One of my visitorsyour stairway to Paradise
Secure, Private Bedroom in Warm Cosy Cabin
Secure, Private Bedroom in Warm Cosy Cabin


Private room

2 Guests

1 Bedroom

1 Bed

Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
2 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet
You won’t be charged yet

About this listing

I have 1 bedroom available for your stay in my 2 bedroom cabin. I occupy the other bedroom. Bathroom is shared. Hopefully you will get to experience some wildlife up close while here. A 10 minute walk downhill via the shortcut to the beach, restaurants, hotel and shops. Enjoy Lorne. Come and stay with me.

The space

You have a secure bedroom with a very comfortable double bed and an electric blanket for cool nights if needed. There is also a heater available to make your room warm and cosy for winter and a tower fan to take the heat out of the air at night during summer. There is a TV "monitor" in your room that plays a selection of movies. Room is ideal for a single person or a couple. Not suitable for a family.
I will be here in the evening during your stay - most of the time I retire to my room but sometimes I may be cooking or have a visitor staying.
I am happy to share my space with you - just be aware that you are not renting the whole cabin for your own private use.

Guest access

Car parking is on the street only, in a private court.
The only access to the property is down a steep flight of stairs (refer to photo) but the surroundings are very private and tranquil.
I live in the cabin, so I will be here during your stay but work full time during the day Tuesday to Saturday. My partner works away but he will be here occasionally.
I am a casual, warm, friendly person and my aim is to help make your visit to Lorne comfortable. Help yourself to tea, coffee and toast for breakfast if needed. Bathroom is shared. Whether you are staying for 1 night or several you will love Lorne !!!

Interaction with guests

Totally up to you whether you want to come and have a chat, share a glass of wine and watch TV or just enjoy your own private space. I will be here during your stay but my aim is to give you as much privacy as possible.

Other things to note

Due to commitments with other guests and work it's not always possible to check in at 2pm or check out at 10am. I always discount the cost of the room on the calendar for that inconvenience. Check in could be 6pm and/ or check out "STRICTLY" no later than 9am. That is so I can have the room perfect for your arrival. Please check with me when you book.


The space
Accommodates: 2
Bathrooms: 1 (Shared bathroom)
Bedrooms: 1
Beds: 1
Check In: 2PM - 8PM
Check Out: 10AM
Room type: Private room

Amenities

Prices
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app. Learn more

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check in time is 2PM - 8PM

Please note that if I have discounted the cost of the room on certain dates it is because of commitments with other guests. Your check in time could be after 6pm or check out could be "STRICTLY" no later than 9am. This is so I can maintain the highest standard of service possible. I will let you know when you book.
Smoking is outside only. Remove butts when you leave.
I supply you with essentials for your stay. If it is not out it is not supplied.
I offer you toast, tea and coffee for breakfast at no charge to you. Just a little added extra to make you feel welcome. Nothing else in my fridge or kitchen cupboards is for guest use. Please respect my privacy - as these are my personal belongings and not for general use. If you need something you only have to ask.
Please leave things as you found them as this is my home not a motel.
Thankyou

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - Entrance is only via a flight of stairs
No parking on property - Parking is in a very quiet court on the street
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom and living areas

Cancellations

Moderate

Cancel up to 5 days before your trip and get a full refund, including service fees.


Safety features
Smoke detector
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

331 Reviews


Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Sarah User Profile
June 2017
Kerry was a great host. She communicated within minutes with a directions to her house and recommendations around Lorne. Her home is close to the town center as well as other outdoor activities around town. Clean and warm, I would definitely stay here again.

Wang User Profile
June 2017
we really enjoyed our stay in Kerry's place, everything is just perfect!

Karen User Profile
June 2017
A beautifully clean place offering good value for money. Kerry very friendly and welcoming.

Nicky User ProfileNicky is a superhost.
June 2017
Kerry was a lovely host. Very accommodating and we had good communication. Kerry's place was immaculate and very clean.

Kelly User Profile
June 2017
Kerry is very nice. The kitchen is fully equipped, I could use it to make myself dinner. Even though it's winter now, there're heater in the room and electric carpet which could keep me warm at night! And I love the decoration, the big flat screen TV in the house! Really nice place to stay!

Robert User Profile
May 2017
A great place to stay. I highly recommend staying with Kerry on your next visit to Lorne.

Cheryl User Profile
May 2017
Kerry was a great host! Checking in and directions to the house was easy and the room was comfortable and cozy although a little small.

Lorne, Australia · Joined in February 2015
Kerry User ProfileKerry is a superhost.
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Exact location information is provided after a booking is confirmed.