Skip to content
Chambre + 2 p.dej en guesthouse
Chambre + 2 p.dej en guesthouse
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet
In a very quiet guesthouse with swimming pool and large garden, feet in water, facing the lagoon of Mahébourg, we offer a room for 2 with 2 breakfasts (not obligatory) included in the price. Restaurant on site.
translated by Google

Dans une guesthouse très calme avec piscine et grand jardin, les pieds dans l'eau, face au lagon de Mahébourg, nous vous proposons une chambre pour 2 avec 2 petits déjeuners (non obligatoires) inclus dans le prix. Restaurant sur place.

Amenities
Wireless Internet
Breakfast
Hot tub
Free parking on premises
House Rules

Nous demandons de ne pas fumer dans la chambre, il y a une terrasse.
Et surtout de rester discrets pour ne pas déranger les voisins.

Cancellations

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Laura User Profile
January 2018
We weren't given a room as listed on the listening pictures description, but a room attached to the sea at sea level. As such, we had to close the window as otherwise sea water would have come into our room. It was very noise, as the sea water was splashing against our walls/wind…
Christian User Profile
Response from Christian:
You are a big patient and really bad faith. The sea is brown (private remark) : obviously there is a storm that swells the rivers that flow into the lagoon. Any 5-year-old understands this. And why when you joined your room you were very happy, and oddly enough, you did not find it dirty at that moment, but it became so after you occupied it, that's what we see. And the storm with the proximity of the sea made you want to leave when there was no danger, and curiously when you were told that we would not refund the day you could stay because already paid on a whim on your part, you suddenly became sour and nasty. My wife may not speak English fluently, but in any case, she understood you when you asked for a refund and you understood it when she refused. On the other hand, I remind you that it was me who corresponded with you and that I was present all the time of your stay, did you appeal to me? I speak English quite well. You left on a whim, without even arguing with a capricious attitude. I regret but you will be more comfortable in a Sofitel or Meridian with Airbnb. And finally, be aware that someone was reinstalled in your room that you had left and here is the email received spontaneously this morning well before you write your hateful comment: "Hello sir, I thank you for the invoice. I want to thank you for having received us, once again, Chill Pill in very good conditions. See you soon. Angelo " I keep the mail available to anyone who wants to read it or check it. At first he did not find any defects in the same room as yours, three hours after you left. I will not refund anything, especially after all the lies or insinuations you have made And finally, you talk about ants in the rooms, know that unless you spray tons of dangerous products, and at a really important dose, there is everywhere in Mauritius in all homes but if you had respected our recommendations that were not to eat in your room, you would not have seen one.Do you blame yourself and next time obey to our remarks. I do not even talk about suspicious sheets or towels. They are washed and changed every day. It is a gratuitous accusation that you have made, a little as if I said that you had not changed your panties. You see the level of your comments. It is lamentable, fortunately we have appreciations that prove the ridiculousness of your accusations.
January 2018

Gitte User Profile
January 2018
We had a pleasant stay in ChillPill guesthouse. Nice location in Mahebourgh. Close to bus station and shopping. Got some nice restaurants around as well. Walking distance to basic needs. No beach around - you have to go to blue bay which is actually not nice for beaching but for …

Daniela User Profile
December 2017
We had a great time. Brigitte was amazing and helpful. everything was clean. The only small thing was not having WiFi in the room, but it was available outside. Awesome value for money!! Would definitely come again!

Alejandro User Profile
December 2017
Good location

Damian User Profile
November 2017
The place is just wonderful! Beautifully located directly at the sea and cöose to the airport (no issues with airplane noise whatsoever) The host and the staff are absolutely charming and helpful and the breakfast included is also a big plus. Would definately recommend this plac…

Anna User Profile
October 2017
An elegant and peaceful guesthouse with the sound of waves gently lapping... Very convenient for exploring Ile aux Aigrettes, Mahebourg and Blue Bay. I'd go back!

Chris And Lucy User Profile
September 2017
We spent 3 lovely nights in the hut on the shoreline, either sound of waves lapping against the walls and a stunning view as you lay in bed. The staff work very hard and are there to help. Breakfast is basic but good (if you like eggs).

Mahebourg, MauritiusJoined in August 2013
Christian User Profile
Avec ma femme Brigitte, nous sommes installés à Maurice depuis 2008. Nous adorons ce pays et nous ferons en sorte de vous aider sur place afin que vous puissiez à votre tour l'apprécier autant que nous
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 95%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings