Skip to content
Spacious living areas with table tennisView of the house
Entire house

Moonah Ridge Accommodation

Jane User Profile
Jane

Moonah Ridge Accommodation

16+ guests
7 bedrooms
11 beds
4 baths
16+ guests
7 bedrooms
11 beds
4 baths
HOME HIGHLIGHTS
Hot tubThis is one of few homes in this area that has this feature.
Self check-inEasily check yourself in with the keypad.
Great check-in experience90% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.

Moonah accommodation is a 7 bedroom house overlooking the ocean and rural hinterland in St. Andrews Beach Rye. It can accommodate 16 guests, has 4 bathrooms and 5 living areas. It includes a home theatre room, pool table, open fire place and spa, plus new Moonahridge Artesian Mineral baths. placed amongst the Moonah trees on the property in a very private location that overlooks the beautiful hinterland towards Arthurs Seat.

Amenities

Wifi
Kitchen
Hot tub
Cable TV
Free parking on premises
Essentials

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 queen bed
Bedroom 2
1 queen bed
Bedroom 3
1 queen bed
Bedroom 4
2 single beds
Bedroom 5
2 single beds
Bedroom 6
1 double bed, 1 single bed
Bedroom 7
1 double bed, 1 single bed

House Rules

No smoking
No parties or events
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 10AM
Self check-in with keypad

Availability

46 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Tom User Profile
Tom
August 2018
This is second time staying here. Was just as great as last time. Breath taking views that make for some very special moments. Words cannot describe how spectacular the sunsets from the roof balcony are. Jane was super helpful and quick with communication.
Chris User Profile
Chris
August 2018
This place is great, it has everything you need to entertain a group, including a pool table, table tennis, fire place, spa pool and great views. Really recommend.
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Chris i am so happy that you and your group had a great weekend.Thanks again for looking after the house so well
August 2018
Josh User Profile
Josh
August 2018
The representation on Airbnb was not what we received. Some of the lights didn’t work, the sliding door wouldn’t close leaving a constant breeze, no vacuum cleaner, sockets hanging out of the roof and the mineral bath and spa wasn’t even connected so it would not heat up. I’ve us…
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Wow Josh, your comments come as a huge surprise to me. Not once did you contact me during your 3 night stay and tell me about any of your concerns. I live literally 5 minutes away and could have easily come over if you had any problems. The mineral baths are operational so I'm not sure what the issue was there. My apologies if you found some lights didnt work, again that could have been easily rectified by me if i had known. The excess charges related not only to excess rubbish but also the soiled linen and the doona which was found stuffed in the dirty linen bag. I think these charges are very reasonable. It was clear that you had a cat with you , as kitty litter was found scattered over the floor in the main bedroom and the whole kitty litter tray was thrown in the rubbish with one of my towels. I was OK with you having a cat ( although you didnt ask ) but really it shouldn't have occurred. As for sockets hanging out of the roof , i have no idea what you are referring to . It was clear however that you "tampered" with the cords in the theatre room to the speakers etc as the cleaners found loose cords on the floor . I then had to get in a tech person to rewire it for me ( as i am hopeless with that sort of thing ). Incidentally i did not charge you for this which i really was within my rights to do , as it clearly states in the terms and conditions that if any cords are moved or removed you are responsible for putting them back when you leave. Finally a vacuum cleaner is not at the house as i do not expect my guests to do the cleaning, the cleaning company i employ do it. I am very sorry your stay was not a positive one , however i find your review very unfair,. All i can say is that the majority of other guests who i have had stay at Moonahrige over the years have loved their stay and given very favourable reviews.
August 2018
Ivan User Profile
Ivan
July 2018
The house is incredible and we really enjoyed our stay - we cannot fault the property. We did however end up being very disappointed with the host's communication and approach, which was initially (prior to check in) alright. We left the house in the same spotless state we found …
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Ivan i really do not want this to become an example Of " he said this and i said that" but i believe i needed to respond to your comments to defend myself. You did leave the house in a neat and tidy manner and i dd thank you for that. The issue which caused the problem is that you were clearly asked in your confirmation email, to leave any bins used, at the bottom of the driveway. You instead left them half way down our driveway and as a consequence the bins were obviously not emptied by the council . I therefore organised for a private company to come and empty them so the next group of guests had bins to use. It was outlined to you in your confirmation email that failure to put the bins out at the BOTTOM of the driveway , would result in the cost of getting a private company to come and empty them , being passed on to you. i accepted that you mistakenly only put the bins out half way down the driveway so thought to be fair to you i would "wear" the half the cost and ask that you pay the other half. I think you are very unfair in saying that i have not treated you with respect . In my dealings with you via email and phone conversations i was not rude and distasteful but merely asked that you take responsibility for your mistake. Regards Jane Mcintosh
July 2018
Vanessa User Profile
Vanessa
July 2018
Nice and clean
Andrew User Profile
Andrew
July 2018
The house is perfect for a large group, so much space! The views of the hinterland and beach were spectacular. The added amenities of the mineral baths were very special although they weren’t always operational during our stay which was a shame - however we would definitely stay …
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Andrew thanks for your comments and i am so pleased that you liked the house. Apologies that you had a few issues with the baths ( unfortunately teething issues , that have now all been sorted out ) Regards jane
July 2018
Melissa User Profile
Melissa
June 2018
Jane's place is amazing, the views are amazing and the place was clean and lovely. Jane is such a great host, very responsive and is quick to respond. We had a big family weekend away which the place was perfect for. Activities for everyone.... The hot tub was fantastic on a …
Jane User Profile
Response from Jane:
Melissa i am so glad you and your family had a great stay. It was lovely to meet you
June 2018

Hosted by Jane

Rye, AustraliaJoined in May 2013
Jane User Profile
115 Reviews
Verified
Response rate: 92%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings