Skip to content
Living room....Dining room....
Private room in house

Home from Home here in Kent.

Laura User Profile

Home from Home here in Kent.

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

We're a relaxed couple living near Historic Rochester. We live in Strood, 8-10 minutes walk from Rochester Bridge.
Large double room with comfy double bed. The room has a desk, a large TV, DVD player and a black out blind for a good nights sleep!



Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 12PM (noon)
Check out by 11AM


107 Reviews

Rene User Profile
July 2018
Cozy room and very friendly hosts. Would definitely recommend the place.
Darryl User Profile
June 2018
Great communication and experience despite my change of plans
Tabby User Profile
April 2018
Great stay with Laura! I was just passing through Rochester quickly, so didn't have much time here. My train got in quite late and Laura v kindly came and picked me up from the station. She even gave me a wee tour round when I said I was going to be moving down and didn't know Ro…
Suzie User Profile
April 2018
Laura’s place was as advertised on the website and found it had everything we needed for a night’s stay. Laura gave us a friendly welcome and was very helpful, offering any tips or advice that we needed. The property is a short taxi ride away from Rochester centre. Would recomme…
Piyatida User Profile
April 2018
Lovely home and lovely host. Laura&Mat (and Whisky&Martini the cats) They were kind and relaxed and made me feel so welcome. They even offered to help me park my van but there were spaces if you drive no problem at all. It is perfect for my trip as it is only 10 mins drive to Cha…
Amy User Profile
March 2018
Laura and Matt are wonderful, friendly, genuine hosts. Matt picked me up from the train station, I was given my own key and they let me spend time in the house the following day and keep all my stuff in the room. Their two cats are adorable and their house is very homely. They ev…
Georgie User Profile
March 2018
Laura was a great host, despite being under the weather. Made me feel very welcome and had a great kip there during the day after my night shift. Thank you!

Hosted by Laura

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2012
Laura User Profile
118 Reviews
Laura is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
Hi! We are Laura and Matt. In our 30's and living in Kent. Matt is a trainee paramedic and I am a workshop leader/upcycler/minute taker (I like variety!). We're both very relaxed and work hours all over the place. I'm a vegetarian but Matt is a meat eater. We have 2 gorgeous …
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings