Self contained one bedroom flat

Superhost

Entire rental unit hosted by Ann

  1. 3 guests
  2. 1 bedroom
  3. 2 beds
  4. 1 bathroom
Entire home
You’ll have the flat to yourself.
Enhanced Clean
This host has committed to Airbnb's 5-step enhanced cleaning process.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.
Great location
94% of recent guests gave the location a 5-star rating.
This is a self contained one bedroom flat attached to a detached house in a leafy suburb of Nottingham. It has recently been refurbished and has its own private entrance with a flight of stairs up to the landing off which at the front is a kitchen area with an open plan sunny lounge with double sofa bed and large TV. There is a separate shower room and separate dual aspect double bedroom looking out over the owner's delightful garden at the rear. On street parking to the front of the property.

The space
There is easy access to frequent buses a short walk away to take you into Nottingham city centre in about 15 minutes. It is within walking distance of beautiful Woodthorpe Park and shops and restaurants of Mapperley Top, Sherwood and Arnold. Woodthorpe Hospital is around the corner and the City hospital is a 5 minute drive away.

Where you'll sleep

Bedroom
1 king bed
Living room
1 sofa bed

What this place offers

Garden view
Kitchen
Wifi
Free on-street parking
TV with standard cable/satellite
Luggage drop-off allowed
Hair dryer
Refrigerator
Microwave
Unavailable: Carbon monoxide alarm

Select check-in date

Add your travel dates for exact pricing
Check-in
Add date
Checkout
Add date

5.0 out of 5 stars from 29 reviews

Cleanliness
Accuracy
Communication
Location
Check-in
Value

Where you’ll be

Woodthorpe, England, United Kingdom

Woodthorpe is a leafy suburb on the northern outskirts of the city of Nottingham. It is also close to Arnold, Mapperley Top and Sherwood for a wide variety of shops, supermarkets, banks, restaurants,pubs and parks.

Hosted by Ann

  1. Joined in February 2016
  • 29 Reviews
  • Identity verified
  • Superhost
Hi my name is Ann and I’m married to Ian. I’m 60 and recently retired from being a Teaching Assistant in a local secondary school. I was born in Nottingham but lived in London, Hertfordshire and Spain but have lived back in Nottingham for 16 years. I have a son and daughter who have flown the nest and I decided to put the empty space in our house to good use. I speak Spanish and a smattering of French. I enjoy travelling, gardening, eating out, going to our local gym, cinema, meeting up with friends and improving our home-money permitting!
Hi my name is Ann and I’m married to Ian. I’m 60 and recently retired from being a Teaching Assistant in a local secondary school. I was born in Nottingham but lived in London, Her…

During your stay

I will be available at all times should you need any assistance with your stay.

Ann is a Superhost

Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
  • Language: Español
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Things to know

House rules

Check-in: 15:00 - 21:00
Check out: 10:00
Self check-in with lockbox
Not suitable for children and infants
No smoking
No pets
No parties or events

Health & safety

Committed to Airbnb's enhanced cleaning process. Show more
Airbnb's social distancing and other COVID-19-related guidelines apply
Carbon monoxide detector not required Show more
Smoke alarm

Cancellation policy