Skip to content
Private room in house

house, Aalsmeer, Schiphol Amsterdam

Peny User Profile

house, Aalsmeer, Schiphol Amsterdam

5 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 shared baths
5 guests
5 bedrooms
5 beds
1.5 shared baths
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the lockbox.

House is only 10 minutes by bus from Hoofddorp Train Station. Its a 3 minute walk to the bus stop. The bus goes to Hoofddorp Trainstation every 10 minutes. Schiphol Rijk is 4 kilometers away, Amsterdam 15.


Cable TV
Hair dryer

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Self check-in with lockbox


Well-lit path to entrance
Flat path to front door


23 Reviews

Etienne User Profile
July 2018
we were five friends. we expected to cook in the kitchen. we had to wash it. the kitchen is very dirty and not equipped for cooking for more than 2 people. the person who was hosting us did not speak English at all. the bedrooms were ok. we wouldn't recommend it except if you j…
Peny User Profile
Response from Peny:
Hi Guys, I told you when you arrived, that if you had any problems, to ring me? I was 80 meters away? And English is my mother tong? Now I am so sorry that you did not tell me. I could have went to the kitchen and organised everything? Hope you had a good time at the rowing? ANd I heard tahat you won 4th place? Congratulations !
July 2018
George User Profile
May 2018
Great value for a comfortable, quiet area but still very close to Amsterdam and other cities.
Arthur User Profile
May 2018
Nice place, everything available, but beware that owner is smoker.
Tajh User Profile
May 2018
Fantastic location with a beautiful garden.
Peny User Profile
Response from Peny:
Was nice to have this guy stay here. Very friendly. Welcome back anytime.
May 2018
Shaam User Profile
April 2018
The house was too far from Amsterdam. The bus ride to Amsterdam took about 1 hour and 15 mins. At late night I did not get any direct bus so I had to change multiple buses to get to the house which took nearly 2 hrs. Traveling in taxi is just too expensive. Other than the travel …
Julie User Profile
October 2017
Sadly we did not get the house listed. We were put in an elderly ladies house. Two of us had to share when we had paid for 3 rooms. 5 people were share one bathroom and two toilets, we were led to believe we would have two bathrooms between the 3 of us. The house was grubby, part…
Peny User Profile
Response from Peny:
Julie, I have 3 listings, so things got mixed up, as you know. I defnitely thought your two male friends had ordered to share one room. Plus you all got bigger rooms in the end, than the other house, which you say, is misleading. These rooms you thought you were booking are one minute walk from the other house where you stayed. Now you have asked for 50% discount and got it. So I think you did a good deal in the end? If I walk the distance to the center, I walk it in 10 minutes? So cant do much about this? You seem to be a nice lady, so hope you have a better place to stay in Holland on your next trip? Sorry about your disappointment. But this price was also reasonable for what you did get? But then again, everyone is different, and has different expectations. !
October 2017
Pavel User Profile
July 2017
Very good place to stay.

Hosted by Peny

Amsterdam, NetherlandsJoined in September 2010
Peny User Profile
69 Reviews
Friendly and happy to meet International people. Originally Irish, but living 30 years in the Netherlands.
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings