MY NEST OF PEACE
Hosted by Barbara
Barbara is the host.
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
4 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

Small coizy flat on the Italien Alps (in the "Parco Naturale delle Orobie"), 1000 meters high, near the falls of river Serio, the highest of Italy and second in Europe (315 m.) Ideal for walks to refuges in summer, cross-country skiing in winter, for relaxed and simple life! Inside you find 2 one persone beds and one sofa-bed for 2 people (140 cm. x 200). Careful: the flat is very small, not adapted for people with a lot of luggage :-)

The space

PLEASE READ CAREFULLY BEFORE BOOKING!
Why choose this home?
Not only because it is inside the natural “parco delle Orobie” and near the highest falls of Italy!
Because it is a small and simple, but very cozy and inspiring place!!
Ideal for creating and having ideas (I am a writer and plastic artist, my daughter is musician and creator of her-own pedagogic method for small children: we both always had a lot of inspiration and created many of our works in this place!)
You can relax, meditate and create either on the small balcony – peaceful in any season – or lying on the bed with the light coming from up, or outside in nature: at walking distance there is the small river, with many hidden places to discover and already the simple walk during it, observing the very big stones which create sometimes amazing caves, is a relaxed and nice activity, adapted to anybody.
People asking for more challenging experiences can walk to refuges of Curò (three and half hours walk, from many different possible paths) and continue to the natural lake of Barbellino (one and half hour more), in the middle of nowhere… or to the refuge of Coca, rather hard to reach but with a wonderful view.
For everybody is worth to go to the old and typical village of Maslana, where there are the old “baite” (mountain homes), or to the baite of Valbona or Redorta, such as to reach Lizzola (very easy also by bus in a few minutes), to have the really high-mountains experience (and from there take the funicular, when it works, to reach almost 2000 meters and live unique emotions).
Children will spend an amazing holiday just having fun on the nearby little river, jumping from stone to stone, exploring, making bridges etc…. Those who know herbs or mushrooms will have fun discovering and picking, in the right season. During winter, walking into snow is magic and, in the period that it is working, one can visit the nice land-ski path or go to Lizzola and do mountain-ski.
People in the village are very nice, friendly and helpful. It is the genuine Italian mountain ambiance, always more difficult to find in the more touristic places. Especially during summer, many traditional feasts take place: everything is very simple but genuine, and also really cheap!
In conclusion, if you are looking for a touristic place, full of fashion possibilities, if you are travelling fast and want to visit many places in a short time, my home is not for you. However, if you are looking for a stay for the pleasure of soul and body, you are a “light traveller” and you are ready to discover simple things, you will like Valbondione and my little nest. It will be your ideal holiday if you can stay at least 3 nights, if you travel alone or you are two people, simple travelers (ideal for lovers! Also friends or one single person with one or two children will have fun!) If you are more than two people and full of luggage, please choose another place: you will find it too small and will not appreciate the cozy and unique atmosphere of this flat, full of joy, reminds of wonderful experiences and good energy
In spite of the fact that I am not living there, of course I am ready to give you any help for organizing your stay (many information is already available in the flat), and the contacts with the right people in order to have a very nice holiday experience. I can also suggest you hidden places and very nice things to do, especially if you stay for at least one week, with any weather.
So, if all this speaks to you, welcome to my place!


Amenities
Kitchen
TV
Essentials
Heating

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for infants (Under 2 years)

Cancellations

2 Reviews

Ernst User Profile
April 2015
Valbondione is a very beautiful area! We arrived at the apartment without the host being there! Barbara gave us clear instructions to equip us to settle in at our accommodation. The instructions were accurate and the information was complete. We had a nice stay at Valbondione and the house is in a nice area, walking distance from the small town. I have to mention that the value for our money was average, with no double bed. The house is very small with barely enough space for two large tourist bags. It took us a while to feel at home as we didn't feel at home compared to other accommodation on Airbnb. The house was clean an tidy without any complaints. The accuracy of the photos are good and I am aware I made the decision to book with Barbara, however compared to other places, I will rate the place overpriced with a need to lower the rate. I have no complaints, thank you Barbara for your correspondence via email and accurate information.

Ornella User Profile
August 2017
L'appartamento è esattamente così come descritto nell'annuncio, basta leggerlo bene e non ci si sbaglia! Piccolo ma estremamente funzionale, completo di tutto, vicinissimo al centro di Valbondione e ottimo punto di appoggio per escursioni estive ed invernali. La Sig.ra Barbara è molto gentile e disponibile. Consigliato!

Nantes, FranceJoined in August 2014
Barbara User Profile
For me, travelling is life! But not travelling for touristic reasons: I like exploring new and ecological ways of living, especially in communities. I love nature and simple life. I try to live in a conscious way, developing joy and discovering every day something more. I am a …
Languages: Deutsch, English, Français, Italiano
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings