View from the deckSingle bed in study cum bedroom with bed heater, bedside lamp, writing table
The Paradise -Enjoy Peace & Nature @Adelaide Hills
The Paradise -Enjoy Peace & Nature @Adelaide Hills
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
1 guest
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Welcome to our Paradise on the earth, in sort after Adelaide Hills, just 15 minutes drive from city, with great views of city & sea beyond. The room is suitable for a nature lover liking hiking,cycling or for a business traveler wanting WiFi, writing table & printer. Enjoy after work relaxation sipping wine on the deck and viewing awesome sunsets. Walk in our private woods,listen to the birds singing. The peace & harmony around you will encourage you to work & get relaxed,feel rejuvenated,happy.

The space

The stone house has a private furnished room cum study with single bed, with open storage space, a bed heater, free internet facility and printer if needed at extra cost for printing of $1 per page. The room is 3.9x3.3 M. The room is suitable for lone nature lover wanting hiking, cycling or for a person (male/Female) on business in Adelaide. The city is just 15 minutes drive. Why stay in a hotel in confined spaces.
Charge per extra person in room is $25/person. We can provide extra mattress.
We have a private furnished bedroom with double bed, with a built-in wardrobe, which can accommodate two guest at a charge of $45/ day, plus cleaning charges, listed separately on AirBnB. A group of 3 guests can book these two rooms. We provide free breakfast of cereals, full cream milk, tea, coffee. We can offer breakfast of eggs (from chooks on our farm) along with butter, cheese, toast, tea or coffee at an extra cost of $10/person. We drink healthy rainwater.

Guest access

One can enjoy on the property, walking trails in the woods, listen to birds singing, we have lambs, chooks, ducks, lazy house cat and friendly dog on our farm. One can occasionally spot koalas & kangaroos on our property. The guests can watch TV in the family room. The laundry has washing machine and drier. Kitchen can be used for self cooking. Open car parking available on the premises. We can provide push bike & Honda 300 cc scooter for riding in the hills, at a hiring cost. We can arrange tours around Adelaide in our car - Rav 4 / Landcruiser, if possible, at extra cost.

Other things to note

We wish to share our house with friendly, clean, responsible singles, couples of any age and gender, lone parent with kids. We cannot allow smoking in the house or any drugs. The area is a very quiet one, so no loud music or late night party can be acceptable.


Amenities
Family/kid friendly
Free parking on premises
Wireless Internet
Kitchen

Prices
Cleaning Fee €7
Weekly Discount: 5%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.

Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 single bed

House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Check-in time is 12PM (noon) - 8PM
Check out by 11AM
Self check-in with lockbox

- Quiet hours are after 11 pm. Please remove your shoes at the entrance.

You must also acknowledge
Pet(s) live on property
Some spaces are shared - One can enjoy on the property, walking trails in the woods, listen to birds singing, we have lambs, chooks, ducks, lazy house cat and friendly dog on

Cancellations

Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Lock on bedroom door

Availability
1 night minimum stay

3 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Paul User Profile
November 2017
This was my second stay and the experience was just as great as my first stay. Fabulous, tranquil location and comfortable home with good amenities. Great hosts.
Prasad User Profile
Response from Prasad:
Thanks Paul, we like your company
November 2017

Chumei User Profile
October 2017
This is a lonely house stood on a hill. It is a little bit hard to find. The host has a big family. During the 2 days' living, we shared 1 bathroom with people living at the other 4 bedrooms. In fact, the single room is a study room filled with idle items. The host looks eager to earn money and asked for extra $13 when we returned the keys. It is not a big deal and just little money, but I think everyone should be honest and do what we have promised. Although Airbnb returned the money immediately and said a bad record will be given to the host, it is still a bad experience.
Prasad User Profile
Response from Prasad:
Chumei was using AiRBnB for first time. It seems she could not understand how AirBnB works and the fact that they charge booking fees. The $13 she has mentioned is AiRBnB booking fees which they charged her at time of booking, and which she wanted me to refund, as (URL HIDDEN) doesn't charge fees from it's customers. I thought this was quiet illogical as AiRBnB works differently to (URL HIDDEN) and thus told her I cannot refund her that $13 as it belongs to them and I don't charge it. We have a single study cum bedroom which we recommend for 1 person. To save on her cost, Chumei opted to stay in that room by asking her husband & son to sleep on extra mattresses. We gave them a discount of $25 for this room by not charging for 1 extra person charge. Chumei was clearly told about the inconvenience she would face if she lives in that room, before booking. I do not understand why she is complaining now and say we are dishonest. We have only 3 people in our family where in only my son uses the common bathroom, where as we have our own ensuite. All this description has been written on our profile. Even the cost of each room offered on AiRBnB and cost per extra person is clearly mentioned on our profile.
October 2017

Bill User Profile
October 2017
Lovely place right on top of the mountain views bush birds wildlife it's all there with nice host who respect privacy
Prasad User Profile
Response from Prasad:
You were great to be with at our Paradise. Welcome back
October 2017

This host has 8 reviews for other properties.

View other reviews
Interaction with guests

We are a family of three. We like to talk, share experiences & company with others and create friendships. My wife is a great cook and a nurse. She loves yoga and can help to understand yoga. I am a builder and been in property business for 32 years and can share knowledge of property buying or building. I have been doing meditation for 40 years & can guide anyone interested.

About Prasad

I am Prasad, I am a builder & interior designer and a experienced property investor for 32 + years. I like to exchange view, thoughts and experiences with people. I get along well with everyone and of any age. I have been doing meditation for 40+ years and thus can help anyone who is interested.
My wife, Vaishali, has been doing Iyengar yoga for past 35+ years. She is a great cook and can help anyone to learn yoga, cooking if interested. We like to mix with friendly people who also can relate there experiences of travelling.

Languages: English, Hindi
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings