kitchen / living room 1
Taverna in the great DOLOMITES!
Hosted by Fabrizio
Fabrizio is the host.
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

If you like to hike in the mountain, to breathe frish air and to do a new and exciting experience, you are on the right way. The Tavern is an original place situated in "Fondo" the capital of "Val Di Non", the king of the "Melinda" apples!

The space

Nice tavern located in a quite area in the center of a small town. The tavern is completely renovated: if you want to live an original and typical experience in the heart of the Dolomite Alps, you are in the right place. This rustic place is perfect for a peaceful and quite holiday, for a small group of friends, for a couple, but also for people who prefer to stay alone, as well as motorcyclists, big travelers and for people who are just passing through. The tavern is a 2-rooms apartment with the following facilities: hot-water heating, hob and oven, bath with shower, fridge and freezer, stereo hi-fi, LCD TV, free parking space. Close to the tavern you can find all sorts of shops and facilities such as: supermarket, shopping stores, typical restaurant and pizzeria, bakery, coffee bar, post office, bank and, above all, a tourist office with free wi-fi internet connection.

Interaction with guests

We are available at every moment to help our guests via phone or e-mail. We will also prepare a plan, according to your needs and to the kind of holiday you want to enjoy, in order to make your stay easier and exciting.

Other things to note

***WI-FI INTERNET IS NOT AVAILABLE***We wish that you can enjoy your stay far away from working engagements and from daily routine.
In this way you can reinforce relationship with your partner, forget the Stress and relax you on the full time!
Enjoy it!
Anyway, you can find Wi - Fi connection close to the apartment.


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Shampoo

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Cleaning Fee €20
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM
Check out by 10AM

Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

58 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sudhanshu User Profile
September 2017
Fabrizio’s place is really cute and is perfect for a couple. The house is located 1min from the main square with supermarket in Fondo (2min form a bakery and 5min from a bigger supermarket) and is 1-2 hours drive from all the beautiful lakes in South Tyrol (Lago di Garda 1h30, Lago di Braies 2hr). The house is well equipped and the check-in check-out were smooth. We did not get to meet the host (Fabrizio or his father) as we arrived pretty late but Fabrizio was kind enough to record a video for us to explain everything about the house. The communication was clear and he also left some chocolates for us. There is a beautiful lake (Lago Smeraldo) right outside the town (less than 5 min drive) and there are also two restaurants by that lake (note: gluten free pizza available!). You can also walk to that lake by taking the trail next to the Church through the forest leading to a waterfall. It's a must if you love nature. In Fondo you wake up in the clouds! Only thing I would say is worth to consider is the bed: the bed is really soft. So, if you like soft bed then it is perfect for you but if you're someone like me who likes hard mattress, you might want to keep that under consideration. Hopefully will visit again soon! :)

Koen User Profile
July 2017
Cosy cottage! Has everything you need. Fabrizio communicates clearly and quick. The Dolomites are beautiful!!

Victoria User Profile
June 2017
I had read all the reviews on here, and was extremely excited for our stay in Fondo. But we were very disappointed. Everyone had said that Fabriozio did such a good job helping them plan their time in Fondo, but he never came to meet us. We didn't find that there was a lot to do in town. Getting there by public transit was quite difficult. The stores & restaurants always seemed to be closed. The hikes were hard to find. It would be a great trip if you have a car, because there seemed to be a lot to do nearby, but out of walking distance. It also would have been better if we spoke Italian or German, because hardly anyone spoke English so we couldn't even ask any of the locals for tips. The home itself was very nice and clean. But overall, we felt that the description of the town wasn't completely honest.

Kuba User Profile
May 2017
It's a nice place in Fondo. Close to the shop and main square. Fabrizio is super nice and helpful.

Michal User Profile
October 2016
Me and my husband stayed at Fabrizio's place for 3 nights, and we realy loved it. We were looking for a nice quiet place to relax and it was perfect for it - the house is very cozy and decorated very nice, and we found there everything we needed for the stay - very well equiped kitchen, shower, bedroom etc. The communication with Fabrizio was great from the beginning, his very nice father showed us the place when we arrived and even though we didn't speak the same languages - it was a pleasure to communicate with him and it was all very clear. We also loved the location - Fondo is a beautiful little place and we enjoyed very much from the walking we did in and around it. Highly recommended! Thanks Fabrizio!

Lauren User Profile
September 2016
We really enjoyed our stay in Fabrizio's Taverna in Fondo. The location is perfect, he was very caring and made sure we knew where everything was nearby, his father took us to a tourist office. Parking was easy, appartment cute and the surrounding area-views and mountains just stunning!

Margot User Profile
August 2016
Fabrizio's little cabin in Fondo is perfect for two people. It is charming, cozy and clean. It has a small kitchen, but everything you need to cook meals. Fabrizio was very welcoming and was a great host. We absolutely loved our stay in Fondo!

Bolzano, ItalyJoined in December 2013
Fabrizio User Profile

Sono un ragazzo di 27 anni e attualmente lavoro nel campo della migrazione a Bolzano. Mi piace viaggiare per conoscere la cultura e le persone del posto. Adoro le particolarità e le piccole cose nascoste nei luoghi che visito. Do molta importanza alla buona cucina perché contribuisce a comprendere e a vivere in modo più completo la città.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings