Skip to content
Welcome with a fruit basket on some reservations.3 Bedrooms all with their own ensuite bathroom, AC, Cable TV.
Entire serviced flat

Beach Block 3Bed ensuite in Ipanema Best Location!

Alex User Profile

Beach Block 3Bed ensuite in Ipanema Best Location!

6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
6 guests
3 bedrooms
3 beds
3 baths
Great check-in experience93% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
DryerThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Great location100% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.

Our guests love staying with us! We have hosted more than 500 of them, including some famous ones, and there are countless reasons why they all return, recommend us and leave excellent feedbacks!

This cozy and quiet apartment on the block of Ipanema beach, is located on Rua Vinicius de Moraes - 30 meters from the beach!


Hair dryer

House Rules

No smoking
No pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 11AM


Well-lit path to entrance
Flat path to front door


57 Reviews

Robert User Profile
July 2018
The location is great as you are right in the heart of Ipanema near great restaurants, bars, and the beach as well. Alex was a great host, and she constantly kept in communication with us to make sure she could be of help if there was anything we needed from her.
Steven User Profile
July 2018
The host was extremely friendly and patient. The apartment is in an excellent location, half block from the beach. The apartment was very clean upon arrival. The elevator was out during our stay, and on the 5th floor it is a welcomed workout, that is if you aren’t injured. I am …
Curt User Profile
July 2018
Traveling with 2 teenagers, this apartment was laid out well as everyone had a private bedroom and full bath. The staff were very helpful and the location was great, just one block to the beach.
Lance User Profile
June 2018
Just like the photos suggest and excellent location. One of the nicest places I've stayed in Rio.
Helen User Profile
June 2018
This place is wonderful. I loved everything and felt like home. The staff is super supportive and helps out with everything. Great communication, always answered fast. I ordered breakfast and it was delicious. The place is perfectly located, only 1 min to the beach and close to b…
DeWayne A. User Profile
DeWayne A.
February 2018
Unfortunately, our experience with this rental was very negative. In fact, if we didn’t love Rio so much, our vacation would have been completely ruined. First and foremost, the roof leaked—both outside and inside the apartment. At one point, there was a baby bathtub on the floor…
Alex User Profile
Response from Alex:
It is very sad for us to hear such a negative and aggressive message from a guest when at all times we attended to their needs, complaints, made exceptions to accommodate their demands, while we were daily harassed with emails from the guest with numerous complaints. Harassed to the point that we felt like we had to have Airbnb mediate our conversation and ask them for guidance. During the guest’s stay we offered, at several moments, for the termination of the reservation so they could find an appropriate place for their holidays, agreeing to full refund for the remaining of their stay, but the guests insisted in staying aware of all the conditions of the apartment at that moment. In our defense, as the guest and Airbnb are aware, the leakage caught us all by surprise and we did everything in our power to try to amend and fix the infiltration during the guest’s stay. As DeWayne himself mentioned, we were all quite unlucky with the exaggerated amount of rain that Rio faced during the guest’s stay, which had us all impacted. Buckets were placed on the floor for everyone’s safety, as an attempt to avoid a damp floor while the water leak was fixed. In addition, as proved by Airbnb, our listing is very true to the property itself, as well as everything that is offer: 1. there are washer and dryer options, but as advertised might incur in an additional fee; 2. it is very clear in our property description which rooms have AC, which are all the bedrooms and the projection room, so in reality only the entrance living room and kitchen are not equipped; 3. we have never advertised a full sized fridge, but have clear pictures of our kitchen, bedrooms and living spaces so we make sure our guests know what to expect. We also encourage all our guests to ask us about our property and let us know if there are any specific things they need as soon as we confirm their reservation. So, in summary, the guest’s complaints about our listing’s promises are very wrong. It is funny that the guest only complaint about the keys not working close to their departure. DeWayne mentions that it started working afterwards. The truth is that, though we tried to meet the guests to verify and replace the keys, they never got back to us, thus we were never able to replace the keys. It only shows another untrue complaint from the guest. We have obviously worked in repairing any problems in the apartment caused by the rain as soon as the guests left. We are very honest and are working daily to have our guests enjoying their holidays and feeling like home in our property and hope that we will be able to keep doing so for all of our future guests.
February 2018
Martin User Profile
January 2018
Really nice apartement at a supercool location next to the beach. Bed‘s and design of the rooms are excellent. breakfast is also really reccomended.

Hosted by Alex

Sao Paulo, BrazilJoined in January 2010
Alex User Profile
283 Reviews
Hi! We are the lucky owners of these beautiful properties and penthouses in Ipanema and a luxury Mansion in Gavea. We had the chance to host 300+ guests on Airbnb! We love to travel and try to do so as much as possible and we're excited to be a part of the airbnb communit…
Languages: English, Español, Français, Português
Response rate: 97%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About the home
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.
This is Alex’s place.
Jaimie helps host.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings