see pictures for details before booking.

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Lift
Wifi
Kitchen
Unavailable: Smoke detector
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide detector
The host hasn't reported smoke or carbon monoxide detectors on the property.

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

Accessibility

Lift

Availability

Reviews

20 reviews
Communication
5.0
Accuracy
4.9
Check-in
4.9
Cleanliness
4.8
Location
4.8
Value
4.5
Joanne User Profile
Joanne
March 2019
This is a great spot, well appointed, very clean and a fab Host. Cant recommend Jose enough. If you are in two minds between places. This one will win every day of the week.
Nancy User Profile
Nancy
March 2019
We enjoyed our 3 nights in Jose's apartment. It's larger than I thought it would be. Great location. Close to the metro, which I recommend using. Close to a major grocery store and lots of restaurants nearby. Madrid is a beautiful city! We barely touched the city in the 3 days we…
Adeline User Profile
Adeline
February 2019
great apartment, great location!
Mackenzie User Profile
Mackenzie
November 2018
Jose’s apartment was comfortable and very well located in Madrid!
Jose User Profile
Response from Jose:
It was great to host you Mackenzie, hope the rest of your trip is as enjoyable as Madrid. Take care, Jose.
November 2018
Dougal User Profile
Dougal
May 2016
José's apartment is large and convenient and comfortable. José and his mother were both very hospitable and helpful with the arrival and departure. The photos are a good indication of the interior. It is in a great part of town with all facilities in the neighbourhood and the…
Dave User Profile
Dave
April 2016
Jose was a such a pleasure to deal with from the outset. Booking was fast and easy, and his beautiful apartment more than lived up to our expectations. We had a wonderful time in Madrid, thanks in large part to Jose's accommodations and pleasantness. Would come visit again in a…
Jose User Profile
Response from Jose:
Thanks for your review Dave, next time I promise to have the piano fixed and properly tuned for you ;)
April 2016
Alberto User Profile
Alberto
August 2015
I am sad to report disillusionment with the service AIRBNB provided, when I started the search for an apartment I specifically searched only apartments with Air Conditioning provided. This was not true with this apartment, there was a nonfunctioning portable unit. As a …
Jose User Profile
Response from Jose:
I´m sorry to read that Alberto, my guest, did not enjoy his stay in my flat in August 2015. As stated in my confirmation email to all guests, my flat has a portable aircon unit, a fan on top of the master bed and another self standing fan for the smaller room. Alberto had the…
August 2015

Hosted by Jose

Berlin, GermanyJoined in September 2012
Jose User Profile
22 Reviews
Verified
I´m a very active person that can´t seem to find a place to settle. After living in London, Bern and Madrid, I´ve moved one more time to Berlin, leaving behind my amazing flat in the heart of the Spanish capital for you to enjoy! Madrid has a lot to offer, from the old town to…
Interaction with guests
The space is all yours, but I'm happy to answer questions over email or phone. My family lives across the road, should an emergency happen.
Languages: English, Deutsch, Español
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

House Rules

  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations