City Centre + Private Bathroom U3


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

Walking distance to the best places:
5 min to the Guinness factory
5 min to the Old Jameson Distillery
5 min to Christ Church
10 min to Temple Bar
12 min to O' Connell street
14 min to Trinity College
Your room has plenty of storage and balcony access


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1
Bed type: Real Bed
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 11AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Extra people: No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

Description

The space

The living has beautiful views over the Liffey river and Dublin
Private Bathroom
Plenty of storage
Bright and cosy

Guest access

Kitchen/Dinning for meals

Interaction with guests

There will be someone everyday to answer any query you may have

The neighbourhood

Walking distance to the best places in Dublin
The Tramway is only 3 minutes away
The Airlink 747 stops beside the property
Restaurants and pubs just at the corner

Getting around

Walking
Tramway
Buses
Public Dublin Bikes

Other things to note

The earliest time when can let you in is 11:00 to leave bags, get keys and access the property. Your room will be ready after the old guests have left and after cleaning at about 14:00 / 15:00 pm.


House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 11AM - 12AM (midnight)

- No parties. No noise before 9am and after 9pm. Any loud or anti-social behaviour will result in immediate eviction. In case of any critical problems Police will be involved. Smoking is allowed on balcony only.

- No check in after midnight/00:00: Guests with flights landing after 22:30 will not be accommodated. Same applies to any Estimated Time of Arrival at the property after midnight/00:00 regardless of mean of transport.

- Access to the adjacent balcony is strictly forbidden. Failure to comply will result to immediate eviction of guests as well as hosts

- Clean after yourself in the Dining/Kitchen
Dining/Living/Kitchen access is for meals/drinks only before 22:00

- Use your private bathroom only. Do not use the bathroom in hallway which is for the private use of your host or other guests.

- Ask host before bringing more than one person over

- Children younger than 12 years old are not accepted

- Do not change radiators timer/settings, only the max desired temperature/thermostat

- No balcony access after 9pm and before 9am

- Also the washing machine is available to guests as a courtesy, your host has strict priority in order to wash the great amount of sheets needed to welcome you, the guests before you, and those arriving after you. Please respect your host and ask first when you need to make a wash to prevent disrupting your host's work


Cancellations

Strict

Cancel up to 7 days before your trip and get a 50% refund plus service fees back.


Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
3 nights minimum stay

132 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Vanesa User Profile
March 2017
The mattress in the room was too a rather bad quality leaving us with back pains in the morning and feeling very tired. Also the room had a sliding wooden door to divide us from the living room, this meant any noise from the kitchen or living room woke us up as the room wasn't separated. Apart from this the host was very friendly and helpful with good communications with us throughout. We were at a good location within a good walking distance to the centre.
Vini User Profile
Response from Vini:
This listing is not available any more
March 2017

Niklas User Profile
March 2017
Great stay at great central location

Ana User Profile
February 2017
Very nice place for a weekend trip! Great location and nice view! Sadely, we did not get to meet Vini himself but Francesca was very nice! Minus points: spider webs in the room (top of the windows & ceiling) and the "no-access on the balcony" policy :(

Annie User Profile
February 2017
This was the perfect place to stay. It was our first time in Dublin and we didn't want to leave we wanted to stay longer. We are already looking at going back sometime we loved it so much. Perfect location central and near to temple district perfect for tourists! Communication was brilliant told us everything we needed to know and helped out a lot. Would definitely recommend to anyone!

Patrick User Profile
February 2017
Top!

Emma User Profile
February 2017
Clean, friendly, good for self catering. But majorly lacks in privacy or security with an interconnecting "taped" up set of doors between the bedroom and living room which offers no sound proofing from other residents or peace of mind for security of your belongings. Good location though but the accuracy of the description of our room was disappointingly questionable. We feel lucky to have had considerate fellow residents. This might easily have ended up a nightmare with the noise from the living room ruining our sleep.
Vini User Profile
Response from Vini:
- To prevent noise coming from adjacent living room the access to the living is permitted before 22:00. No guests or host are in there at all after 10pm as per our house rules. - There are no adjacent bedroom so soundproofing could not be better as hall way separates from the other rooms.
February 2017

Manuel User Profile
January 2017
I enjoyed my stay at Vini s house. however, in my opinion, there are some things that could be better, in order to improve the stay of Guests, such as: - allways garantee hot water, sometimes, the water was cold; -put windows with better isolation, there was too much noise from the street because of the traffic; - be more prepared to receive tourists. it would be nice if you had maps of the city, information about the public transports, ways to get to the airport, etc.
Vini User Profile
Response from Vini:
- Hot water is set on automatic in the morning and on demand all day and night. Simply press on the switch, consequently hot water is guaranteed provided guests switch it on. - There is double glazed windows all over the property. This is in the heart off the city centre so noise from the street is simply unavoidable. I recommend relocating a mile out of centre in quieter area if looking for silence day and night. - There is about one hundred maps, leaflets and guides in the living, just not in the bedroom.
January 2017

This host has 718 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Dublin, Ireland · Joined in May 2015
Vini User Profile

Discover new places, meet people from all over the world, learn new languages and cultures different from mine has always been my goals for life. That's why I left my hometown in the South of Brazil to come to Dublin and I fell in love with the city since the first day in the Emerald Island.
I'm passionate about music, addicted to movies and tv series and I appreciate good literature.
As an English student this is a unique experience and I look forward to travel all around Europe and meet interesting people and cultures during this journey.

Response rate: 100%
(past 30 days)
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Vini’s place.
Vini
Patricia helps host.
Patricia
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.