Skip to content
Full size bedroom. Introductory Offer!!!
Full size bedroom. Introductory Offer!!!
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
2 guests
1 bedroom
1 bed
1 shared bath
You won’t be charged yet

Offered rate is discounted price for a limited period only.
------------------------------

Beautiful and bright bed room with Full-size bed.

The room has its own TV with Apple-TV setup, thermostat, mini fridge, Tassimo coffee maker. Netflix is subscribed on it for guest use along with several other Apple channels.

The space

The room has its own TV with Apple-TV setup, thermostat, mini fridge, Tassimo coffee maker. (I have a bigger 37" LCD TV as well, ask me if you want bigger screen TV)

You will definitely love the location of the house. It is just 1 minute walk from a 24/7 grocery store. 10 minutes walk to the university. Also there is a park near the street. Center of the city. Downtown is at walking distance of about 20-25 min.

The biggest mall in the city is just 5 minutes away if you walk.

And if you are like me, and don't like to walk, there is bus stop just about 50 meters from the house, which can take you to most of the city.

Guest access

Guest will have access to the shared washrooms, main hall, dining space and Kitchen. There is limited access to the kitchen appliances and storage, but you are welcome to cook your own food! Please ask us if you need any help with kitchen.

We have some excercise/cardio machines. Guest are welcomed to use it, but please follow the time mentioned in the house rules.
Guest can ask me to use the printer in the main room for any emergency/last moment printing for free.
We have a propane and charcoal BBQ in the deck.

Interaction with guests

Me and hiral love to travel and meet new people.

If you are looking for somebody to chat with, you will enjoy talking with us. We have lot to share about our culture and we would love to know about yours.
And if you are looking for some quiet stay, we would respect your privacy too.

Other things to note

This is one of the two rooms, we have listed on airbnb in the same house. Your room is completely private, and you have everything inside the room you would need. Kitchen access is limited and we use kitchen intensively, so you might find us there around most dinner/lunch time. You are more than welcome to stop by and chat with us over coffee or food!

Amenities
Kitchen
Wireless Internet
Free parking on premises
Gym
Prices
Extra people €10 / night after the first guest
Cleaning Fee €8
Weekly Discount: 12%
Always communicate through Airbnb
To protect your payment, never transfer money or communicate outside of the Airbnb website or app.
Sleeping arrangements
Bedroom 1
1 double bed
Common spaces
1 couch
House Rules
No smoking
Not suitable for pets
No parties or events
Not safe or suitable for children (0-12 years)
Check-in is anytime after 3PM
Check out by 12PM (noon)
Self check-in with keypad

You must also acknowledge
Some spaces are shared
Cancellations
Safety features
Smoke detector
First aid kit
Fire extinguisher
Availability
1 night minimum stay

10 Reviews

Accuracy
Communication
Cleanliness
Location
Check In
Value
Niv User Profile
November 2017
Karan & Hiral were very responsive to questions and willing to make accommodations for my stay. Hospitable hosts, clean room, very comfy bed! Also close to the MUN campus, which is convenient for students.

Jeremie User Profile
November 2017
Karan & Hiral were very responsive to questions! I arrived after midnight and Karan was still up to greet me!. Great hosts, clean room, and very comfortable bed!

Nate User Profile
October 2017
A spacious clean room and excellent hospitality. I had a great stay at Karan and Hiral's place and I would stay again if I ever end up back in St.John's!

Adam User Profile
October 2017
It was my first time using air bnb and I couldn't have picked a better place to start. The room had everything you need, even a coffee maker! For the few rainy and lazy days the room had a tv and Netflix to just relax and have privacy. Would definitely recommend the room to anyone going to st John's. Thanks again guys!
Karan&Hiral User Profile
Response from Karan&Hiral:
Glad that you liked to stay with us. Good luck with your future adventures!
October 2017

Miki User Profile
October 2017
It's a little distant from downtown. If you wanna walk there, it's ok. You may prefer going there by bus. Also, you will stay at their place comfortably. They are friendly. They give you some piece of information about St. John's if you ask them.
Karan&Hiral User Profile
Response from Karan&Hiral:
Our apologies Miki, that we were not able to make your stay pleasant enough for a 5-star rating. As per the location, yes our house is not in the Downtown. However, we have mentioned in the description that it is in center of city. And if you have stayed in downtown, you would have compared our location in a different perspective. Open backyard with deck, long Parking, 1 minute walk to 24-7 grocery store are some things you can hardly find in downtown, and certainly not remotely close at the price we offered you. Thanks for staying with us and we appreciate your suggestions! It will help us improve our hosting. Cheers!
October 2017

Channy User Profile
October 2017
Great stay. Good central location. Would highly recommend Karan and Hiral's place.

Sharron & George User Profile
October 2017
Karan & Hiral are terrific hosts. The house and rooms are clean and comfortable and K&H are as warm&welcoming as they are respectful of privacy.

St. John's, CanadaJoined in February 2017
Karan&Hiral User Profile

We both love to travel different places. We had stayed with several great hosts. We believe these hosts are doing a very great favor by letting us stay for less than 1/5th of the rate of hotels.

With a Goal of giving back the airbnb community and meeting new people! we decided to host two rooms in our house!

I am a graduate research student at memorial University. My research area is in the field of safety and risk (we got your safety!) We decided to be part of Airbnb community by hosting rooms in our house.

We have lived over a year in Newfoundland. But we have explored most parts on this beautiful island. Feel free to ask us for recommendations for places to visit.

Languages: English
Response rate: 100%
Response time: within an hour

The neighbourhood

Similar listings