A lovely room, in a lovely house, all tied together with a fantastic host! Would certainly recommend! Callum Sept 2017''Pauline's place is great! A wonderful, friendly atmosphere and very close to everything you need for an enjoyable visit to Swansea.'' Jason Aug 2017
Comfy Room in Friendly Home
Comfy Room in Friendly Home
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
2 shared baths
You won’t be charged yet

Come and share my large, comfortable, bike-friendly, Victorian house in the heart of the vibrant Uplands.
• Plenty of pubs, restaurants and shops nearby.
• 17 min stroll across the park to Swansea University
• Buses to the City, Bay Campus or Gower
• Good base for Liberty Stadium, Olympic Pool, Singleton Hospital, Grand or Taliesin Theatres.
•Convenient for visiting Rhossilli, Threecliffs Bay and Gower
• High speed internet (35Mbs/s)
• Cyclists welcome. Locked shed for storage

The space

• Comfortable and homely room in a spacious and friendly shared house.
• Peaceful aspect to the back
• Very comfy double bed
• Desk and Chair
• Tea an coffee tray

Guest access

• Guests welcome to share the large living/ kitchen area and to sit in the Garden.
• Large fridge and freezer and plenty of cupboard space for you to store your own provisions.
• Well-stocked and equipped kitchen for your use

Other things to note

I don't provide breakfast but you are welcome to use the kitchen.
Make yourself at home:
Breads and croissants in the freezer.
Butter, jam, spreads and Muesli, granola for your use in the cupboard.
Milk in the fridge. Coffee and a range of teas for your use.


Amenities
Wireless Internet
Kitchen
Dryer
Laptop friendly workspace

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 11AM

• We like people to be very quiet and respectful between 11pm and 8am.
• I ask guests to leave their shoes at the bottom of the stairs. There are several pairs of slippers available for you

You must also acknowledge
Some pet(s) live in the house

Cancellations

53 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Ann User Profile
October 2017
I would highly recommend Pauline's place. The facilities were excellent and she did all she could to make our stay comfortable. We appreciated her kindness and helpfulness which made our stay so enjoyable.

Edward User Profile
September 2017
Good.

Callum User Profile
September 2017
A lovely room, in a lovely house, all tied together with a fantastic host! Would certainly recommend!

Brian User Profile
September 2017
Uplands is a heart place in Swansea and we found shops and taxis easily. The rooms were tidy and lovely, I really hope I can stay there longer and enjoy the journey more. We had a nice talk with the host Pauline and we even went to the beach together! Of course she drive us there! Amazing! I would say she is the most kind and nice host I have ever met.

Karl User Profile
September 2017
Excellent stay and lovely host, I would recommend to anyone!

Vincent User Profile
August 2017
Very cosy place in a quiet neighbourhood. We enjoyed our stay and convenient location to travel around.

Hui User Profile
August 2017
Pauline is friendly and professional in airbnb. She is able to make everyone feel at home. Good location! We hope we could stay with Pauline again.

Swansea, United KingdomJoined in May 2013
Pauline User Profile
Interaction with guests

I am often at home and happy to help you with suggestions and plans. I work from home, so on weekdays, although I will be around I probably should be working ! At weekends I have more time to sit and chat to you over a cup of tea !

About Pauline

I came to Swansea from London 43 years ago for University and fell in love with Wales. This area is a dream for outdoor activities. I know it all well now and love it. I'm a keen cyclist, love swimming in the sea and walking.
I love to get to know places as a traveller, not a tourist, so I enjoy staying with locals, as well as having people from a range of cultures to stay with me.

I live with Lily the cat and my Airbnb guests, and have lots of family close by.

Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Pauline’s place.
Pauline
Aneta helps host.
Aneta

The neighbourhood

Similar listings