Your RoomBathroom which is next door to your bedroom.
Double Room With Private Bathroom
Double Room With Private Bathroom
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 private bath
You won’t be charged yet

This is the smaller of the 2 rooms we have on offer in our 5 bedroom semi detached house. It has its own private bathroom. We are in Bloomfield Avenue a residential area of Bath with a suburban feel. It is a 15 to 20 minute walk to and from the city centre.

The space

This is a small double room with a double bed. It is next door to its own bathroom. They are both at the end of a corridor so you have plenty of privicy.
We have another room with an ensuite shower room on the floor above.

Guest access

Guests have access to their room and bathroom as well as having full use of the kitchen if required at any time. Feel free to help yourself to tea/coffee at any time and make full use of the kitchen if you like. There will be tea and coffee in your room also.
A cold buffet breakfast will be laid out for you in the kitchen in the morning to which you help yourselves. You can take this back to your room if you prefer - which is what we tend to do (being the lazy sort of people we are in the mornings!!)

Interaction with guests

You will be sharing the house with just the two owners and possibly two other guests in the other room if we have booked that room as well.
We tend to give our guests as much privacy as possible but are normally available for advice or a chat if required. We seem to see our guests mostly around breakfast time.

Other things to note

We provide towels and toiletries.
There is a hair dryer in the room.
We have (fibre) wireless internet you can use.
There is also a small garden where you can sit out (if we ever get the weather for it).


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet

Prices
Extra people No Charge
Weekly Discount: 14%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn More

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check in time is 11AM - 12AM (midnight)
Check out by 11AM

None except be nice, be happy, enjoy. :)


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
Carbon monoxide detector

Availability
1 night minimum stay

519 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Dulra User Profile
August 2016
Such a beautiful house to stay in. Alan made the best breakfast we ever got in air b&b. We loved our stay.

Reut User Profile
October 2017
Alan and Chris were very nice and helpful. Their place is close to the city center within 15 minutes walk. The room and bed are very comfortable, and the bathroom is great! Very clean, good breakfast. I had a pleasant time in their place!

Jessica User Profile
October 2017
Alan's place was perfect and had a very unique and authentic feel to it. The location was beautiful and walkable into Central Bath. I really enjoyed all the thoughtful touches and private bathroom was a wonderful luxury. Alan was also super helpful with city tips and looking into the transit system for us. I'd definitely recommend it and would stay there again next time I'm in Bath for sure.

Chien-Yu User Profile
October 2017
We had wonderful nights here! This is so called a dream house!

Susan User Profile
October 2017
A great place to stay. Comfortable, nice touches, good breakfast and amiable host.

Kate User Profile
October 2017
Alan and Chris were good hosts and their place was very comfortable - our room was lovely and breakfast was tasty. We didn't want to walk so we did need to take a car from central Bath, but it's a quick ride (uber was not always reliable, however). Had a great stay, especially enjoyed the clawfoot tub.

Sharon User Profile
October 2017
Excellent. Wonderful hosts and lovely home very welcoming

Bath, United KingdomJoined in March 2012
Alan User ProfileAlan is a superhost.

Hi I work as a freelance mobile telecom engineer.
I enjoy all sorts of music, I like to grow my own food and like foreign travel when I can afford it.
I live with my long term partner and best friend Kris. She is a social worker.
We have three grown up children who have all left home. They visit occasionally - sometimes staying a night or two.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings