Skip to content
Entire flat

Heart of French Concession / Home

Heart of French Concession / Home

2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 bath

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

The flat is located in the heart of formal French concession area, 8-10 min. on foot to subway line 1/7 and line 10/12. Great restaurant zone is in walking distance, on either Dong Ping/Tao Jiang/Yue Yang road triangle, or Donghu road, Yong Kang road.

Amenities
Free parking on premises
Kitchen
Wifi
Hair dryer
Iron
Essentials
House Rules
Not suitable for pets
Check-in is anytime after 2PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Cancellations
Accessibility
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance
Wide hallway clearance

78 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Rebecca User Profile
May 2017
Jia's apartment is in a fantastic position. Centrally located, it is just a few minute's walk from two metro stations (lines 7, 1, 10 and 12), the IAPM Mall and City Super, as well as bars, restaurants, cafes, a great gym with a sauna, massage parlours, the Shanghai Symphony Orch…

Vini User Profile
September 2016
It was a home away from home for us. It was cozy, convenient & very lively part of the French concession area. We couldn't have picked a better place. We stayed at Jia's for a month and constantly bothered her with touristy questions and queries but she was always happy to help! …

Maggie User Profile
September 2015
Like Jia's apartment a lot. Central district , nice neighbourhood. Jia's place is clean and tidy and it provides you everything you need no matter for short terms or long stay. Jia is also very responsible , helpful and detailed mind. She just make my stay for enjoyable and comfo…
Jia User Profile
Response from Jia:
Thank you for consider staying for three months after three days test period. Hope the rest of your stay is very pleasant. Don't hesitate to call for any need.
September 2015

Peter User Profile
September 2015
We rent the apartment for approximately six weeks, but reduced it to four weeks after for us bad experience. The apartment was very dirty: mold in the gaps between the floor tile and in the fridge (sealing), a lot of insects from not removed foods (30 new insects per day), foo…
Jia User Profile
Response from Jia:
How can you lie in public! You asked to move out two weeks earlier on the very first day I met your wife! Because your wife gave birth two weeks prior the due date, and you no longer need the flat. I personally went there three days before she moved in, all trash was taken out, the place is normally cleaned. You didn't stay for four weeks, you only stayed for a little over a week. My cleaning lady was there every Sunday, and called me to say, no body was there. Because your wife moved to a nursing home for new mothers, as I was told by your coworker on the very first day she moved in. And all the mean messages she wrote me, just trying to get out of the flat two weeks earlier, this is not a decent person would do! Period! After this experience, I would never consider renting my place out to the patient of that hospital any more. You are such a bad example. Good luck with rest of your airbnb experience, no host would want to host you guys! You have left the flat in dirty condition.
September 2015

Lucy User Profile
August 2015
Great location! Great host!
Jia User Profile
Response from Jia:
Welcome back anytime!
August 2015

Finlay User Profile
March 2015
This apartment is in an excellent location, and surprisingly quiet, down a long lane and away from the noise of the street (闹中取静). It feels spacious and comfortable -- a place where you can stretch out and feel like you're "home" if you need to relax and recuperate. As others…

Bas User Profile
September 2014
We had a great stay in Jia's apartment. It was so good to have our own apartment where we could relax after a busy day. The location is in the middle of the most fun part of Shanghai and you can walk to the best restaurants and bars. Jia provided us with great tips about where to…

Hosted by Jia

Shanghai, ChinaJoined in March 2010
Jia User Profile
90 Reviews
Verified
I am an architect, trained and studied in US, and currently living in my hometown Shanghai. I've been living in LA for the past 13 years, and consider myself a local too. Movies, animals and travel are my biggest passion, that's tell you something about me. Can't access now, I f…
Languages: English, 中文
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within a day
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Similar listings