Only 40 Min to Hamburg. Oven/Sauna!
Hosted by Nina&Florin
Nina&Florin is the host.
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
6 guests
1 bedroom
3 beds
1 bath
Please set the number of adults.
Adults
1
Please set the number of children.
Children
Ages 2 - 12
0
Please set the number of infants.
Infants
Under 2
0
6 guests maximum. Infants don’t count toward the number of guests.
You won’t be charged yet

We offer a 100 sqm flat in our thatched cottage in middle of the nature with great views over fields and beauatiful sunsets. Only 40 Minutes to Hamburg´s city center. Sleeps up to 6 people+baby. Sauna, cozy bar, oven and a great playground for kids!

The space

Located in idyllic rural Northern-Germany but still only 30 minutes by car to the metropole Hamburg.
We offer our guests a sauna, a cozy lounge with TV and an oven, a big collection of books and parlour games, a bar with a kitchenette (with dishwasher), a dining table for six, a double bed and a gallery for four more people to sleep in (on matresses). Bed linen and towels are offered non-recurring. Terrasse and garden.
W-LAN is available.
Children are very welcome (we do have a baby bed and some toys as well)!
We are proud of our garden, our apples, berries and mirabelles. Our garden is manifold and romantic and we try to offer insects and little animals a habitat. That's why we live the philosophy of a natural finished garden where plants and grass are allowed to grow. Come and visit us for a relaxing stay! We are looking forward to seeing you.

Guest access

Sat-TV, sauna, WIFI, boardgames, books, slippers;

In our garden you´ll find a treehouse with slide, a sandpit, a trampoline and swing to use on your own risk.

Interaction with guests

Our guests live in the same house as we do but of course do have a seperate entrance. We are three generations (grandparents, parents and two children three and one years).
We respect your privacy and want you to respect ours as well. You can contact us after your arrival if you have any questions and we try the best to help you. Cozy and familiar atmosphere.

Other things to note

Our house was buildt in the 18th century and completely renovated in the 80s.
You´ll be surrounded by beautiful details such as half-timbered walls and impressive joist which combines perfectly with the northern German scenery.


Amenities
Free parking on premises
Indoor fireplace

Prices
Extra people €15 / night after 2 guests
Cleaning Fee €80
Security Deposit €300
Weekly Discount: 20%
Weekend Price €85 / night
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Learn more

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 king bed, 4 floor mattresses

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
Check in is anytime after 5PM
Check out by 10AM

Please do not smoke inside the house and take care of the thatched roof when smoking outside. Please leave the house clean and tidy.
No pets allowed - sorry. If needed, firewood can be bought from us at 5 EUR / pack. Use of sauna is also 5 EUR/use.


Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher

Availability
1 night minimum stay

49 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Jjk User Profile
August 2017
nicely located. for people that like the countryside

Maxime User Profile
September 2016
Florin's place is quiet and spacious, quite perfect for either a nice week end on the countryside or simply a place to rest when travelling for work.

Khalid User Profile
July 2016
His house is good and complete items , and our notes only there is some insects inside of the house , that make my kids afraid. Others is good. Regards Khaled

Clara User Profile
December 2015
The flat altough it only consists of one room, is a charming location in the wider area of Hamburg. Travelling only with public transportations it might be a Bing of a deal to reach it but I Can gurantee you that it's entirely worth it. The interior instantly captured our apreciation with its hugh Windows and rustical walls. The kitchen although being tiny contained all the sufficient tools and for our great pleasure even provided us with coffee and cocoa. Despite the fact that we couldn't get directly in touch with our host, her mother introduced us nicely and the neighbor instantly offered to help us out with the oven as he noticed that we couldn't make it out by ourselves. All in one I can warmly appreciate this location to every group that wants to celebrate a bit apart from the world or just get in touch with the lovely nature around it. We will definitely will reconsider it again.

Cheryl User ProfileCheryl is a superhost.
August 2015
We had a lovely stay at the house and really enjoyed the location. The house was spotless, and had everything we needed. The local cows were so friendly and lovely to watch every day. Our 2 year old son really enjoyed the swing and trampoline. Jasmin was very helpful in providing local recommendations as well! Really recommend!

Anna User Profile
August 2015
We felt very welcome, nice fruit bowl and message. The place was spotlessly clean and was very comfortable. We loved the feeling of space, also the garden and tranquil location. The kitchen area worked well - it was well equipped, and fun to be in We had not appreciated that the bedrooms were open plan as it is one big communal space, though this was not a problem(in fact caused us much hilarity!). Would be useful to perhaps mention this also that the upper bedroom is suitable for those able to climb ladders and crawl to get into fairly narrow space between mattress and ceiling- perhaps a lower style bed would be even better in that setting. we did sleep really well and would certainly consider coming back to this beautiful part of the world and staying in what is a special place. Thank you Jasmin.

Ingo User Profile
August 2015
We booked for only one night, but we very much liked the beautiful house with all the green around it. This house says with all its inner and outer bits: My owners love me. If you want to spend a little while off any business stuff, go there. It's worth it.

Seester, GermanyJoined in May 2014
Nina&Florin User Profile

Eigentlich stammen wir aus Süddeutschland, aber wir lieben die Natur und die frische Luft hier im Norden und haben uns mit einem Reetdachhaus in Mitten von Feldern einen großen Traum erfüllt.
Mittlerweile wohnen wir aus organisatorischen Gründen nicht mehr dort, sind aber dann und wann in unserem Haus und freuen uns, wenn während der restlichen Zeit andere Menschen sich dort wie zu Hause fühlen.

Languages: Deutsch, English, Español, Français
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings