Skip to content
Gazebo with Private Hot Tub and GrillView from front window
Entire cottage

#04 - Couple's Retreat with Hot Tub

Mt. Baker User Profile
Mt. Baker

#04 - Couple's Retreat with Hot Tub

5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
5 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Great check-in experience100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Sparkling clean2 recent guests have said that this home was sparkling clean.

Mount Baker Lodging Cabin #04 in Snowline.
This new 2-story 1-bedroom 1-bath cozy cedar cabin is the perfect couples retreat! This pet-friendly vacation property will sleep 4 to 5-persons.

Amenities

Dryer
Essentials
Indoor fireplace
Heating
Washer
Free parking on premises

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed, 1 single bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Check-in is anytime after 4PM
Check out by 11AM

Availability

12 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Amanda User Profile
Amanda
June 2018
If you have OCD with clean places... this is not for you or if you like to not kill your back either. The mattresses are all horrible. the place is cute though and nice area overall. I loved all the stuff they had open for you to use.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Amanda: WOW, that's a horrible review for a nicely furnished and decorated cabin that consistently receives top notch reviews for both its furnishings and cleanliness! While the cabin was obviously well used upon your departure, will certainly investigate your claims. Happy trails, Dan
June 2018
Isaac User Profile
Isaac
May 2018
We enjoyed the space and amenaties. Really great little cabin
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Issac: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #4! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the cabin. Many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you. We would highly recommend you to other hosts, and we look forward to seeing you again during your next trip to Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
May 2018
Kerrie User Profile
Kerrie
February 2018
This is our 2nd year staying at this cottage. We love it so much, we will be back!
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Kerrie: Many thanks for your great review and repeat visit of family Cabin #4! Once again, we are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and, once again, many thanks for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. You are a 10+ guest, and it is truly a pleasure hosting you. We can't wait to see you again :) Happy trails, Dan
February 2018
Alexandr User Profile
Alexandr
January 2018
The place is great if you want to hike/ski in mt Baker area, just 20 min drive to the ski area. The cabin is clean and there is plenty of cookware to make your own meals. Location is very disappointing: next to the highway and is very noisy in the morning(8am-10am) and in the eve…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Alexandr: Thank you for your review for family Cabin #4! We are very happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay overall. While the cabin is typically reserved every weekend along with frequent mid-week stays, we rarely hear from Guests that they were bothered with road noise. Of course, during the New Years holiday period, (when you chose to stay) I can certainly understand it being noisier than usual. Contrary to your statement, power outages are not a frequent occurrence, but they do happen unexpectedly, such as when someone hit a power line with their SUV during your stay. While a flashlight is provided, we do not recommend candles, and are not permitted to provide them per local fire marshal regulations (fire safety). I'm a bit puzzled by your comment regarding the cabin being overpriced, as it is a premium quality cabin that sleeps up to 5-persons, and there were no surprises, as you knew what it cost in advance of placing a reservation. That said, it is certainly less expensive during non peak holiday periods. Perhaps you should consider coming back in April or October. It is definitely cheaper during the off season, plus since there are far fewer persons in the area, so it should be a lot quieter as well. Happy trails :) Dan
January 2018
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
December 2017
This is a perfect cabin for a small family ski trip to Baker! We have a 5 and 6 year old and they were thrilled with the sleeping arrangements! Clean, cozy, and it has a private hot tub for a relaxing post skiing soak. Close to great pizza at Chair 9. We walked there with no prob…
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Andrew: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #4! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the cabin, and would like to thank you for the neat and tidy way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans include Mt. Baker :) Happy trails, Dan
December 2017
Forrest User Profile
Forrest
November 2017
Didn't actually get to stay. But the skiing was great.
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Forrest: Thank you for what would have been a review for family Cabin #4! We are very sorry for the power outage that occurred during your planned visit. We are happy to hear that you were able to make the best of a bad situation, and enjoy some epic skiing (lemons = lemonade!). We hope that you will consider staying with us at a future time :) Happy trails, Dan
November 2017
Casey User Profile
Casey
October 2017
This cabin is so cute! Great location for driving up Baker and for many hikes around the area. Loved the board games and the hot tub! Also loved not having internet or cell service for a weekend... a nice, relaxing getaway!
Mt. Baker User Profile
Response from Mt. Baker:
Hi Casey: Thank you for the great review for family Cabin #4! We are delighted to hear that you had an enjoyable stay, and were able to relax and take advantage of the hot tub and play some board games! This cabin is definitely perfect for persons who want to disconnect from the electronic world. Many thanks for the ship shape way in which you left the cabin upon departure. It was truly a pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to seeing you again the next time that your travel plans bring you back out way :) Happy trails, Dan
October 2017

Hosted by Mt. Baker

Maple Falls, Washington, United StatesJoined in April 2010
Mt. Baker User Profile
736 Reviews
Verified
WASHINGTON STATE: We're two hours north of Seattle, and 1 1/2 hours from Vancouver, BC. Our spaces are located near the mountain villages of Glacier and Maple Falls, at the magnificent gateway to the Mt. Baker Snoqualmie National Forest, and the adjacent Mount Baker Ski Area!
Mt. Baker supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings

Things to do near this home