Skip to content

Near OSU and Downtown (2 beds)

John is a superhost.
John

Near OSU and Downtown (2 beds)

Private room in house
4 guests2 bedrooms2 beds1 shared bathroom
4 guests
2 bedrooms
2 beds
1 shared bathroom
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the keypad.
Sparkling clean
3 recent guests said this place was sparkling clean.
John is a Superhost
Superhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.

Bedrooms and shared living space in clean, and well maintained home in a quiet NW Corvallis neighborhood within 1.5 miles of OSU campus and 3 miles of downtown. Your reservation includes a light breakfast. Hosts live on-site with 2 large (and friendly) dogs. We may be able to accommodate your special requests, please ask. The second bedroom is only available for guests reserving the primary bedroom. If you are in the wrong place, see our other listing, https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/20522025?s=51.

Amenities

Air conditioning
Essentials
Heating
Hot water

Sleeping arrangements

Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Bedroom 2
1 double bed

Accessibility

Step-free access to the bathroom
Well-lit path to entrance

Availability

Reviews

6 reviews
Cleanliness
5.0
Accuracy
5.0
Communication
5.0
Quick responses
4
Stylish space
4
Sparkling clean
3
Amy User Profile
Amy
October 2019
Our second time staying here and we look forward to our next visit!
Elizabeth User Profile
Elizabeth
September 2019
John's home is cozy and clean, and his pets are adorable and friendly. He had coffee available for us every morning, which was great, and the neighborhood was quiet and peaceful, and conveniently located. I will definitely be looking up this Airbnb next time I'm coming to…
Amy User Profile
Amy
September 2019
Beautiful home and friendly hosts
Kelly User Profile
Kelly
February 2019
very nice family, sweet and playful dogs:)
Ana User Profile
Ana
October 2018
Would stay again just because of how freaking adorable their pets are. Also the coffee was prime
Mary User Profile
Mary
May 2018
Lovely home - great location. John & June very accommodating.

This host has 19 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews

Hosted by John

Corvallis, ORJoined in December 2015
John User Profile
25 Reviews
1 Reference
Verified
John is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
College professor traveling with HS teacher wife; we are from the Pacific Northwest, enjoy outdoor and cultural activities, and live a sporty lifestyle. We are adventurous and open to new experiences; we have both traveled extensively but are just starting to travel together…
Interaction with guests
We live on the property and are happy to answer questions or take special requests as they arise. John works from home part-time and either he or June can answer questions; if not here, we are easily reached through the Airbnb app. We strive to respond to all inquiries as quickly…
John supports the Living Wage Pledge
People who clean this host’s listing are paid a living wage. Learn more
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
About this place
When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying at someone’s place.
This is John’s place.
John
June helps host.
June

The neighbourhood

Things to keep in mind

Check-in: 4PM - 9PM
Checkout: 11AM
Self check-in with keypad
Check-in
4PM - 9PM
Checkout
11AM

House Rules

  • Not suitable for infants (under 2 years)
  • No smoking
  • No pets
  • No parties or events

Cancellations