Skip to content
Entire cottage

Romantic, Rustic, Cabin

Janet

Romantic, Rustic, Cabin

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Janet is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
WasherThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.

Steps way above just camping; private cabin with internet, UV filtered water in every tap; hot all-lasting shower NEWLY UPGRADED; cooking allowed; mini-fridge, two-burner stove; comforts of home w/weekly cleaned sheets and towels in stays over 1 week

Amenities

Free parking on premises
Wifi
Kitchen
Washer
Indoor fireplace
Essentials

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Availability

79 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Daniel User Profile
Daniel
May 2017
The cabin is small and cosy, and definitely a good quiet getaway. It is perfect for walking to the centre of town, about 20 minutes, and Janet is very pleasant. There are dogs on the property and a few cats at night, but they are very pleasant too. Overall a great little cabin.
César User Profile
César
April 2017
Great ambiance!
Becca User Profile
Becca
February 2017
A recommended place to stay. My husband and I stayed here for part of our honeymoon. Janet's description of the place, along with the photos, is very accurate. It is rustic, but really has everything you'd need for a comfortable stay. It is very centrally located, only about 10 m…
Laura234 User Profile
Laura234
February 2017
Lovely, secluded cabin within walking distance to the charming centre of SCLC. It's pretty cold at night so be prepared to sleep in long pants and a hoodie. There were plenty of blankets provided and hot water is included. Firewood is extra. Not the cleanest/most modern place, …
Monica And Mike User Profile
Monica And Mike
December 2016
Janet's cottage is a great place to stay in San Cristobal. The location is fabulous. The cabin is very private and secure, nestled into the corner of a walled property containing trees, garden and two other dwellings. All is situated in a pocket of woods and vegetable fields on t…
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
Thanks Monica and Mike! Please come again anytime. I was very happy to help you and also due to family illness had to leave a bit early. Am wishing you all and your family all the best for a great 2017 !
December 2016
Shelley User Profile
Shelley
November 2016
I didn't meet Janet, but her and Marta both were very kind and the property itself is lovely. I loved all the fruit trees! The internet worked well, which was important since I was working. The 15 minute walk to town was enjoyable and safe. I cooked simple meals everyday and had …
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
Hi Shelley, thanks for your honest review. As stated the cabin is rustic, a step above camping and the price is right on for what you get. The hot water heater happens to be brand new so I can't understand why it wasn't working; only if you had said something to me I would have told you to only turn on the hot water slowly; it is not necessary to add cold water at all. The faster the water comes out the less hot it will be since the water is heated immediately through a long coil inside. It takes some gentle regulation but has been used a few times before you came and I had no complaints. I think perhaps your Spanish was not good enough to understand the housekeeper, or she could have shown you better how it works. In the future please speak up immediately. I want all my guests to be comfortable and happy.
November 2016
Jonathan User Profile
Jonathan
May 2016
San Cristobal is one of my favorite cities and Janet's cabin is a quaint, wonderful base to explore from. Only a 10 minute walk to the city and nestled amongst small local farms, we were able to come in and out throughout the day, between grocery trips and adventuring. While Jan…
Janet User Profile
Response from Janet:
Thanks Jonathan for your review and so sorry you were sick for most of your trip. cheers, best wishes, and I would be happy to have you again. I only wish that you had communicated directly to me about the mattress and hot water heater. We could have exchanged the mattress with one more to your comfort and easily changed the gas tank that goes to the hot water heater, as this is just a symptom that the gas pressure and a fuller tank is needed right away. Sorry for any troubles. You are the first here to mention either of these.
May 2016

Hosted by Janet

Tamarac, Florida, United StatesJoined in August 2010
Janet User Profile
175 Reviews
2 References
Verified
Janet is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I'm a bilingual Mexican-American published journalist, Fulbright scholar in Pre-Columbian Art History and licensed tour guide, at times available to take you to Maya villages and Maya ruins such as Tonina, Palenque, Bonampak and Yaxchilan, with a fully insured off-road vehicle; …
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings