Skip to content
The EntrancePlage Mesu (5minutes by car)/ here more pictures: https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=plage+mesu+gonnesa&newwindow=1&es_sm=93&source=lnms&tbm=isch&sa=X&ei=3EkkVebEOMXjapeLgYAF&ved=0CAgQ_AUoAg&biw=1366&bih=643
Cosy flat 5 mins away from the sea
Cosy flat 5 mins away from the sea
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

If you love lying on a sandy beach or surfing the waves or trekking the hills, this is the place for you!! Gonnesa is an ideal starting point to explore the south-western part of Sardinia with its long sandy beaches, cliffs & beautiful landscapes!!

The space

*In the first floor apartment and you will find:
- 2 very large bedrooms (king beds-we provide bed sheets) one with a balcony overlooking the rear garden and picturesque countryside. The area is very quiet therefore you will have the best sleep ever.
- 1 newly refurbished bathroom (we provide toilet paper, hand soap, hair-dryer and towels).
- Open plan living room with cosy armchairs and a sofa where you can relax sipping a cup of tea or playing cards or simply reading a book.
- A utility room where you can find the washing machine, Iron and ironing board and where you can keep all the things that you don't want around the flat.
- Kitchen + kitchenette with all the facilities to cook an Italian meal (we provide a fridge and freezer, a stove, a oven, a kettle, pots, glasses, mugs, plates and cutlery). Please note the kitchen has 20 years old therefore it is not perfect but it is clean and works perfectly

*At the entrance there is a small garden, my Mum's favourite, unfortunately at the moment no one is taking care of it. If you have green fingers you are more than welcome to take care of it (please liaise with the contact person on site, my sister Angelica)

*Very important, from the picture you can see stairs, between the living room and the bedrooms, leading to the second floor, a private area, this is an off limits part of the house, PLEASE!!

*The neighbours are lovely and they have been living there since I was born therefore they are like family!
*Downstairs (ground floor flat) lives my sister and her family.
*The neighbourhood is very quiet, one side of the house is facing the main road and on the other side the countryside (very quiet).
*The price is based on 2 people travelling together and possibly sharing the room.

Guest access

Off limits:
- Second floor
- Rear garden

Interaction with guests

My sister or her husband will give you the keys, will show you the house and they will be available for info or in case of any emergency (please note they speak very little English). I will be available as well (please note that I don't live in Gonnesa), just call me or send me a message if you need anything!!

Other things to note

The door to door collection of the house waste follow a weekly pattern,details to be found in the kitchen. Gonnesa's council requires the recycling of house waste.

Amenities
Kitchen
Essentials
Washer
Wireless Internet
Prices
Extra people €6 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee €41
Security Deposit €93
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed
Bedroom 2
1 king bed
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is flexible
Check out by 9AM

*The price is based on 2 people travelling together and possibly sharing the room.
* Contact me for some tips to book a cheap fly
*Please be aware that someone is living in the downstairs flat, so please be considerate especially at night!
*Second floor is off limits
*Rear Garden is off limits
*Please don't throw anything inside the toilet except for toilet paper, as it may lead to a very unpleasant situation!
*Pets not allowed (there is a small dog, cats and hens in the rear garden)
*No smoking

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Pet(s) live on property - there is a small dog, cats and hens in the rear garden
No parking on property - Parking is available outside the house
Amenity limitations - NO dishwasher - No TV - No Air Conditioning - No mosquito nets
Cancellations
Availability
3 nights minimum stay

7 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
We went to Gonnesa for our family holiday. Our two years old daughter absolutely loved the place and the cats and dogs which she could see from the kitchen balcony. Whilst the house doesn't have a garden, we didn't feel the need for it as the apartment is really really big. It was very hot when we were there but thankfully there was a fan in each bedroom. The kitchen is well equipped and we did a fair bit of cooking when there, also thanks to Michela's brother in law who gave us a lot of delicious veg from his allotment!! Michela was a great host before and during the holiday and never failed to reply, in fact she was pretty quick at replying too. Our Sardinias favourite beaches were around one / one and a half hour away but if you prefer to stay more local there's a beach 5/10 mins away. St Antioco was just 40 minutes away and we loved the fish restaurants there! Also there's a lovely pizzeria just a few minutes walk from the house if you prefer a chilled out evening , but Gonnesa is in general pretty well equipped and within a few mins walk! Would definitely recommend staying at Michela's place.

Barbet User Profile
June 2017
Everything is like expected. Even when I forget the light in my car and the battery get low they help us to restart our car :-) Nice quiet city, nice view around, nice sport activities to do. Thank you for every thing !
Michela User Profile
Response from Michela:
Thank you so much Barbet and Emmanuelle. It was a pleasure having you in our house and we hope to be able to welcoming you soon.
June 2017

Doreen User Profile
August 2016
As a host, Michela communicates with guests promptly, in a pleasant manner and does her best to meet your needs. As she does not live in Gonnesa, her sister is the contact person on site. Unfortunately, at the time we arrived her sister was not available to show us around the apartment and we did not meet her during our 4 day stay. Michela's apartment is as shown in the posting, with a very large living room and two large bedrooms, with comfortable beds. The bathroom is quite modern, but we had issues with consistent hot water in the shower, even using the "trick" as instructed by Michela. The kitchen is older, and a bit rundown but the appliances function well. Parking is on the street or across the road in an area that is not visible from the apartment. We felt this was not as secure as we would have preferred given we had a rental car. The apartment is close to the beaches and would work well for a family looking for a spacious apartment for a beach holiday.

Johannes User Profile
May 2016
This apartment was really very spacious and it was equipped with antique furnitures telling you stories of former times. At breakfast and at dinner we were excited looking through the big windows into the garden and the hills on the background. We felt as living on the upper floor of a mansion. The overall listing was correct except "Parking on the property", as we could not park our car inside the gate, but this was not really a problem because many open parking lots existed just opposite of the apartment (on the other street side). The bed rooms and especially the living room were really big and they were clean. On the other side the kitchen was a little run-down so don't set high expectations on it. Michela was very helpful and she could be reached any time.
Michela User Profile
Response from Michela:
Thank you so much for your review and the lovely description of the apartment. I am really sorry to learn that you had problems whit the shower, no one reported before. The hot water works with a gas heating system and we could have fixed it while you were in the apartment if we would have known before. Thank you also for the feedback about the kitchen, I will speak with the cleaner to pay more attention in the future. In regards to the parking I can only apologize I should have updated the listing when the rule changed. It was a pleasure having you and I hope to welcoming you back in the near future.
May 2016

Danilo User Profile
August 2017
L'appartamento e' molto accogliente e spazioso. Tutti i servizi sono adeguati e confortevoli ( cucina, bagno. Camere , salotto) . Molta disponibilità da parte di Michela ( la proprietaria). Siamo stati pochi giorni e ci siamo trovati molto bene. La consigliamo.

David User Profile
July 2017
Logement vaste et fonctionnel avec une belle salle de bain entièrement refaite. Michela, qui n'était pas sur place,a toujours été disponible et à notre écoute. De très belle plages à proximité et l'île de Sant'Antioco à découvrir absolument...
Michela User Profile
Response from Michela:
Merci beaucoup David. Nous espérons vous accueillir à nouveau.
July 2017

Pablo User Profile
June 2017
La casa è molto ben posizionata per conoscere il sud dell'isola, che era il nostro obiettivo. Il quartiere molto tranquillo e piacevole. La casa è esattamente come nelle foto: grande, molto pulita con un bagno rinnovato di recente! L'unico inconveniente è che non aveva zanzariere ed essere molto vicino al campo, non poteva lasciare la finestra aperta di notte, ma con un ventilatore abbiamo potuto dormire molto bene. Siamo stati molto confortevole e sia Michela e sua sorella sono veramente bello. Grazie mille per la vostra accoglienza!
Michela User Profile
Response from Michela:
Gracias de corazon! Ha sido un placer para nosotros tambien y esperamos dar la bienvenida el proximo año.
June 2017

London, United KingdomJoined in October 2014
Michela User Profile

Hi I am originally from Sardinia and currently I live in London. I work in a sales office and I love to dance, going to the theatre and cinema. As I live abroad I have a beautiful apartment in Sardinia that I don't use and I would like to offer it to any one interested to visit one of the most amazing places in the world= SARDINIA

Languages: English, Español, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings