Skip to content
Entire cottage

#53 - A Cozy Cabin with a Hot Tub

Mt. Baker User Profile
Mt. Baker

#53 - A Cozy Cabin with a Hot Tub

6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
4 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great location95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience95% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Mt Baker Rim Cabin #53 - A cozy cabin with an open fire place and outdoor hot tub.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Heating
Washer
Wifi
Free parking on premises

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

56 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Beth User Profile
Beth
September 2018
The blue cabin (Mt. Baker) had everything we needed for our short weekend stay. It was warm, quiet and in a nice neighborhood. It felt private. Having a washer and dryer for wet hiking clothes was great. The hot tub was ready to go for post hike aches. It was the perfect siz…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Beth: Thank you for the awesome review for family Cabin #53! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and that you had the opportunity to take advantage of the washer/dryer, and the outdoor hot tub while you were there. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
September 2018
Molly User Profile
Molly
August 2018
Simple, clean A frame place - great for couple or small family. Hot tub and wi fit were just what we wanted at end of long day of hikes, etc. Don't forget to bring your own salt and pepper or anything else you need - they don't have basics like that.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Molly: Thank you for the great review! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and we able to make good use of the outdoor hot tub during your stay. We will also pass your kudos regarding the cleanliness of the cabin to our housekeeping staff. They will be equally thrilled. You are correct regarding spices, condiments, et al; as per the information that we send to our Guests in conjunction with their reservation (so that they can prepare accordingly in advance of their stay) we are unable to provide any form of "food product consumables" per local Health Dept regs. That said; it always bears repeating. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
August 2018
Samuel User Profile
Samuel
August 2018
Cute cabin, perfectly located to discover the Mount Baker Highway area.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Samuel: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #53! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub while you were there. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
August 2018
Jason User Profile
Jason
July 2018
Loved it!
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Jason: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #53. We are delighted to hear that you "loved it", and we hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub and BBQ while you were there. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans include Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
July 2018
Sandi User Profile
Sandi
June 2018
Cozy, comfortably furnished cabin with a well-maintained hot tub in a terrific location for exploring the Mt Baker area! Great place to just kick back and relax too - very quiet area. If you want to see pretty places during the summer but don't feel like hiking, check out th…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Sandi: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #53! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub while you were there. The period during your stay was unique in that Artist's Point literally just opened for the summer, and you were able to see things that most people don't get to see after the area begins to see high traffic patterns. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
June 2018
Mat User Profile
Mat
June 2018
This remote cabin was perfect for what I needed. It’s at the end of the drive so on the deck you look out at the mountains.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Mat: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #53! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and hope that you had an opportunity to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub and BBQ while you were there. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
June 2018
Alison User Profile
Alison
May 2018
My girlfriends and I had a wonderful time, especially the hot tub. Everything was as advertised, a very comfortable space for a group. Even the 2-stop checkin/checkout process was easy. The only potential problem was the wifi did not work throughout our stay - thankfully we di…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Alison: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #53! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and were able to take advantage of the outdoor hot tub while you were there. Unfortunately, the wifi is definitely a hit-and-miss proposition up here. Sorry to hear that it wasn't up to par during your visit. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. t was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
May 2018

Hosted by Mt. Baker

Maple Falls, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2010
Mt. Baker User Profile
721 Reviews
Verified
WASHINGTON STATE: We're two hours north of Seattle, and 1 1/2 hours from Vancouver, BC. Our spaces are located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!
Mt. Baker supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home