Skip to content
The open plan studio
Save this listing.
Entire guesthouse

Kairanga Country Retreat 5 minutes from Palmy

Rebecca User Profile
Rebecca

Kairanga Country Retreat 5 minutes from Palmy

Entire guesthouse
4 guestsStudio3 beds1 bath
4 guests
Studio
3 beds
1 bath
Great location
95% of recent guests gave this home’s location a 5-star rating.
Great check-in experience
100% of recent guests gave this home’s check-in process a 5-star rating.
Self check-in
Check yourself in with the lockbox.

Country retreat 5 minutes drive from Palmerston North.
Very large comfortable studio.
Suitable for couples, those on work trips and families.
Approximately 8 minutes drive from airport.
Completely separate from the main house. Private and quiet.
Fully self-contained.
We provide quality linen and towels.
Parking is right next to the studio and well off the road.
We are surrounded by trees, paddocks and farm animals and fresh country air.

Amenities

Essentials
Heating
Iron
Laptop friendly workspace
TV
Wifi

Sleeping arrangements

Common spaces
1 queen bed, 2 floor mattresses

House Rules

Not safe or suitable for children (0-12) and pets
No smoking, parties, or events
Check-in time is 2PM - 12AM (midnight) and check out out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

Accessibility

Step-free access to the home’s entrance
Wide doorway to the home’s entrance

Availability

40 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check-in
Value
Bryce User Profile
Bryce
December 2018
We had a lovely relaxing stay with our toddler. The room is spacious, clean, and well furnished. The many large windows look out onto trees and flat green paddocks that go on for miles. This makes it feel private while still being open and light. Rebecca is lovely, helpful, yet u…
Robert User Profile
Robert
November 2018
For one week, we were already the second time at Rebecca's Kairanga Country Retreat and enjoyed it like before. It's quiet and clean, spacious and bright. Easy, you can park your car just in front of it. Rebecca and Matt are friendly hosts. We recommend it to others.
Daniela Y Lifen User Profile
Daniela Y Lifen
November 2018
Very clean, comfortable and a big place. We felt like home. Good light in the mornings and it had everything we needed for breakfast. We were in the middle of a beautiful coutryside, just 5 minutes to the city by car. Thank u :D
Emily User Profile
Emily
November 2018
Rebecca is an incredible host. This is the second time we've stayed here and when visiting Palmerston North ... we wouldn't stay anywhere else! The space is huge, with everything that you need. Plus, the bed is AMAZING - great nights sleep. We experienced an earthquake while we w…
Sheree User Profile
Sheree
October 2018
Brilliant host, fab place with lovely country feel. Really close to feilding and Palmerston North. She has all bed room done up and ready for us and our girls. Even put out toys and books for them. Would stay again and highly recc
Gabrielle User Profile
Gabrielle
October 2018
Rebecca offers such a lovely and relaxing stay, that is both peaceful and private. On arrival, my boyfriend and I were greeted with a lovely note and a few sweet treats which made us feel very welcomed right from the start. The spacious, yet cosy space, has everything you need, w…
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
Thanks Gabrielle for staying with us and posting an amazing review. We think it is a cosy and comfortable place too. Thanks for recommending us. All the best.
October 2018
Patrick & Suzanne User Profile
Patrick & Suzanne
September 2018
This is a fantastic studio to stay in; a great rural locality very handy to town. Well setup Studio; and easy space to live plus outside covered area. Great rural vista. Recommending this Studio is a no-brainer. Plus Rebecca is a terrific host. We will be back
Rebecca User Profile
Response from Rebecca:
Many thanks for staying with us and for the positive review. It was a pleasure to host you and happy to have you back anytime.
September 2018

Hosted by Rebecca

Manawatu-Wanganui, New ZealandJoined in November 2017
Rebecca User Profile
43 Reviews
Verified
Rebecca is a SuperhostSuperhosts are experienced, highly rated hosts who are committed to providing great stays for guests.
I am a primary school teacher and Mum. I am married to Matthew and we have four boys aged 10, 12, 20 and 24. I love to read, love travelling, love history and stories and meeting people. There is still so much of the world that I'd like to see though I love living in New Zealand…
Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour
Always communicate through AirbnbTo protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

The neighbourhood

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check In

Press the down arrow key to interact with the calendar and select a date. Press the question mark key to get the keyboard shortcuts for changing dates.

Check Out
You won’t be charged yet