KitchenBalcony
Leafy city setting
Hosted by Barbara
Barbara is the host.
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

My place is suitable for couples, solo adventurers, business travelers and families. The unit is a short stroll to the golf club as well as the hotel, coffee shops, supermarket, library and the the other retain outlets of Adamstown village. It is well serviced by public transport. It is a quick drive or bus trip to the University, local beaches, the John Hunter Hospital and Newcastle's CBD.

The space

The unit is fully furnished with cutlery, crockery, an oven and cooktop, microwave, refrigerator and dishwasher. It has a TV, NBN internet and air conditioning.
The unit includes a car port and is situated in a quiet garden setting. It comes with a balcony that catches the refreshing Nor’easter in summer and lots of sunshine in winter.
The laundry has an industrial washing machine.
Newcastle City Council has a recycling system; there are three garbage (trash) containers on the property. The red lidded one is for general waste, the green one is for garden cuttings and the yellow one is for recyclables such as paper products, cans and bottles.

Guest access

The unit is self-contained with private access only for Airbnb guests.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Free parking on premises

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 2PM - 10PM
Check out by 10AM

Quiet time after 10.00 pm. I am happy to discuss options for smaller pets as well as arrangements for parties and similar gatherings.

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs - 6 steps to front door.

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit

Availability
2 nights minimum stay

4 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Lucie User Profile
August 2017
We stayed here for 6 weeks. This is a granny flat that's attached to the main house, the walls are pretty thin so you do hear each other's noise which included the lady pounding on the treadmill at 6am which was directly above the second bedroom and where our children slept. There were issues with the tv and the only result was to get a foxtel subscription which the host charged us for the box ($150 for 5 weeks is a bit unreasonable) The location was convenient for us as we were renovating our home close by. Would we recommend this place? For one or two nights max maybe.
Barbara User Profile
Response from Barbara:
There were some inaccuracies in Lucie's report. While the upstairs resident did install a treadmill, she asked Lucie to indicate if the early morning use wa\
August 2017

Denver User Profile
August 2017
The host canceled this reservation 74 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Sarah User Profile
June 2017
Good place. Close to shops. 3 units on one block. Couch was broken and shower head is pretty bad. But overall it's good value.

Josh User Profile
June 2017
Great value. Well located. The hosts were very accomadating to last minute changes with Check out dates. Everything you needed was there.

Hamilton, AustraliaJoined in August 2014
Barbara User Profile

I am married, mother of two and grandmother of 3. I work full time in Education.
My husband, Frank, is our family handyman, cook, child minder and general business coordinator.

We have provided accommodation over the years to international students and long term tenants.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings