SUNNY DBL CORKTOWN BREAKFAST EAST DOWNTOWN

Superhost

Private room in townhouse hosted by Sean

2 guests, 1 bedroom, 1 bed, 1 shared bathroom
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Wifi
Guests often search for this popular amenity
Flexible check in/out, staying with me in top floor (24 stairs up) 40 year old sunny townhouse complex: 650 square feet electric heating. 8 mins from downtown by 24 hour transit/bike; 25 mins walk). A few small shops/restaurants nearby: sushi, greek, ethiopian, breakfast. lgbt positive. I cherish guests' suggestions. Corktown neighbourhood is east of downtown, slowly growing, eclectic, working class and safe.
Anything you need, just ask!

The space
Welcome to Corktown district in Toronto (Downtown East). Nice, residential street but so close to the action and pulse of the city.
Easy key access upon arrival for confirmed guests.

Come and share my space in Toronto. I am a non-smoker. If you wish to smoke, only outside on the patio/balcony.

My calendar is always current, even if it appears as "last update x days ago" which means I most likely have had no changes in that period.

Wake up ready to start your day with fresh, hot coffee!

My house is a mixture of Spanish, Mediterranean and Latin.
Yes, I love the sun THAT MUCH!

10 minutes to centre of town or less! And a bike is included!!!!

I speak English fluently and French (not fluent).
In my kitchen is a plaque "mi casa es su casa".

GUESTS (there are no strangers for they are only people whom you have not yet met). HAVE FULL ACCESS TO THE HOUSE. Cook, relax, watch tv, put on some music, dance, LIVE!!! Lounge, dining area, patio, etc.

QUICK TIPS:
Canadians pay a lot for internet and cellular services. If planning to use your phone here, ensure that you request a roaming package from your carrier before arriving. I also have a laptop in the living area with a guest account if required for email, etc.

MONEY AND CREDIT CARDS
US dollars accepted everywhere. we do not use the penny so items are rounded up or down.

Contact your credit card issuer before arriving to advise when you will be using your card in Canada.

SPEED LIMITS ON ROADS

Our roads are in KILOMETERS and not miles so 60 km = 35 miles, 80km = 50 miles and 100km = 60miles on the freeways.

SALES TAXES

Our tax rate is 13% and not included in anything except cigarettes, gas and alcohol at a store. food at a grocery store is not taxable. of course, junk food is taxable.

LOCATION:

Subway less than 10 minutes away. Grab a day pass for $11.50 approx and traverse the city. You may purchase at the drugstore on the corner. It's good for two people on a holiday of a Sunday. Toronto Transit Commission provides our transit system.

To arrive by airport, train, etc please see the directions and house rules sections (for confirmed guests). About 10 minutes taxi from the bus station and train station.

Very gay-friendly area!!

Close to funky Leslieville and Riverside (10 minutes east on foot over the bridge); enjoy many unique, small businesses in those areas.

Cabbagetown and Distillery 5-10 minutes away, northwest southwest, respectively; the gay village "Church Wellesley" 10 minutes away.

Top floor of a sunny townhouse complex, 30 seconds from 24 hour transit.

West-facing bedrooms; 2 bedroom, 1 bath apartment, garden patio with east sun and lots of plants!

It is about 27 steps up inside the house to the top floor (self-contained entry to the house). Great downstairs neighbours and in the complex.

Front shared garden.
Hardwood floors, wood furniture, cotton slipcovers, cotton/wool rugs in case you have allergies.

YOUR PRIVATE SPACE:

Private bedroom with double bed (super comfortable) full linens, towels, shower supplies, soap, toothpaste, etc...hey, we all forget something when traveling, it seems.

There is also a single inflatable bed in the room for your use.
Room size: About 120 square feet / 12 metres squared.
Lots of hot water and long showers are not an issue at all! Speaking of showers, the North American standard is a lever which controls hot and cold water (we seldom have two water taps in the shower). Just turn it to the left for hot water.

Make yourself comfortable, put your feet up after a fun-filled day and relax.

Individual heating controls are on the walls of each room.
Air Conditioning is through high-power portable units - just ask and it can be hooked up in a couple minutes.

WIFI thoughout the house

Digital TV with many channels (in a few languages) in living room.

THE APARTMENT (includes full usage):
-Full Kitchen - food negotiable; coffee, tea, fruits, etc aways available
-Washer
-Microwave

The Dining Room / Living Area:
Comfortable dining chairs and table with extension leaf for more space as required.
Sink into the sofa as you browse through television, watch a movie or use the stereo...just turn on the power bar beside the tv in the armoire. I have computer speakers to use the tv for better sound, the laptop for radio, music, etc.

The balcony/patio:
Lots of east sun for morning coffee, breakfast, sunny and warm at lunchtime so grab a bite and a beverage, beer/wine/cocktails mid-day, etc.
BBQ Grill also.
78 square feet / 7 metres squared; decking (nice and warm) with lots of plants. An oasis in the heart of downtown!

Smoking outside only.

PARKING

There is free parking on one side street directly opposite the house.
On our street, free between 10am - midnight so street permit parking is required for purchase.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 double bed, 1 airbed

What this place offers

Kitchen
Wifi
TV with standard cable/satellite
Washing machine
Air conditioning
Patio or balcony
Garden
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

4.83 out of 5 stars from 828 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

I love that my neighbourhood is small and friendly with unique local shops. I am a huge supporter of small business. Corktown is an emerging location. Small cafes and sushi, Ethiopian, a drug store with bank machine, coffee all on the next corner.

Hosted by Sean

  1. Joined in March 2012
  • 828 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
A gay Toronto native currently working in the entertainment industry (office). . I love cycling, the beach, beer on a patio, trying to shoot pool. Traveling to the sun is my passion, esp, Mexico and California and have yet to make it across the pond.....laid back and welcome guests worldwide to learn and experience different things. 420 friendly here :) Cannot live without books, beer, bicycles, beach, sun!! Prefer to experience a locale like a local. No hotels for me! Gladly will provide info on the city, attractions, etc and also note that this location is not far at all from many sights, etc. My street is quiet even though a main strip with 24 hour transit is 30 seconds away (15 if you run!!). I have hosted guests from Germany, France, Holland, Brazil, Spain, Korea, Australia, England, Wales, Ireland, USA, Italy, Slovenia, Estonia, Taiwan, China, Japan........ Please come, relax, enjoy......you're on vacation after all.......
A gay Toronto native currently working in the entertainment industry (office). . I love cycling, the beach, beer on a patio, trying to shoot pool. Traveling to the sun is my passio…

During your stay

I am available to interact as much or as little as possible as everyone has a different requirement. I am normally working part time some days in the week.

Sean is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Languages: English, Français
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide alarm
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy