Skip to content
Red colorLiving room + sofa
Entire flat

Beautifull apartment in the central park

Mahe User Profile

Beautifull apartment in the central park

3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath
3 guests
1 bedroom
2 beds
1 bath

Beautifull apartment in city center, located 250 meters south from the church (where is the central park). We are only 8 minutes walk from the beach and the pacific ocean. The place has a kitchen with tools for cook and a nice atmosphere. COnfortable bed with fan and good security. Very chill neigborhood, very safe and familiary. Laundry in front.
Always someone near to provide assistance or help.



Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 sofa bed

House Rules

Check-in time is 3PM - 7PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)


5 Reviews

Kennedy User Profile
June 2018
Difficult locations to find, wrong on (Hidden by Airbnb) and waze and not provided by host. Alternative location provided at host initiative. Original would have been unacceptable anyway as it was above shop, no door, dirty and very bare. Second location clean but very open and b…
Mahe User Profile
Response from Mahe:
THank Kennedy for your very defensive review. I'm just looking the review of Heath Sharp just after yours. It's said a lot about your way to be the guy you are. From Heath Sharp - May 2018 ""The room at O’Shop was pretty rad. You have a big spacious loft, although there’s no door it’s pretty private as nobody ventures up the stairs. Hot shower and a delicious breakfast made for you in the morning including coffee. Michael, the guy working in the shop, was super friendly and helpful. Great spot for budget travelers!"" So you booked fisrt on airbnb the listing : "Large Private Room in Hostel Boutique" The price was $11 per night includes breakfast I had an other place at the same price list on airbnb as : Beautifull part in center And offer you the option to have it for the same price $11 per night, no breakfast ( 2 rooms (livingroom + bedroom, kitchen bar in the living room with small but cool balcony). After visiting the place you accept to transfert your fisrt booking to this second place. We made the change on the page together and you accept it on airbnb. The following morning you send me a message and cancelled the all stay. I slept the week before he the place and can confirm that the bed never had any parizite or other bugs.... Also your fisrt booking was in the O'Shop, so reading the listing clearly the position appear very well on the map. You are also the fisrt guest finding this justification to complain. Last thing about the meal you add the fisrt day whan you arrived saying that C$50 ($1.60) plat of pasta was very expensive As I said in the review I send in your personal acount, Nicaragua doesn't need tursit like you.
June 2018
Kathi User Profile
May 2018
We booked two nights in this apartment. When we got to the main O'shop people told us that the apartment was already booked. We got another room instead right away, but without any doors or lockers. We were never able to reach or talk to the owner, to get back the refund for the…
Emily User Profile
April 2018
We had some issues but Mahe's communication was excellent and he made the effort to resolve the issues. The accommodation is very rustic but actually an easy walk from town although 10 min walk from the O'shop. It was an authentic local experience but it is noisy and no frills.
Riel User Profile
March 2018
Great location, pretty clean and friendly family downstairs. The place has a few broken windows and cracks between the roof and walls so expect a few creepy crawlers but you’re in Nicaragua so it comes adds to the experience. All in all it was a great stay and I would definitely …
Claudia User Profile
March 2018
Sarebbe un appartamentino comodo per starci un paio di giorni. Basterebbe poco per renderlo confortevole, ma al momento rite go sia adatto solo a chi vuole spendere poco e non si formalizza sul posto. Buchi un po' ovunque, tende arrabattate alla meno peggio, bagno senza lavandino…

This host has 129 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by Mahe

San Juan del Sur, NicaraguaJoined in July 2013
Mahe User Profile
136 Reviews
In San Juan del Sur for about 5 years i start my own tour operator and i'm now working in real estate. Live with my wife and 2 kids near the beach and playing rugby.
Languages: English, Español, Français
Response rate: 90%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet

Similar listings