Kitchen with ever changing viewOld town of Novo mesto from above.
Light and Airy FLAT- lovely VIEW

Entire home/apt

5 guests

2 bedrooms

4 beds
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
5 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Discover charming old town of Novo mesto that is just a 10min walk away with river wrapping around and many coffee shops to relax in. Visit wine trails and try out some local delicacies.
Or you can use flat as a base to discover other parts of Slovenia. Great idea is to visit one of the natural health SPAs like Dolenjske Toplice Terme and Smarjeske Toplice Terme (both 20 min drive) or visit capital city Ljubljana (45min). Why not visit Croatian capital Zagreb as well (cca. 1h drive).

The space

*WINTER LONG STAY AVAILABLE - contact me as soon as possible to discuss pricing*

Apartment is bright and airy with an ever changing view from the kitchen window. On a clear day you can even see the mountains just across Slovenia!

Apartment is on the top of our family home which is converted into apartments. It is totally private and you will be alone, without sharing. It has its own access and outdoor space. This means you have total privacy but also a chance to just ring a bell at my sister's door if you need anything.

Access to your apartment is at the back of the house by stairs with a banister. The terrace in front of the door is for you to use. It is a great "sun trap" and overlooks the green garden. It's south facing so you will get loads of sun there.
Because it can get a bit slippery when it rains, I've put a red runner across the deck, so it's safer. There is a bench under the roof with cushions and a small table for morning coffee or a glass of wine in the evening.

You have a useful corridor with a bench when you come in, somewhere to store your shoes and coats. The first thing you will probably notice is a large sliding door that were actually handmade by my dad about 30 years ago and still a great feature I think. They act as a large wall when closed.

Up to a few steps there is a small corridor and doors leading to the kitchen, bathroom and living room / bedroom.

The kitchen has a fridge with freezer, full stove with oven, double sink, kettle and is basically equipped with cutlery, plates, cups, glasses (wine glasses;)) and some pots and pans. You will also have sugar, salt, oil and dish washing liquid. There is a radio in the kitchen.

Flat is decorated with some of my own photography work (and my partners - he's a good student ;)). I hope you will like them. There is a collage of old photos in the kitchen of Novo mesto with some description so you have an idea of its history.

Bathroom has a bath, sink and a toilet. There is also a brand new washing machine. Towels are provided by me (and shampoo and toothpaste). Please note bath is under a sloping ceiling so it has no shower curtain because it's very hard to install one - I'm looking into it to make it better.

Living room has a sofa bed with coffee table, cable with new LCD TV and a single bed. Some photos on the wall and a photo wallpaper of the tropical sea (not my photo). There is also a handy laptop friendly space with a table, a lamp and a comfortable chair.

Bedroom has a great king bed (200cm x 180cm) and a single bed with single duvets. All bedding is provided.

Room gets morning light so very bright in the morning and nice to wake in. Large white wardrobe is for you to use, it has hangers on one side and shelves on the other. There is another smaller brown wardrobe that I use for storage. Bedroom has a characteristic orange wall that will help you get up in the morning!

Apartment is heated in winter by air conditioning - it is strategically placed so that it heats up quickly and efficiently. But it is only for heating and will not be used during the summer months due to operating costs.
The apartment also has new windows and an electric radiator in the bathroom for extra heath.

Using AIR CONDITION in summer can be arranged for an additional cost, just ask.

The apartment has a pleasant feel to it, is bright and spacious with an artistic touch.

Contact me for more information!

Guest access

As said apartment has its own access so no need to share! Access to your apartment is at the back of the house up the stairs. You can use the terrace which is just in front of the entrance door of the apartment. I can set up a child safety door if necessary.
And there is space for one car on the driveway.

Interaction with guests

My sister Urska or my mother Sonja who live below the flat will be there to welcome you. You can ask me or them if you need information or you are out of sugar for your tea :).
I make sure I'm always available over my phone for any questions because it's very important to me that you feel like at home.

Other things to note

We have a tabby cat but she does not have access to the apartment. Maybe you'll see her in the garden or maybe sleeping on the bench. Her name is Julie if you want to know her! She is 10 years old now but still likes to play.


Business travel
   This listing has essential business travel amenities. 

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 single bed, 1 sofa bed

The space
Accommodates: 5
Bathrooms: 1
Bedrooms: 2
Beds: 4
Check In: Anytime after 3PM
Check Out: 11AM
Room type: Entire home/apt
Self check-in: Lockbox

Amenities

Prices
Extra people €5 / night after 3 guests
Cleaning Fee €15
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Check in is anytime after 3PM

Please no smoking in the apartment. You'll have your own terrace that you can use and smoke there if you wish.
And no loud noises after 10pm please.
Please ask about pets and events - I'm prepared to bend my rules a bit in some situations :-)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector
Safety card
Fire extinguisher

Availability
2 nights minimum stay.
From Dec 01, 2017 - Feb 28, 2018 the minimum stay is 4 nights.

48 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Darina User Profile
September 2017
We loved it here! Bright, airy, homely, spacious with everything we needed. Great value. We enjoyed meals at the kitchen table, (quiet, bright, lovely view), long baths, hanging out in the sittingroom. Large sittingroom connected with a large bedroom meant our toddler had lots of space to play. Parking right outside. Cooking was easy and fun. Can't wait to be back!
Tina User Profile
Response from Tina:
Thanks Darina! You're welcome back anytime!
September 2017

Felice User Profile
August 2017
Very large and confy flat, well equipped (brand new washing machine, tv-sat and powerful wi-fi) clean and fresh even when it's very hot outside. Not far from Novo Mesto main square (10 minutes walk), a strategic point to start discovering the south-east of Slovenia.

Giuseppe User Profile
August 2017
Tina appartment is very confortable, it has big rooms and a nice back garden. The street is calm and detached, but you need a car or bikes to reach restourants or amenities.
Tina User Profile
Response from Tina:
Thanks Giuseppe and it was good having you as guests! Sorry to hear that you felt 5 minutes walk is too much to the nearest restaurant and convenience store but I always felt this wasn't a big distance. There are more restaurants and bars in old downtown about 7-10 min walk away. But yes if you want to go to big shopping centre it's easier to take a local bus or car.
August 2017

Michele User Profile
August 2017
Tina's apartment is perfectly clean, bright and near to the city center (15 minutes on foot). It is placed in a quiet neighbourhood. Comunication with Tina was easy and everything was perfectly arranged. Everything is according to the description posted here. I recommend this place. Michele.

Bartosz User Profile
August 2017
Tina and her family are superb hosts ! :) Flat is very clean and fully fitted.

Giorgio User Profile
August 2017
Beautiful and comfortable apartment, highly suggested! Tina is very helpful

Alona User Profile
July 2017
This place is worth the price! It is situated at about 15/20 minutes walk from the village centre. Tina is a really nice host who is always ready to answer any questions. I definitely recommend this place!

Godalming, United KingdomJoined in May 2012
Tina User Profile

I currently live in England and renting out my lovely apartment in home country Slovenia with a bit of help of my friendly sister Urska and mum Sonja.

Photography is my passion and I'm pursuing it. Meeting new people from all over the world is my other favourite thing to do. I also adore animals and summer walks after dark on a hot asphalt streets.

My ultimate dream is to travel the world, be a successful photographer and eventually live by the sea somewhere warm :)

Hope to meet you soon,

Tina

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings