Skip to content
Comfy bed in private upstairs space - lots of pillows and handmade quiltLiving room for visiting, relaxing, and watching TV
Upstairs bedroom in cozy home
Upstairs bedroom in cozy home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Our home is on a quiet street, close to Ashland's downtown, Northland College, and the Lake Superior shore. The bedroom is on the second floor, for your privacy. Enjoy use of our living room, kitchen, deck, grill and bikes. Dogs welcome.

Amenities
Kitchen
Internet
TV
Essentials
Prices
Extra people €9 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee €7
Weekly Discount: 10%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
House Rules
No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)

You must also acknowledge
Dog(s) live in the house
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

65 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jay User Profile
October 2017
A great place for a quiet room to sleep. Private space and convenient location.

Sue User Profile
September 2017
Short overnight in very centrally located area. Good location and convenient. Communication and welcome very appreciated.

Scott User Profile
September 2017
Jocelyn is a great host and nice to talk with. She was flexible in greeting us with our arrival time. The location works so well in relation to our college student at Northland that we could have walked if we wanted.

Vicki User Profile
August 2017
Jocelyn probably deserves a higher rating but due to our time constraints, we basically arrived, changed clothes for our event and went back to her place to sleep before heading out at 8:00 a.m. the next morning. So, we didn't have time to visit, etc. We did like that she had a coffee pot in our room so we could have a cup of coffee while getting ready to leave. She has 2 lovely dogs and we never heard a peep out of them after we went to bed. Only comment we had is that the bed was rather soft for our liking..we have a firm mattress at home. Otherwise, no complaints!

S. User Profile
August 2017
Jocelyn was absolutely wonderful and welcoming. Even though we stayed for only one night, she made us feel at home. This location is on a quiet street in Ashland, but is near enough to downtown that you can visit or shop easily.

Rebecca User Profile
August 2017
This home was a pleasant stop on a long journey, with a helpful host.

Chiel User Profile
August 2017
A nice and lovely home in the town of Ashland. Jocelyn and Joel are friendly hosts with two cute dogs. Our stay was good and the bed comfortable.

Ashland, Wisconsin, United StatesJoined in February 2013
Jocelyn User Profile

My husband Joel and I live in Ashland, Wisconsin, a small town in northern Wisconsin. I work as a psychotherapist, primarily with teenage girls. November 2014 we opened Salmagundi, an art gallery and shop featuring local artists and fair trade gifts. Joel is the full time shop keeper. It is a great new adventure for us. We love our community, surrounded by forest and the shore of Lake Superior.

We enjoy the outdoors, hiking, biking, and gardening. We love preparing and sharing good food. We enjoy hosting guests, including 3 foreign exchange students from Thailand, Brazil, and Italy in the past few years.

While Joel prefers to stay in our home community, I have made a number of trips with our adult daughter Maria. We enjoy both camping and visiting cities, which we enjoy exploring on foot. Maria and I have enjoyed several wonderful airbnb stays. This year I traveled to Ecuador and Honduras, falling in love with Latin America. I am working on learning Spanish, but have a long way to go.

Our home is casual, cozy, and comfortable. Make yourself at home. You can use our living room for TV viewing. Items for serve-yourself breakfast on weekdays will include simple items such as cereal, bread,fruit and yogurt. If you stay over a weekend we will prepare our own breakfast specialties - such as raspberry muffins or oven fruit pancake. Hot espresso drinks are a part of my morning - I'd be happy to make one for you too.

We have two beautiful, gentle dogs, Kofi a 6 year old golden retriever and Willa, our English Setter puppy. They make our lives better. They get along great with people and other dogs. If you wish to bring your dog, we have a fenced-in backyard where they can play.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings