Double room in a friendly quiet apartment.
Double room in a friendly quiet apartment.
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

The room is in a large apartment on a quiet residential street. 5 min walk from the Train Station. Good bus connections to town centre incl a night bus. Aldi, Edeka, Rewe and Penny supermarkets minutes away. 5 mins walk from the woods! Local high street with cafes, banks, restaurants around the corner.
Large double bed, desk, chairs and a small closet and a mirror in the room.
Friendly, quiet hosts - a journalist working from home and a chef. Persian, Russian, English and Hebrew languages.

The space

Our house and your room are very spacious. Large kitchen which can be used as a living room.
Five minutes walk from the house there are beautiful fields and forest park where you can walk or ride a bike.

Guest access

Guest can feel at home at our place. You can use the large bathroom, living space which includes a cute kitchen. Stoves, fridge, toaster and utensils are there for our guests.

Interaction with guests

Miri is at home most of the time, working in her room. Would you have any questions you are more then welcome to access her directly. Max can be reached by phone or bnb app at any time.
We are sociable people but we also respect privacy and give our guests their space. If you feel like having a cup of tea together and have a chat we are there. If you prefer to be left alone and cook or just hang out in the living room we will leave you alone :) We are here to make you feel comfortable.

Other things to note

If you stay for more then two days we will change your bedding and clean your room free of charge. You just need to ask.


Amenities
Pets allowed
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed

House Rules
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 1PM

You must also acknowledge
Must climb stairs
Some spaces are shared - Bathroom and Kitchen shared with the hosts.
Amenity limitations - no wardrobe sorry!

Cancellations

14 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Caroline User Profile
November 2017
Value for money fantastic. The hosts are very friendly and accommodating. The room was well kept and clean. Would stay here again. Thank you.

Yixiao User Profile
November 2017
I have a nice stay.She is a super helpful and warm person

Mughees User Profile
November 2017
Nice apartment. Very nice people. Cozy and comfortable room. Very nice experience overall.

Andrew User Profile
November 2017
Highly recommend great stay! A little out of the way but definitely worth the stay

Jonah User Profile
November 2017
Great place. Simple, friendly and chilled.

Keny User Profile
November 2017
Loved it! The place is more that you can see in the ad, is so cozy and you really felt like home.. Very clean, bright and spacious. You have everything you need in there. There are supermarkets very near and a very nice Park within walking distance. Max an Miri are super nice people, generous, warm and very interesting! we had great nights talking about art, life, love and basically everything, while sharing food, beers and tea! Max cooking is amazing! He is a great chef! We cook a Mexican tacos for them, and since our cuisines have a lot of similarities, they enjoyed the tacos night! I highly recommend their place, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay with them again! Thank you Miri and Max, hope to see you soon in Mexico!

Martin User Profile
October 2017
Great and quiet place to stay! Recommended

Dortmund, GermanyJoined in June 2016
Max & Miri User Profile

We are a friendly and quiet couple. Max and Miri, a journalist and a chef.
Spoken languages: Persian (Farsi, Dari, Tajik) , Russian, Hebrew and English.
We do not have any pets at the moment but we do love animals and you are welcome at our home with your four legged friends!
We love Woody Allen's films, Iranian Music, window shopping, aimless walking and cast iron pans.
We come originally from Central Asia but have lived in different countries for many years.
Would you have any questions please do ask! ❤

Languages: English, Русский, עברית
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

About the home

When you stay in an Airbnb, you’re staying in someone’s home.


This is Max & Miri’s place.
Max & Miri
Miri helps host.
Miri

The neighbourhood

Similar listings