Skip to content
Private room in bed and breakfast

Chambre vue imprenable mer + 2 p.dej en guesthouse


Chambre vue imprenable mer + 2 p.dej en guesthouse

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Dans une guesthouse très calme avec piscine et grand jardin, les pieds dans l'eau, face au lagon de Mahébourg, nous vous proposons une chambre pour 2 avec 2 petits déjeuners inclus dans le prix. Restaurant sur place.
Vous serez au calme mais avec les avantages de la ville, supermarchés proches, petites échoppes, le marché local de fruits et légumes, bus et taxis et nombreux petits restaurants de cuisine du monde


Hot tub
Free parking on premises
Cable TV
Air conditioning

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 1PM
Check out by 11AM


102 Reviews

Bonnie User Profile
May 2018
Great value for money. Excellent location with great sea views. A lovely breakfast is available,
Mugdha User Profile
May 2018
The place is absolutely breathtaking! The property is actually a guesthouse. They arranged airport transfer for us. The host was very good on communication and responses. The staff is lovely and made us feel like home. They even prepared separate vegetarian breakfast for us, whic…
Christopher User Profile
April 2018
It‘s okay. The price is low and therefore you shouldnt expect too much. You get what you pay for! It has been kind of a struggle to complete our online check-in since the wifi inside the rooms was rarely functioning... the breakfast was nice tho. We would come back in case we wan…
Nathan User Profile
February 2018
Beautiful location, right on the ocean! Friendly staff. They helped us book taxis and a massage, and they were very flexible with changes in our itinerary. Close to the bus station and some great restaurants, as well. We loved the view, the town, and the pool. Would definite…
Tamara User Profile
February 2018
Amazing and homey spot with decent breakfast - comes with amazing views, infinity pool and great ambience- very centrally located for Mahebourg The spot is however more of a commercial guesthouse than a traditional AirBnb ...
Johan User Profile
February 2018
On the water, very relaxing. Do the museum, cookie factory and local mini ship builder. Rent a car.
Laura User Profile
January 2018
We weren't given a room as listed on the listening pictures description, but a room attached to the sea at sea level. As such, we had to close the window as otherwise sea water would have come into our room. It was very noise, as the sea water was splashing against our walls/wind…
Christian User Profile
Response from Christian:
You are a big patient and really bad faith. The sea is brown (private remark) : obviously there is a storm that swells the rivers that flow into the lagoon. Any 5-year-old understands this. And why when you joined your room you were very happy, and oddly enough, you did not find it dirty at that moment, but it became so after you occupied it, that's what we see. And the storm with the proximity of the sea made you want to leave when there was no danger, and curiously when you were told that we would not refund the day you could stay because already paid on a whim on your part, you suddenly became sour and nasty. My wife may not speak English fluently, but in any case, she understood you when you asked for a refund and you understood it when she refused. On the other hand, I remind you that it was me who corresponded with you and that I was present all the time of your stay, did you appeal to me? I speak English quite well. You left on a whim, without even arguing with a capricious attitude. I regret but you will be more comfortable in a Sofitel or Meridian with Airbnb. And finally, be aware that someone was reinstalled in your room that you had left and here is the email received spontaneously this morning well before you write your hateful comment: "Hello sir, I thank you for the invoice. I want to thank you for having received us, once again, Chill Pill in very good conditions. See you soon. Angelo " I keep the mail available to anyone who wants to read it or check it. At first he did not find any defects in the same room as yours, three hours after you left. I will not refund anything, especially after all the lies or insinuations you have made And finally, you talk about ants in the rooms, know that unless you spray tons of dangerous products, and at a really important dose, there is everywhere in Mauritius in all homes but if you had respected our recommendations that were not to eat in your room, you would not have seen one.Do you blame yourself and next time obey to our remarks. I do not even talk about suspicious sheets or towels. They are washed and changed every day. It is a gratuitous accusation that you have made, a little as if I said that you had not changed your panties. You see the level of your comments. It is lamentable, fortunately we have appreciations that prove the ridiculousness of your accusations.
January 2018

Hosted by Christian

Mahebourg, MauritiusJoined in August 2013
Christian User Profile
594 Reviews
Avec ma femme Brigitte, nous sommes installés à Maurice depuis 2008. Nous adorons ce pays et nous ferons en sorte de vous aider sur place afin que vous puissiez à votre tour l'apprécier autant que nous
Languages: English, Français
Response rate: 96%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings