Private bathPrivate bedroom with queen bed
Geodesic dome downstairs apartment
Geodesic dome downstairs apartment
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
4 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
You won’t be charged yet

Downstairs semi-private apartment in geodesic dome. Private amenities: room with queen bed, bath. Semi-private spaces: twin bunk beds off living area, kitchen, cable TV, WiFi. Shared amenities: deck, grill, sun porch, washer/dryer, dog. RV & car parking.


Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Common spaces
2 single beds, 1 couch

House Rules

The home is non-smoking, and we ask that you remove your shoes while inside. Chaco (the dog) lives here and will be in the common areas on the main floor; we are unable to accommodate additional pets in the house. We usually go to bed around 11 pm, and because sound carries in the dome, we ask that you use the television and living spaces downstairs for late-night activities. We ask that you respect our privacy in the loft and in our offices, though we are happy to give you a tour of these spaces – many people are interested to see the unusual architecture.


Cancellations

116 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Gary User Profile
September 2017
The stay at Dayna and Paul's was great. The hostess and host were the best. Dayna and Paul were always ready to give advice on places to go, shopping and history of the area and even help find another place due to the fact that I was not able to get back in time for the reservati…

Sangita User Profile
August 2017
Great place, wash the dishes (especially the cups) before using.

Melanie User Profile
August 2017
It was an awesome place- plenty of room and huge tv, fast internet, and the hosts were super nice. Great value as well.

Joe User Profile
July 2017
My wife and I had a great stay. Dayna was very responsive and easy to communicate with. Beautiful and unique home with tons of space and privacy. The location is great for those who want to be within a short drive to Anchorage but prefer a little more peace, quiet, and scenery…

June User Profile
July 2017
Wonderful place and great hosts! Dayna, Paul & Chaco are very nice. They greeted us when we arrived and showed us their beautiful house. We had a great stay here.

Liren User Profile
July 2017
Loved the place! It was clean, spacious and comfy ̈ Great variety of channels on the tv... Locating the house was also easy. I'd definitely recommend this!

David User Profile
July 2017
Beautiful location. Dayna communicated well, and arrival was seemless. Out of the city, but only 20 minutes away. Great base for exploring Anchorage. I would highly recommend Dayna's place for those who want privacy, but also a host who is willing to share their Alaska experi…

Anchorage, Alaska, United StatesJoined in January 2014
Dayna User Profile
Interaction with guests

Paul is a hydrologist and cave explorer; Dayna is an academic researcher. We like meeting new people and we are familiar with Anchorage attractions, so when we are home, we will gladly share our knowledge and experiences. We live in the home and use the kitchen and main floor living room, so you’ll see us in the house and working in our offices in the evenings. Our dog Chaco is a friendly border collie who stays in the house all day. She seldom goes downstairs or into the bedrooms (unless invited), and she will leave you alone if you wish, but if you like dogs, she will give you all of the attention you could possibly desire. Please note we do keep bees on the property. The hive is far from the house, but you will see them in the garden.

About Dayna
Paul and I live in Eagle River, Alaska. We moved here in 2010 after spending 10 years in New Mexico, and we love it so far. I am a researcher; Paul is a hydrologist and cave explorer. I am a runner, a crafter, and a gardener, though my skills are not as strong as my enthusiasm. W…
Languages: English, Español
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a few hours

The neighbourhood

Similar listings