Private entrance & bath in our country Pond House.

5.0

Private room in residential home hosted by Rena

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 private bathroom
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Great location
100% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
Get away from the city while still on the grid. Our rustic, pet friendly, comfy home is nestled between two ponds, surrounded by wildlife, hiking trails, even more ponds, centrally located between Highway 50 & 80, lakes and rivers, and more. Private entrance and bath with parking and fast Wi-Fi. In the winter we are close to snow skiing, in the summer Bassi Falls and Loon Lake, or travel up the road to Stumpy Meadows for trout fishing and kayaking. Our own main pond is full of Blue Gil and Bass!

The space
Rustic setting with emphasis on relaxation. The Main Pond is treated with a special bacteria so the water is suitable for swimming, and is fed by fresh water from Stumpy Meadows Lake. The home is small (1300 sq ft) but set-up so privacy is key for all residents. The bedroom has been furnished specifically for Airbnb, with everything purchased new for the utmost enjoyment. There is an extra guest bedroom if needed, $20 per night per additional guest, if not already in use. We are only 1 mile out of town, so easy access to the grocery store, the neighborhood bars including Georgetown Hotel, and a gas station are within walking distance.

What this place offers

Garden view
Lake view
Private beach access – Beachfront
Kitchen
Wifi
Free parking on premises
Pets allowed
HDTV
Washing machine
Security cameras on property

Accessibility

Fixed grab bars for shower

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 5 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Georgetown, California, United States

Rural country setting. Special location due to all of the ponds we have in our area - at least 10 ponds surround us.

Hosted by Rena

  1. Joined in July 2021
  • 5 Reviews
  • Identity verified
Hi there - I'm an artist, an animal lover, I work part-time away from home, I have a big garden with lots of goodies, and I love to swim in my pond.

During your stay

I work away from home 3 days a week and take my dog with me. The rest of the time I'm home puttering around, and always available if you need me or need something not provided initially. I can even cook for you if desired! However I'm a firm believer giving privacy, so if you don't want any help during your stay and want to be left alone, I'm good with that too.
I work away from home 3 days a week and take my dog with me. The rest of the time I'm home puttering around, and always available if you need me or need something not provided init…
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: After 16:00
Check out: 11:00
Self check-in with keypad
Not suitable for children (2-12 years)
No smoking
No parties or events
Pets are allowed

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Security camera/recording device Show more
Nearby lake, river, other body of water
Climbing or play structure

Cancellation policy

Explore other options in and around Georgetown

More places to stay in Georgetown: