A holiday amongst greenery and tastings: why not?
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
This description was automatically translated from Italian using Google Translate and may not be completely accurate.

B & B among woods, possibility of walking and biking in Monferato, Turin 40 km, Asti 25 km, Alba 40 km with its truffles, from Milan 95 km. Nursery / garden, Acetate barrel of Acetaia Merlin, tasting traditional Piedmont recipes and wines, relaxing spaces,, Romanesque churches, breakfast available from 7am to 11am, for celiacs, vegetarians and vegans. Pets welcome. Available to provide tourist information

The space

The B & B is located in the center of walks and cycle paths in the woods, away from Turin 40 km, Asti 25 km, Alba 40 km. In front of the farmhouse that hosts the B & B's rooms, guests are welcomed for a welcome drink among the nursery flowers of tropical plants and rare plants. In the building there is the Aceteria Merlino with the barrique for acidification of wines, Honey, and you can visit the barricade and taste vinegars and vinegars BIO: On request you can taste some traditional recipes prepared with vinegars

Rooms furnished with rustic furnishings, private bathroom, panorama of the nursery. On the hills of Monferrato and on the Alpine arch, quiet.
The bright rooms can accommodate 2 guests and any children by adding sun loungers

- Free access to WIFI,
- garden where you can spend moments of relaxation, eat breakfast,
- visit the barracks of the Merlino Aceteria
- taste dishes of the ancient Savoyard tradition
- course "gardeners for a day"
- sensory analysis of wine vinegars and not wine
- local wine tasting

We will be present during our stay to accommodate the needs of our guests and upon request interact with them to acquaint themselves with the territory, their culture, help them solve any unforeseen or meet their demands

The farmhouse is located on the seashore of a Monferrato hill, 300 meters above sea level in a fossil-rich area (period named after the ASTI area, the ASTIAN period), agriculture is not intensive with a Rich fauna and a wooded landscape where alternatives to small-sized farmed cereal crops and others to stable meadows and small orchards alternate. It is a territory where there are many well-preserved Romanesque churches and fortified houses (there is Romanesque street), vineyards cultivated at Barbera, Freisa (local DOP), Nebbiolo, Malvasia.
Nearby (500 mt) a pony club organizes horse-riding excursions for adults and children, offers opportunities for equities classes and activities for the kids

It is reachable by private means (car, bike, Mountbike).
Parking is present in the courtyard and is included in the cost of the accommodation

Breakfast is free of gluten

Guest access

Guests can stay, have breakfast in the garden,
Visit the barracks where wine vinegars are made and refined

Interaction with guests

At guests' request we offer our availability to provide them with tourist information, historical, cultural information, organize tours and / or activities, offer tastings, offer excursions.

Other things to note

We are Sommellier and cheese chefs, savoiard ancient cooks


Amenities

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 35%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)

Pets allowed (dogs and cats)


Cancellations

Safety features
First aid kit
Safety card
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

No reviews (yet)

This host has 2 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Castelnuovo Don Bosco, ItalyJoined in April 2015
Silvana User Profile

Le cose di cui non potrei fare a meno: vivere immersa nella natura, vivere in compagnia di un animale (cani, gatti, cavalli, ...), il buon cibo e il buon bere, le mie tradizioni in un mondo globalizzato, conoscere persone nuove di ogni parte del mondo è un modo di viaggiare pur restando a casa mia, accoglienza come elemento importante delle relazioni umane: accogliere i diversi, le famiglie, gli anziani, i "diversamente abili", coltivare i fiori, andare al cinema (amo i film di fantascienza e odio i film violenti e sdolcinati, amo i film ironici, per quanto riguarda il cibo adoro le verdure e i formaggi e tutte le ricette ben preparate, soprattutto le ricette tradizionali, mi piace camminare e andare a cavallo, la medicina orientale e ballare il tango argentino.
Come host sono molto accogliente e attenta alle esigenze del cliente, mi piace propormi come "narratrice" del territorio, racconto ai miei ospiti su richiesta il mio territorio, le curiosità e la storia con molti aneddoti, Desidero che apprezzino il luogo in cui soggiornano e che tornino a casa arricchiti di belle esperienze, di contatti umani caldi e di bei ricordi da raccontare agli amici.
Conoscere un territorio, le sue tradizioni con allegria divertendosi.





Languages: English, Français

The neighbourhood

Similar listings