Skip to content
Countryside. Calm. City near by
Countryside. Calm. City near by
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Have a great time in an old original westphalien country house. Splendid area with woods, natural reserve just opposite and a charming, bubbling city just 10 min away. Discover touristic highlights such as old german castles, inspiring landscapes etc

The space

Wonderful landscape. Time to relax. Enjoy calm woods, watch all kinds of animals nearby or just appreciate the fresh water source which shows up just behind the house. All in all the house is just 10 min to downtown Bielefeld, 325.000 inhabitants city with all you could like: art and culture, sports and easy living. Take a walk in the woods, enjoy nature and have fun to share city life with others!

If you travel alone, you ll get a room with one bed. Also for 2 travellers there will be a room with a double bed. All neighbours live at least 200 meters from the house. Just a 10 min walk from the house you ll find a well known pub for Rock and Blues, where you can have a nice evening with good food and drinks. Or you prefer to go to Bielefeld to enjoy all kind of activities downtown. The bus to the city is a 20 min walk away and runs every 20-30 min.

Enjoy calm days near the woods or have a lively day downtown and a rest in the house. Or just go into the garden, take a few hours off, reading, relaxing, BBQ whatever.. If you like walking, hiking, jogging: nature its just a step away!

Guest access

You have your own private room with fresh bed linen and towels. The living-room, kitchen, eating area, bathroom will be shared as we also spent some time in the house. All kitchen utilities can be used. Usually you will have most of time on your own, as we have plenty of things to do. Also the garden is free at your disposal! That includes BBQ, garden furniture and outdoor games. Please respect non smoking in the house. Outside no problems.

Interaction with guests

Our guests have a choice to rest in silence or to communicate as they like. Just as you need it - we respect your free time or holiday.
We are around some time in the house - other times we are not at all at home. Please find out while communicating...

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
Essentials
Shampoo
Prices
Extra people €11 / night after the first guest
Weekly Discount: 8%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)
Check-in time is 6PM - 11PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

Please respect non smoking in the house! Outside no problem

Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Availability
1 night minimum stay

88 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jannes User Profile
June 2017
It is a perfect location, a bit away from the cities but very calm and beautiful nature. Perfect for a weekend relaxing.

Andrej User Profile
June 2017
Markus and Ina are every good, nice and polite people. Our staying was very good and comfortable. Thank you.

Kadir User Profile
May 2017
Markus and Ina offers a lovely place and very nice and kind conversations in the middle of great nature of Teuteburg Forest. Everything was awesome and I'd definitely like to visit there again.

Bas User Profile
April 2017
Great hospitality. Good location Friendly people Nice Breakfest Good value for money Flexible checkin times

Allegra User Profile
April 2017
Our stay at Markus's home was relaxing and a true immersion in Bielefeld's nature , we would come again any time! Markus and Ina are nice and welcoming people and we thank them for these beautiful days in Steinhagen

Sabine User Profile
January 2017
Our stay was very short but the welcome was good and clear. The house was like a fairy tail.

Sander User Profile
September 2016
We had a pleasant stay at Markus house. I felt very welcome. The house felt very cosy and the surroundings are beautiful.

Steinhagen, GermanyJoined in April 2012
Markus User Profile

I like travelling a lot and already completed a world tour. Studied in Germany, Portsmouth/England and also in Lille/France. Most of all I like to get in touch with people, share experiences about other cultures and like to learn and listen.
Like to go to Australia, Asia and the Carribean. Also love to travel Europe as it is so diverse!
Music: all whats on the charts, rock, blues, also classic, salsa, son, soca and so on...
I m more or less vegetarian and like asian food, but also meditareanian as well...

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings